Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Central Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Pleasant hotel. Nothing fancy. Real door keys ! Clean! Staff helpful and friendly.
Location: Great location to shops, restaurants, bars, and hiking and bike trails. We parked our car and walked everywhere.
Love this town! What a surprise. Good food, friendly people, & bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Evening, thank you for your kind words regarding our property. We appreciate every guest we come in contact with and hope to see you again soon at the Mainstay Inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Small Room, Pricy For What You Get

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stayed here for a wedding that was close to the area. First impression: there are 7 parking spaces for the whole hotel. The room itself was very very small. Glad that it was just me, if there had been another person we would have been constantly bumping into each other. The hotel was quiet overall. FYI, they use regular keys not the plastic cards. The second night of my stay, at just before 11 pm or so, someone unlocked the bottom lock of my door, had I not deadbolted the door they would've walked right in. Check out is at 11 am and my last morning there, I had the cleaning people knocking on my door and trying to come in before 9. Btw, free breakfast is cereal, mini bagels, fruit and coffee. Anyway, I found myself thinking that I should've stayed at the Marriott where everyone else from the wedding was staying. You get what you pay for, and in this case, even less. Would not stay there again or recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding our property. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We continue to strive to improve our product and service. We hope to see you again soon at the Mainstay Inn.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john

Comfortable clean room

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great parking is limited but I was on my motorcycle and had no problem finding a spot. It's an older hotel on the main street, a very busy street.
1 out of 5
by E.B.

Not recommended because of parking.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable but the TV was lousy (could not control the volume and required night manager to get it to work at all). Being over a 'night club/dining room' did not help although they cut the volume at 11:00p. The big problem was - there was only seven parking places for the inn and, I believe, they did not patrol it for illegal parking. We had to park several blocks away ( for $5.00 ). Luckily the night manager reimbursed us without a receipt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We apologize for the parking issue you had, we have clearly noted on Expedia and all 3rd party websites that parking is limited and not guaranteed. We do our best to accommodate our guests with reimbursement of parking fees. We hope your stay in Phoenixville was enjoyable other then the issues you had with the parking and the TV. Sincerely, Mainstay Inn Front Desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Condition of facility was not great. Hardly any amenities in the lobby. Location downtown is nice and within walking of good restaurants. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Mainstay Inn Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are a small family owned hotel in a small downtown district, unfortunately, we do not have the larger hotel amenities, which is offset by our lower rates. What most guests enjoy about our hotel is the location with out the hassle of driving. We appreciate your feedback and are looking to additional small testaments at our location. Thank You Mainstay Inn Front Desk
3 out of 5
by Clarence

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Initially the room smelled of smoke. After running game the A/C for several hrs the smell went away. Room was small. People are desk were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize for the condition of your room upon check in. We have had an occasional room that will need to be deodorized and we will be sure to be more cautious when it happens. We are glad that the staff was very nice and helpful during your stay. Thank You
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice inn close to the expo

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful , rooms were clean. The only problem was that they had a small parking lot and if you parked on the other side you were fined. The restaurant downstairs was a little pricey, but the food was delicious. Each day was a different inn clerk each one was was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Mainstay Inn Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our small hotel and town! We do our best to accommodate our guests with parking and reimbursement of any parking fees. Unfortunately parking at times can be difficult. Thank You!
3 out of 5
by Ketsyann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels