Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast QLD

Comfortable and close to Marina and CBD

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to marina. Reasonably sized units.
Cons: Bigger, more powerful air conditioning. The ones in the room seemed undersized.
Location: Close to town centre restaurants and the marina. Bottle shop within walking distance
Original room had malfunctioning air conditioner and manager was unable to have it repaired over weekend so immediately gave us another room. No complaints. Comfortable units and well appointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very large appartment, very clean

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Very beautiful appartments, super clean, plenty of space, if you have a car the centre of port douglas is 3 minutes away. If not, you have to do a long walk (about 20-25 minutes) in the sun, next to the street. That's probably the only negative point I can say about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Queensland.

Patio problem.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, price, layout and facilities.
Cons: A midday check- in time and a water container for the fridge. Fox Footy would be nice for the large % of interstate guests.
Location: We only overnighted, but the Chinese restaurant nearly next door was appreciated.
Unfortunately, we were unable to make use of the 2 patios as mosquitoes were an issue. But the townhouse was well screened keeping the bloodthirsty little suckers out! But overall we were very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Claudio from Washington DC

Port Douglas apartment

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Port Douglas first time visitors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few things need fixing.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: um just to see what it was like. mango tree there were some areas that were a bit tight for parking but otherwise it was bare able.
Cons: fix those little things yeah other wise ok to stay at.
Location: Fishing, Markets shopping, walking along the beach, swimming at the beach, pool swimming, bike riding, hire out a fishing boat. Boat touring.
Leaking tap that dripped through the night, and the toilet never stopped running either, had to turn off from the main tap. Stove took time to heat up to start cooking, took me hour to cook an easy breaky, hated the stove. Table and chairs where un safe to sit on and eat at. They were very wobbly, needed tighting. And infested with mozzies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mango Tree - a little heaven

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation, and conveniently located.The apartment that we had provided a large living/dining and cooking area, and two double bedrooms. What was a surprise was the bathroom which also had a washing machine and tumble dryer for free use. Slight disappointment was the free wi-fi which was only 100mg for 24hours, not enough to Skype home on. Overall the accommodation exceeded our expectations and would certainly use again
5 out of 5
by Henrik from Sundsvall

Härlig avkoppling i regnskogen

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt boende för barnfamilj! 5 min promenad till strand, 20 min till shopping- och restauranggatan och 20 min till hamnen. Utflykter går att boka med transfer till och från boendet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Lastminute
We were very pleased to find our room very clean, even fridge was spotless... makes all the difference thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baulkham Hills, NSW

Great family place to stay, 5 minutes walk to town

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: situation
Cons: Upgrade to free wiFi
Location: Excellent location, 5 mins walk to beach and bottle shop and nice Chinese Restaurant. 15 minute walk into town to some really great restaurants.
Had a wonderful time, very comfortable for 2 adults and three kids in town house. Clean and nicely decorated. Very quiet except for the bats behind our place in the night time...air con drowns out that noise though. Swimming pool and BBQ facilities are excellent. We had a lovely relaxing time in Port Douglas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant apartment

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
Clean apartments, decent shower but unfortunately no replacements for toilet paper, dishwashing liquid etc