Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

A room on beautiful Flathead Lake Montana.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Staff were always very pleasant and helpful. A nice place in which to stay
Cons: Meals were good but lunch and dinner menu was very limited, especially dinner. In the city limits of Polson there was no fine dining available.
Location: A good history museum and a fine library for this size town were available. However, it is the Lake which is the mail attraction here.
We had a top floor room with balcony looking out on the beautiful lake almost under our room. No loud noises and we slept well. This was our second stay at this facility and we plan another stay in the future. Wish there had been more accessible parking spaces. Be sure to drive around the lake including the east side of it as there are cherry orchards and goodies to purchase at read side stands. in season. A big box national retailer and small shops are nearby is you need provisions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Not a Best Western any longer

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Showing its age. Needs new mattresses. Nice surprise with free breakfast. Staff in restaurant were amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Won't go back. Old and run down but the Nook on 1st door has great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Room was very smelly and smoky.......yuck. I hope to never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Belknap, Mt.

Very excellent hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: A casino that stayed open 24 hours and it had a smoking and nonsmoking section.
Location: Right out back there is the lake. They have boat rides you can rent.
A really clean and comfortable hotel. Everything is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, Montana

Great service!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The hotel was nice a little outdated but the employees in the casino area were all so friendly and hospitable. There were a couple outlets in our room that didn't work so I had to move the coffee pot in the morning but the complementary breakfast was AMAZING!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Rooms - Poor Environment

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The room, setting on the lake and the landscaping of the facility. Enjoyed the music in the courtyard in the evening.
Cons: Controlling the smoke in the casino that allows smoking.
Location: Flathead Lake is filled with opportunity for recreational activities.
Upon entering the hotel lobby the smell of tobacco smoke from the one casino that allows smoking tied to this hotel immediately is difficult to handle for the non-smoker. This could be difficult for someone with breathing problems. As far as the room it was clean and pleasantly roomy. Smoke was not apparent when entering the hallway, but became more apparent due to the door separating the hallway from the lobby continuing to be left open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Spokane Valley

Very good place to stay, flat head lake beautiful!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Check in was great and the staff were great .The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Went to the restaurant and had dinner l had the ribeye. Steak 2" thick wow it was so good only $23 very great place to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the water - spectacular view

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very nice clean spot with very friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was a bit of a gong show but pretty minor in the scheme of things as the hotel was full. Great bar with very reasonable prices and a view of the lake that can't be beat. I would have little hesitation in recommending the place or staying here again. Best choice of in room coffee anywhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: continental breakfast
Cons: cigarette smell issue
Location: good to access the Glacier national park
cigarette smell with the towel (bath, facial & etc)