Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

All staff always have smiling face and courtesy

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room, house keeper worked hard and responsibly. Front office, the front desk officers always performed duties attentively and courtesy.
Cons: Breakfast buffet menu changed everyday but only 3 to 5 dishes (We stayed 7 nights)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

excellent staff & very good club lounge

Posted Oct 17, 2016
really enjoyed my 4 day stay at this hotel but there were 2 negatives the bed was hard and not very comfortable and the food buffet could be improved. As a place to stay it was good and appreciated having a free shuttle to go up the hill to the hotels front entrance. Staff at reception were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent choice in Phuket.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms and pool as well as the club lounge. Late check out was arranged without any difficulty. Highly recommend .
Cons: The drinks are exspensive.
Location: 1 minute walk to Karon beach and less then 10 minutes to Kata beach. Plenty of shops and places to eat within a short walk.
This is a very well run hotel. I loved my swim up room. The staff were very helpful and go out of their way to please. The buffet offers food for all tastes and plenty of it. The drinks are a bit expensive but the overall condition and comfort of the hotel makes up for this. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Checkin- smooth checkin with the usual deposit request on your credit card Room- Club room pool view, nice room very large with big bath tub and separate shower. Bed hard but still comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities also available. Room cleaned to perfection every day with fresh linen and towels Breakfast- good breakfast with the usually choices, chefs at eggs station are really good, great selection of fruit, coffee could be better Dinner- a free add on, we ate at the buffet the first two nights but did not find the offering to our taste, we ate the following 11 nights at other restaurants in Karon and Kata which provided excellent Thai food and good value Privilege club- limited drinks at the 12 till 2 happy hour, but the lack of children in this area and the adults only pool was a great bonus (it was peak Aus / NZ holidays) Wifi- overall good but speed could be poor at times Overall a really good holiday, but if your expecting 4* luxury you will be disappointed, the hotel is a really good 3* family orientated hotel without the luxurious touches in the rooms, the club lounge and the dining room. The hotel is looking a little tired in some areas and would benefit from minor updating. We would recommend this hotel for families who are looking to have a great holiday and being able to contain meal costs whilst giving all the family a choice at meal times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort ,freindly staff ,

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Privledge club , position and staff
Cons: Only softer beds ,maybe better better mattress toppers
Location: Great restaurant nearby ,dino mini golf close enough to most attractions by taxi or tuk tuk . Beach at the bottom of the road
The resort was situated in a great position 15 minutes from Patong by hotel courtousy bus .5 mins from kata it was nice to come back to a quiet peaceful resort ,tuk tuk from resort up and down the hill was great never had to wait . The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome ,no request was ever a problem they up graded us to a pool room view in the privledge club wing ,3 pools to choose from .the privledge supplied some great bonuses .The only thing that could be better would be softer beds ,we asked for mattress topper which they supplied in 5 mins on the bed it was 3 donnas put on top of mattress which did help a bit We will definitely back again next year . Thank you Horizon Beach resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne in sich geschlossene Anlage

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage im Trubel von Thailand
Rundum gut. Reichhaltiges Buffet zum Frühstück und Abendessen. Gäste aus vielen Ländern. Strand und Einkauf auch zu Fuß erreichbar. Zimmer prima mit gut funktionierender Klimaanlage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very nice hotel! Value for money and has everything you need. We had a plan which included half board and free alcohol dtinks from 12 to 14. Highly reccomend that one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bungendore, NSW

Ideal Central location for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Divided facilities to accommodate both young families and those travelling without children.
Cons: Beds are fine but really do need pillow top to make them comfortable.
Location: Central to good restaurants and shopping. Also a good low cost option if you do not want to stay in central Patong.
The hotel is functional, neat and central to local restaurants and shops. It is a short Taxi/TukTuk ride to Patong Beach or a little longer to Phuket Town. Staff are helpful and welcoming and are freely available day and night. Privilege Wing Adult is good value and isolates you from the young families, it also has an excellent pool that is also restricted to Privilege guests only. Beds are very hard but surprisingly do not cause any significant hip pain. The hotel and flight package for 5 days was great value, but did not include transfers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lived up to our expections

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet air conditioning and well soundproofed. Excellent friendly and professional staff Location Priviledged Club Well maintained
Cons: Allow dinner vouchers to be used towards lunch or a la carte if you don't like the themed buffet...which we didn't twice.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops and massage shops. Patong a 20 minute bus ride and Kata beach 5 minutes in car and 20 minutes walk
We haven't stayed in Karon Beach before so we booked this hotel based on Trip Adviser and Expedia web site reviews, it did not disaapoint us. We liked the Adults only Priviledge Club area as we were a party of 4 adults holidaying together and didn't really want to share the pool with splashing kids...been there done that! The free snacks and drinks (alcohlic and soft) 12 - 2pm was a nice touch too. The hotel was well placed to walk to restuarants, massages and shops and the beach was a couple of minutes walk down the hill. It was a steep hill but the hotel provided a free tut-tut service; you just picked up with courtesy phone when you left the beach and they came to collect you if you didn't feel like tackling the hill.There was a free bus into Patong for those who needed a more manic nightlife and more shops...yes we indulged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horizon Karon Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Groenvoorziening, zwembad
Cons: Zie ´Deel je ervaring´
Badkamer had schimmels, dat is onacceptabel voor zo een prijs. Kamer is te klein voor een gezin van vier. Personeel moet beter Engels gaan beheersen. Tijdens ontbijt moest ik elke dag een lepel vragen voor mijn koffie. Dat is onnodig irritatie? Zet de lepel vantevoren bij de kop en schotel. Kids playground ziet niet erg uitnodigend uit. Tuk-tuk service naar beneden: waarom rijdt de Tuk-Tuk niet naar t einde v d straat.