Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Terrible, just terrible

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I can not think of words that adequately explain how terrible this hotel is. I'm surprised it even has a two star rating. I contacted the hotel regarding arriving late prior in the week. When we arrived at 2:30am, it was obvious I had just awoken the owners who reside on the property. The man seemed friendly enough but while giving us the keys to the room, made a comment about how there SHOULD be towels in the room; almost as if he was unsure of it. When we entered the room, the first thing I noticed was how dirty the floor was. It hadn't even been swept before our arrival. The bathroom mirror, which could have easily been cleaned with water, was dirty and smudged. There were stains on the wall. My friend pulled back the bedsheets on one of the beds and took a picture of the boxspring (attached). The bottom of the door on the inside of the room was covered in dirt and dust. We stood in the room for maybe ten minutes and immediately left and went to a different hotel. The following day, the owner called my phone and asked if we were still staying there and made the comment that if we weren't they needed to know in order to rent the room out to someone else (even though I had already paid for the room for two nights). I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, nor will I ever be returning to this city. When we arrived there were college kids extremely drunk and screaming at one another and fighting in front of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pen Argyl

Typical of any other inn at Seaside Heights

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This inn is typical for all the lodges in the area. It's an old mom and pop inn that only has traffic 4 months out of the year. It's good for one thing only a bed and a shower. It's one block from the beach and other attractions. It's location is central and very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

You're Better off in a Tent.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Walking distance to the beach.
Cons: EVERYTHING. I mean, just, wow.
Location: Good location.
The motel has essentially 0 systems in place to make it run correctly. Here's a quick list: First room we checked into has a smoke detector ripped out of the wall with wires hanging The ceiling was falling down with water dripping from the giant hole. Place stinks of smoke and I was not told it was a smoking room. We asked to move to a different room, when we did there were no towels there then when we got them they look like they're about 2 years overdue for disposal (One had dried blood on it). The drain stopper was just thrown in the corner of the bathroom for the tub, the toilet has brown spots all over it that are basically baked into the seat. The outlet by the bed stopped working for part of our stay. The air conditioning did not have a front piece on it, just exposed radiator AND it didn't even work. Slept without blankets all weekend. There are many more problems, from key cards to door jams, etc. but this should do a good job summing it up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hair and dirt in the fridge and freeze, with no power to the appliances, the breaker box cover was falling off of the one nail holding it on, so didn't flip the breaker back on to restart the appliances. Water damage on the ceiling by the front door and in the bathroom caused by a lose shower head (which I fixed) Would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Amanda from Maryland

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE! Worst trip ever.. Rooms look NOTHING like the pictures. Bathroom was gross, holes burnt in sheets, chipped furniture, used "hotel" shampoos and soaps left out for guest use (gross), towels smelled like smoke. (we used our own). Had to go to desk each day to get clean towels, no maid service. First night we were woke up at 3am by a party in the next room, female screaming and running up and down the front of our level of rooms. Second and third nights went the same way, no one in office to tell at 3am. Drug deal done. Morning of our 4th day we left our room to find a "guest/resident" being arrested. Not what I wanted my children to see. This was the last straw and we chose to leave a day early. Nothing like wasting money on a family trip and not enjoying it due to lack of sleep and worrying about your kids safety. I was also informed by staff that the hotel is used as subsidized housing for social services. The rooms we had issues with were all "residents". Management should really consider making some changes. They did give me back the money for my last night which was appreciated however considering what we dealt with I feel we should have received a full refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
horriblest hotel I EVER STAYED in anywhere in the world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Block from the beach/boardwalk

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Went here with the family and it was a great experience for us. Very friendly staff with great location to everything. Can't beat the price for the location. We would come here again.
1 out of 5
by John Paul

Good location, horroundous management.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, room floors could have been cleaner, parking was alright. First time going out of my way writing a review. Personnel at front desk is a thief. He stole the deposit from another person claiming that he burned a mattress with a cigarette. He then attempted to keep my deposit by claiming that I broke a toilet paper handle that was already broken on the wall. He kept 10 dollars that I did not bother fighting for. If you do book, it would be wise of you to take pictures before and have them dated. Total scumbag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016
The customer left a cigarette on the bed burning and damaged the sheets and mattress cover. Police officer was called by the manager to verify the damage. Customer continued to disturb other customers on the property by telling them lies about their misbehavior. Please do not pay attention to such customers as you can see the reviews from others on how well we care for our customers. Thank you.