Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Clean and hospitable!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The hotel staff goes the extra mile, and our room was the cleanest hotel room we've been in for a long while'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla WA

Very pleased. I will return.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Conveniently located! Secure, quiet; nice continental breakfast. I was traveling for business and the hotel I normally stay at was near capacity and, as a result, wanted to charge me more. I found this hotel, out of necessity; not only was it half the price of the other hotel, the room was comfortable (nice touches with plant and fixtures) and quite, with a continental breakfast. Also conveniently located next to other services (gas station, Fred Meyer, and other little shops).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Clean and comfortable and a good deal. Staff is friendly and they provide free breakfast and evening snacks. Not fancy but served our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great Value!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. Good air conditioner and shower. Comfy beds.
Location: Location was convenient for shopping and getting into Portland.
We stayed at the Clackamas Inn and Suites for three nights. Our room was nice enough -some of the furniture was a little rough looking (slightly beat up looking) but the beds were comfy and everything was very clean. The room was quiet (other than a little traffic noise). Our air conditioner worked well, which we were thankful for since our car thermometer said 43 degrees in the parking lot! The staff seemed friendly and the breakfast options were plentiful enough. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. The area around the hotel did not seem sketchy (despite the adult video store behind them) and there were several restaurant options close by. I would recommend this hotel for those wanting a clean basic hotel room at a decent price. Would stay there again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Spokane, WA

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good stay, a nice central location and a very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from HI

Good Value

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't expect a 5 star place so I wasn't disappointed. It's clean, affordable, and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Overall good stay with decent price. The manager seemed to be slightly rude though - he wasn't polite when pointing out usage of microwave in their office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: clean, roomy and friendly
Cons: new bed covers or repaired
Location: near the Max and shopping
Everything was great, it was centrally located and the staff was very nice and helpful. The only complaint would be that we had a non smoking room and the bed cover had several cigarette holes in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANKLIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad from Las Vegas

Hats off to a staff that getsit!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the Clackamas Inn was a rare find. The staff was exceptional, the rooms had been recently remodeled, and it was quiet. I'd stay there again without hesitation. The only real problem was the location and the need to do U-turns to get into the parking area in traffic. Don't let that chase you away. The very friendly staff and the clean rooms make this motel more than work it.