Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the beach!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Pool, lounge, restaurant.
Right on the southern end of Karon beach with easy access to some of the best seafood restaurants I've ever eaten in. This was a lovely hotel to spend the weekend in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 香港

美好舒適的渡假火村

Posted Feb 6, 2016
員工態度友善,早餐豐富,房間整潔,鄰近沙灘只需五分鐘路程。附近有多間餐廳及酒吧,十分方便。下次再到布吉一定會再來這渡假村。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 中国

悠闲的海边度假酒店

Posted Feb 5, 2016
走出酒店门前的小道过马路就是海滩,和图片上一样,大约几分钟。度假村内一步一景,若有的喝网站上的图片一样。游泳池水很清澈,房间也很干净,夜间很晚痘可以看见保安巡逻。酒店的自助早餐丰富美味,SPA很享受,所有人员都很热情有礼。住了四天,看见的几乎都是欧美人,很少几个中国人。的确是个休闲度假的好地方!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denmark

Blev opgradet til brudesuiten

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Virkelig fantastisk . Da vi kom første dag havde de lavet kludder i det, hvorfor vores delux værelse ikke var ledigt. Vi blev derfor opgradet til endnu lækrere værelse. Dagen efter var det stadig ikke ledigt. Så vi blev vist op i toppen, og åbnede dørene til to kæmpe værelser , med to altaner med udsigt ud over havet og hele området. Walkin Closet and bathroom .. Simpelthen så lækkert. Der blev vi resten af ferien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Tranquil setting

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Ensure you choose the executive rooms as these allow access to child free pool and lounge. These rooms are far superior to all other rooms that require urgent attention Staff really friendly, Good location near some very good cheap restaurants Overall a good hotel if you don't pay more than £80 per night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great hotel, pool, gym, buffet breakfast and staff. Perfect for a family holiday. Amazing sunsets from the beach a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet and central. We stayed in the privilege club section which was great- snacks and drinks at lunchtime and relaxing quiet poolside.
Convenient hotel- close to kata and karon beaches. Awesome staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Good Location, great staff

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Adults-only was very peaceful. The buffet lunch was an unexpected bonus, especially with complimentary cocktails. The shuttle to Patong was useful.
Cons: Hotel looks a lot older than 10 years, could do with some TLC. Restaurant/bar facilities were poor, probably due to good local availability.
Location: Lots of eating and drinking easy walking distance. Music in bars. Easy to get to Patong for a change. Preferred Kata beach - 10 mins walk.
We booked Adults-only for 5 nights as part of our Thailand itinerary. The taxi from the airport was 900 baht including the 100 baht booking fee, so for the extra 100 baht i'd recommend ordering a car via the hotel - this is 1000 baht (about £20) - we booked this for the return trip, this was a more comfortable vehicle and journey and for the extra £2 much better value, also, the car is there for you, so no waiting about at the airport. If you use Taxis at any point remember to refer to the hotel as 'Horizon Karon'. The hotel looks a bit tired and when we were shown our room we could see a huge building site from our balcony. The staff were very helpful and offered us alternatives, however, we finally opted to stay in the Adults-only block - the right decision. The heavy building work has already been completed and there was no discernible noise at all. The Adults-only rooms have their own pool and this was very quiet with plenty of sunbeds and good swimming, there is also a separate breakfast room that does limited fare although the coffee was much better! Also this room provided an included lunch buffet where we could also enjoy complimentary cocktails, although no beer. During our stay we had a serious issue with a boat trip that went very wrong and the hotel helped us to resolve that with the tour company. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, particular mention to Ms Irish and Ms Yuicy, they were both great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Perfect hotel for families, close to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly. Rooms comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Family with teenagers, stayed 11 days. Hotel is perfect for families, close to beach, shopping and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Convenient free shuttle bus to Patong, which was great to use to chech out the shopping and restaurants in Patong. Will definitely recommend to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: close to beach
Cons: room could be cleaner and newer
I believe this hotel is overrated. I read all the nice reviews about it but I regret a little that I decided to stay here. pros: close to beach cons: rooms are a little tired, I didn't feel like I was staying in a 4 star hotel