Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Apr 26, 2016
it was a great stay the breakfast had a good selection staff were very friendly it was good to have a swim up bar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Miserable staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016
When we booked the horizon karon beach resort I thought we would be near a beach sadly not in fact it was up a very steel him well away from the beach. Room damp and dark. The front of house staff where miserable and unhelpful. It was okay but certainly only worth a 3/5 at best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flitwick England

Great value for money

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The staff ,cleanliness ,location all make this a great place to stay
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Location is 5mins from the beach that has plenty of water sports on offer with an array of restraunts nearby
Love this hotel ,great location ,lovely pleasant people that work there who can't do enough for you . Food in the restrauants great value for money with a mixture of Thai and intrernational cuisine the lunchtime combo is particularly good value where you can get a soft drink Thai curry and rice followed by fresh fruit for 250 baht about £5 you can't go wrong.Aftrenoon cocktails for 150 baht about £3 at the swim up bar in the pool fantastic. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill but don't be put of by this because there is a free shuttle up and down the hill but if you choose to walk you will find a quite stunning beach with white sand and a warm crystal clear sea ,in all I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anybody we thoroughly enjoyed our time there .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ロケーションのよい良いホテル

Posted Apr 6, 2016
坂の上だが立地はよく周辺にレストラン等色々ある. カロンビーチまではすぐ.カタビーチまではそこそこ歩く. 家族4人で宿泊したが,部屋は普通. スタッフの方は総じてフレンドリーだった. 日本人は殆どいない. 静かでのんびりできる.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norberg

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Nöjda o glada. Bra priser på hotellets bar o restaurang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel non proprio sul mare

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Le piscine Colazione Cena con spettacolo Cortesia
Cons: Assegnare una camera migliore senza costringere a richiedere un upgrade
Location: 300 mt dalla spiaggia
Abbiamo prenotato una deluxe nell'area adult only. Purtroppo la vista della camera era insoddisfacente ed era posizionata lontano dalla piscina; quindi abbiamo chiedtk il cambio a pagame to con hna camera di categoria supetiore che era eccellente. Ottime le due piscine, il ristorante e la pulizia. Purtroppo per raggihnfere la spiaggia occorre percorrere circa 30p metri e la spiaggia non è interessante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Fantastisk hotell!!👌🏽

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Hotellet har god standard, tilgang på mange ulike fasiliteter (gratis shuttle til Patong, restaurant, treningssenter, gratis tuktukservice opp/ned bakken til hotellet etc), hyggelig og serviceinnstilte ansatte og ikke minst strandnært (kun 3-4 min gange fra hotellet)! Vi var her fra 6-20 mars, og hadde det kjempefint. Området Karon er veldig fint, men kan bli litt kjedelig for et ungt par som oss. Men fortvil ikke, Kata beach er kun 5-10 min unna i tuktuk/taxi og koster kun 200bath, og Patong 15-20 min unna med gratis shuttlebus 5-6 ganger i løpet av dagen eller tuktuk/taxi for 400bath. Om du velger dette hotellet/området kan jeg anbefale en restaurant som heter "Kalika" (gå til bunnen av hotellbakken, ta til venstre og gå i 200-250 meter). Kan også anbefale two chiefs som ligger i samme gate på samme side, bare 150m videre😄👌🏽 Vurderer du å få skreddersydd dress, kjole, skjørt? Vi brukte skreddern som holder til i bunnen av bakken ved hotellet og første til venstre. Vi begge sydde oss en dress, og er så fornøyde. Om det var noe vi ville endre på, nølte han ikke med å fikse det!! + god pris (vi betalte 1250,- for en full dress m/ 1 skjorte). Vi brukte også taxi"selskapet" i bunnen av bakken når vi skulle til weekendmarked i Phuket (be sjåføren vente eller avtal tid for pickup, for det er vanskelig å finne andre taxi'er). Taxiene er litt billigere der enn på hotellet. Om dere skal på utflukt, bruk noen av de reise bodene som står på rekke og rad i restaurantgaten!!😄😄😄
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great family resort!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great family friendly resort within walking distance to Karon Beach. The resort is set on a hillside and provides a free tuk tuk service from 9am-9pm to and from the beach. Great option as the hill is quite steep. 3 pools including a large pool with a swim up bar. Kids club available for 4-12 year olds with a decent play area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Patong beach about a 15 min drive away, 400 THB each way in a taxi. The resort does provide a free shuttle into Patong during the day, however the departure times to/from the resort aren't the best, or all that frequent so we preferred catching taxi's/tuk tuks. Rooms were nice and clean with comfortable bedding. Would suggest however if travelling with young kids to request a room on a low floor as their are quite a lot of stairs and no lift to the higher floors - however, you do get a better view of the resort/pool area from the higher floors obviously. Breakfast buffet was OK with plenty of selections of western and Asian cuisine. Overall, can't fault all that much with this resort, and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow. Russia

Nice hotel close to beach. Good brackfast.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Cons: WIFI in room must be better.
We stayed at the hotel twice. Adult wing. We like this hotel. Thanks to staff for friendly relation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Close to Karon beach. Good breakfast.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We stayed 4 nights. For the first two days, we're setteled at the first floor with no pool view and the we need to get through a small dark pavement which is a bit horrible. For the rest few days, we've moved to the higher floor which has better view. Can even see beach through the balcony. Hotel reception guy is nice. There are many restaurants at the nearby main street. Also, a very delicious banana pancakes vendor just downhill at the crossroad. You can't miss it!!