Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

LOVEEEEED it!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: the hallways smelled a little musky
it was the perfect stay-cation!!! my family LOVED it! the staff was very friendly- we will be back for sure!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great, different experience!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Loved how this hotel had a resort style atmosphere for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Staycation

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I love this hotel, more than expected. You check-in at the bar, not a desk and they give you a welcome drink! Our check-in guy, didn't catch him name, but so sweet and accommodating. Late night staff, midnight, a little less congenial than other guy, but still cool. Even though it's geared toward the hipsters, it's very kid-friendly too. Board games, pool table, video games and puzzles in the lobby. Ping-pong outside by the pool and bag toss. Giant random blow ups for the pool. Could use a little more variety in the lobby for pickups and snacks, but seriously this place rocks! Although I don't need ADA accommodations, I am an architect and saw a family there with a special needs child. He was able to be totally independent. Nice. Even at the pool. We only came for a one night staycation over Memorial day holiday. If I had found it sooner we would have stayed all weekend. The low price is crazy good! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay highly recommended!

Posted May 10, 2016
Modern clean hotel with excellent customer service. Not to mention they give you a complimentary cocktail beverage when you arrive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. I would recomend, and visit again.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Denver

Loved it!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, very modern

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean. Great vibe
Cons: If you're going to offer a complimentary drink, offer it to everyone.
Location: Close to ASU, across the street.
Staff was friendly, hotel is very clean and nice. I read reviews and heard about the complimentary drink upon arrival. I was never offered this and later in the evening when I mentioned it, I was charge $9.50 for a mediocre drink. Other than that, the hotel is very nice, rooms are clean and modern. Has a nice feel to it. I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Strange design.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Very little food service.
I stayed at the MOXY for three nights. Upon my arrival they were preparing for their Grand Opening party. To start with the check in counter is also the bar. I thought I had entered the wrong door. The young lady at the counter was very helpful and checked me in quickly. She explained some of the features such as no closets. When I got to my room there was a long board on the wall with wooden rods every foot or so. This is where you were suppose to hang your clothes. The problem was that the board was hung above the TV, desk, and art work on the wall. Not practical at all. No dresser of chest of drawers either. No refrigerator. The shower was the best however. Large with a nice wand and rain style head. The bath fan would not keep up with the humidity however and the mirror was always fogged over. The gym had some new piece of equipment that I had to ask for instruction on and I have been working out in gyms all my life. Nice and clean, the staff was great, and the pool very nice but need more cleaning attention. Would not go back but I have also been in much worse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tempe, az

Cool, hip DIY hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It's not full service - keep that in mind and you'll have a blast. Service is slow at the bar/front desk but the complimentary cocktail made up for the wait. Rooms are spare - no closets or dressers - but have a cool vibe and comfy beds. Great no frills option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

The hotel alone, will be bringing me back to Temp

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Upon first walking in, I was absolutely breathtaking by the artsy feel of the hotel. Then walking up to the bar and being able to check in and have a drink at the same time blew my mind. Then going up to my room, it didn't stop there, the artsy and trendy vibes continued the whole way through the hallways. When I opened the door to my room, I almost could not believe that it was my room. I felt like living there, every little detail was stunning, state of the art and beautiful. I want to go back just for the hotel.