Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australian

The location is just good walk to the city

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Suggest new management and dollars sent on the hotel.
The bathroom has only a hand held shower and the shower base fills up with water, the bedroom was gloomy with minimal lighting and dark painted walls. Just not what you want to come home to after a days sight seeing.. As for the internet don't count on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas. ON, Canada

O.k. hotel in excellent location.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very helpful. Can walk to the Vltava river in 5 minutes, Wenceslas Squire in 8 minutes. You are right there where you want to be.
Cons: Internet, T.V. channels. More pastry for breakfast. We purchased our own at the store
Location: Walking distance to everything you need to see in Prague. Restaurants close by.
I could not connect to the internet in the room. Connection was good in the lobby. No elevator, T.V. was monitor size, 3 channels - one in Russian, German and Italian. Shower small, room needs a new carpet. Breakfast was good, but no variety. Street noisy even at night. Prague is a beautiful city and we did not stay in the room much. Hotel is reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and nothing more!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Other than staff...nothing much really
Cons: A lot would be right
Location: Location is a big plus as mentioned, close to all tourist spots.
Let me start with the positive The front office staff is very helpful.. very pleasant to talk to and ask for information to get around the city.. Location is a big positive... 10 min walk to the Charles Bridge...can get to all tourist spots in 10 mins... centrally located with restaurants around. Now for the negatives.. My first impression of the hotel was not very positive. The lobby is small dark, dingy and dated. However the front office staff was very pleasing and helpful. We were given a 3 floor room and with no elevator had to lug our luggage up the winding circular stairs. The passage way leading to the room was dark.. the bulb was not been replaced for ages.. We entered the room at 2pm and the room was not ready.. the bed was not done.. room was not vacuumed and the loo was not sanitised... we had to inform the front office to have the person come in and have the room ready .. waited for 20 mins to have it sorted....when asked why the room is not ready.. we were told they have only one cleaner and she can't have the rooms ready in time all by herself. The room itself is dated as the hotel.. dark colours... the mattress and the pillows are the worst I have ever slept on... No water provided,no mini bar or kettle. Felt very disappointed for the money charged. Breakfast too was not very interesting.. very basic. On the whole ... No Value for Money or for Comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

While the price was attractive given the location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot 3 star while not luxury should be practical and clean, this did not met that standard.
Location: Plenty, good location for Prague.
Arrived in the late evening to be given a room that was not fit for habitation. The hotel staff member did make an effort to give us a better room but it was far from acceptable given the hotel rating. Very poor linen and dirty from a previous occupant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Everything
This is the worst hotel i have even stayed in. It had no redeeming features. I was stuck in the loft room which was clearly just a way of squeezing an extra room into the hotel as the door number was written in marker. On entering the room you were greeted with the smell of sewage, you couldn't stand up in the bathroom due to the sloping ceiling. the wifi pretty much only worked for 30 mins the whole time i was there and they didn't do anything to fix i when asked. the breakfast buffet was a joke and not worth even going into the room for. the room also was the home to all the water heaters so was pretty much a furnace.
3 out of 5
by Grizz from yorkshire, England

Stamina needed -no lift

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: OK for the price but better can be found thats cheaper. English spoken and quite helpful suggestihg places to visit..but some surly night staff.
Cons: Needs a lift. Sattelite TV and improved Wifi. Showers need deeper basin as they flood everytime you have a shower.
Location: Being in the new town you are just 10 mins walk from city centre but get a transport pass and you can use it on metro, trams and furnicular railway.
Three flights of 20 stairs to climb with suitcase, breakfast buffet same everyday and wifi works intermittently. However good location on tram line 14 which connects with Metro at Karlovo Namesti then access to whole city. Comfortable room although my room suffered from late night traffic and revelers at 3 am.some mornings. Good bars and shops locally especially the fish and chip shop close by just like being at home. would have liked satellite tv instead of 4 channels none of which spoke English. OK for the price but better can be found thats cheaper. No evidence of a restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Adrian from London

Hotel needs an overhaul

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel reception is open 24 hours, which is handy if you're coming in on a late flight. Reception staff are friendly.
Cons: Recarpet the rooms, fix the bathroom facilities, re-attach door handles. In short, do a complete maintenance check on the rooms
Location: Prague is relatively small, so just about all tourist attractions are in walking distance. There is a tram stop right outside the hotel which is also
The hotel is well situated, but the actual hotel has a very run-down feel about it. Door handles that come off in your hand, carpets that are worn through, television only has 4 channels (non in English) and the shower head wasn't connected to the wall (resulting in having to use only a hand held attachment). Towels aren't replaced. The wifi, when it worked, was very weak. Breakfast consisted of cereal, two types of sausages, bread and boiled eggs. For nearly £80 / night for two people sharing, I expected a lot more in the way of comfort and basic facilities.
2 out of 5
by Noel from Woking, UK

Staff unable to rectify problems, best avoided.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The location was directly opposite the tram stop for the number 14, Myslíkova. The street was quiet.
Cons: Staff resolution of problems. Two reported, neither solved. Poor.
Location: Tram 14 was frequent and Wenceslas Square and the metro Mustek only 3 stops away. A couple of minutes by tram. The river was very close also.
I booked this hotel over a slightly cheaper one as this advertised WiFi in the rooms. Sadly when we arrived the WiFi on the second floor did not work properly and despite reporting this to the reception staff several times they seemed not bothered in the slightest and said use the WiFi in reception. Not particularly convenient, and especially irritating as we'd paid extra to stay here over a non-WiFi equipped hotel. Far worse was the inoperative shower in my room. The hot flow was simply a dribble and when the shower head was lifted above waist height it stopped completely. This was reported to reception staff numerous times as well as a request to change rooms. Sorry, we have no more rooms was the answer and repeated complaints were met with "we've checked it and it's OK". All in all very disappointing, washing facilities that work is after all a fairly basic expectation.
3 out of 5
by Ash from Australia

Cheap, good location but you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding
The hotel staff we friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to most of the tourist sites and attractions. The room size was big. However given these positives, I still wouldn't recommend the hotel to my friends. This being because the bed linen was old and felt dirty and uncomfortable. The pillows were some of the worst I have ever had at any accommodation. Breakfast was included but it was not to my taste and there was very little choice. If all you want is cheap accommodation close to everything then this hotel would be fine. However if you wish to have a comfortable stay and s good nights sleep then I would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near metro station

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Good location near bus stop an metro station, good breakfast, the visit to Praga was fantastic, is a beatiful city.