Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place for a real vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2016
If you're looking to escape the noise from the city and unwhine this is the place to come. Great fireplace right and couches to just sit down and relax. The hotel is right next to a waterfall which is relaxing when you listen to the sound of the fall at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great short break

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons:
Location: Would recommend Cafe Vostochniy Palace in the town centre for excellent value tasty Eastern European food
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Great location with decks to sit out and enjoy the waterfalls. Clean, modern and very comfortable beds. During the day we enjoyed walks around the Wallenpaupack lake, in the Delaware Water Gap and Promised Land state park. Breakfast was disappointing - just muffins (tasted like store brought), toast and coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, OH

Absolutely beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The location and landscape that is around this hotel is extremely unique and awesome.
Cons: The Blues BBQ buffet was all that was being offered. No other menu offerings, not good when your wife has a food allergy and can't eat he buffet. Sad.
Location: Being in the Pocono Lake region definitely gives you the opportunity to check out all the lake activities! Beautiful sunsets are in abundance.
The hotel staff were extremely nice. The room was a bit smaller than I was expecting, but for what I was paying I suppose it was priced accordingly. The atmosphere was sophisticated and the surroundings seen from the deck were A+ all the way. The only thing that was disappointing was the BBQ buffet that was offered. It just didn't seem like it matched the clientele, the atmosphere, the price etc. It just seemed out of place. It was also $35 and the only thing offered on the night we stayed. Now don't get me wrong, my wife and I enjoy BBQ but she has a food allergy to gluten and the majority of the things offered were not safe for her to eat. I cannot justify paying $35 for her to be able to eat 1 thing off of a menu. The fact that you were not offering your normal Tapas menu was sad and caused us to go down the road to the banquet facility overlooking the water. We would have liked to stay at the Ledges however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, scenic, relaxing

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful contemporary hotel with a VIEW. Room was small, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Serene, Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The building and surroundings are beautiful! There are multiple decks for relaxing and viewing the cascading water falls. We enjoyed a very nice 2 days stay at the Ledges Hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room (106) on first floor was clean but small and not completely sound proof as we could hear foot steps from above and voices from next room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The outside decks would be what I would come back for! It is absolutely stunning view of the waterfalls. The town is quaint with antique shops and diners. Not a ton to do if you're looking for constant activity but the grounds are beautiful. The rooms are ok; very small. Made my husband feel a bit claustrophobic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden get away

Posted Jun 8, 2015
A beautiful quaint hotel hidden from the world yet close to reality. Stunning ground, a perfect romantic get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Waterfall feature unique & pleasurable! Nice weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing Weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: the peacefull atmostphere, great staff,
Cons: no room service for food
Location: hiking, fishing, waterfalls trails, shopping, eating, boating
Such a cute hotel with amazing suite. Spent the day hiking and fishing right near the hotel and enjoy relaxation at the hotel facilities with great staff recommendations. There was a wedding going on so we couldn't eat at the hotel resturant but still was the best weekend for my boyfriend and I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Perfect short romantic get away.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: View..food..everything.
Friendly staffs welcomed us and guided us to the room. We enjoyed the beautiful view throughout stay, food was delicious and all surrounding environment was very romantic. Can't wait to go back.