Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Condition of facility was not great. Hardly any amenities in the lobby. Location downtown is nice and within walking of good restaurants. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Mainstay Inn Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are a small family owned hotel in a small downtown district, unfortunately, we do not have the larger hotel amenities, which is offset by our lower rates. What most guests enjoy about our hotel is the location with out the hassle of driving. We appreciate your feedback and are looking to additional small testaments at our location. Thank You Mainstay Inn Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice inn close to the expo

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful , rooms were clean. The only problem was that they had a small parking lot and if you parked on the other side you were fined. The restaurant downstairs was a little pricey, but the food was delicious. Each day was a different inn clerk each one was was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Mainstay Inn Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our small hotel and town! We do our best to accommodate our guests with parking and reimbursement of any parking fees. Unfortunately parking at times can be difficult. Thank You!
3 out of 5
by Ketsyann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very old and needs to be updated. The bathroom was freezing cold. I wasn't too impressed!!
3 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here once before, and it was nice. This time however, there was a dead bug in the bath, The lighting above the sink was making a lot of flickering noise, and the freezer needed to be defrost...badly and paint was peeling off the walls. The front desk person was great! Very friendly checking in and checking out. They were very helpful in finding me a blow drier when there wasn't one in my room. It's a nice INN, but it definitely needs a makeover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and a good price.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location was fantastic, tons of places to eat,drink, and listen to live music. Room and the rest of property was a little bit dated, but it serves its purpose. Staff was pleasant. Parking is a bit of a mess as they only have 7 spots right there, or you could park in the owners other lot down the road. Otherwise, good luck finding a close free spot, not the Inn's fault, just the layout of Phoenixville, as there is sooo many businesses and not enough parking for everyone. If having a nite out on the town, and for the price, I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great restaurant-

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel is quaint but getting run down. Housekeeping needs to be consistent. Towels in room were frayed. Beds were not made on two day stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a solid two-star hotel. Think 'Motel 6' like experience but walking to shops, bars/restaurants in the heart of charming downtown Phoenixville. Friendly staff, digestible breakfast, comfortable bed. First time in 20 years I've used a real key to get into my room! Come expecting a no frills two-star hotel with a great location and you won't be disappointed.