Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, nice area.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the staff
Location: its only a few blocks away from new town. in the hotel they had a bunch of brochures on different things to do. so it was cool.
This hotel was ok. it was in a good location just being a few blocks away from downtown. and it was in a good area. it was next to a bunch of other hotels. you have to pay extra for parking though...and breakfast. even though my itinerary said free breakfast. They wouldn't honor it. other than that it was ok. I wont stay there again though.
3 out of 5
by Jakub from London

As expected

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pretoria.

1st ever dissapointment of a hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms spacious.
Cons: Everything. Its old, dirty.
Location: Location is about 20 minutes walk to city centre so that is ok.
I am not really sure what to say. My travels include hostels, hotels and over 35 countries. You get there, when i asked for the spa, they said that it takes a long time to put it on and then i saw its not free its expensive. Next. Could not move in a minute before the room opened at 3pm. Next, i asked them to call me a can for the next morning, th y said nothing, when i read the wholedisclaimer after getting into my room i read that i have to use their taxi and its about 3 times the price. I was disgusted that they didnt say anything. Then getting into the room, ots dirty, its not extremely dirty but everything is stained and rugs are disrty and old. My bedding was so old, it was torn on some places It felt kinda clean luckily though. i am not going to continue but the 6 previous nights in prague i stayd somewhere else. It was so so much more enjoyable. This hotel rooms does have space though.
3 out of 5
by Jano from Houston, Texas

Downtown Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
A quiet room with easy walk to Wenceslaus Square.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Meath, Ireland

Excellent economy hotel in Prague

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant 6 night stay at Prague Centre Superior situated in a quiet and safe area. While room could be upgraded it was comfortable. A very pleasant 20 minute walk will bring you to the centre or 10 minutes to tram/underground.Breakfast choice good and plentiful.Also found lovely Czech restaurant 4 doors to left at corner. Don't be put off.Great value and good food.
3 out of 5
by Veronica from Wirral

Nice long weekend break.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived Friday 4th sept, weekend break..found it hard finding hotel as we got bus & train from airport..very easy.. but once there was ok & only a 10min stroll to wen square..we was on ground floor at back of hotel. Room was comfy but only 1 English Channel..bbc news...good films on but all in Czech...pity...breakfast was cold meats,cheese & cereal..also soup & a kinda egg rice & veg..I liked it but partner never..cakes & bread..good breakfast but I did miss Toast..plenty of hot coffees & teas & juice also..There's a strip of fast food shops at bottom of road macdonalds, kfc & subway only 5 mins walk so Somethink for everyone..Tip..do not use the indian restaurant up a side street at top of wenceles square on the left side past M&S.. It's opposite " Rockys Irish bar " They are not indian & the food is awful even the poppedoms were out of a packet & onions cut into circles laid on a plate..all curry sauce had no taste only of aniseed..rank..Rockys Irish bar is a good crack..you can change your money in there any currency for a good rate..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Older outdated hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Close to metro
Cons: Needs to be refurbished and air condition. Over priced for what you get.
Facility looked old and run down. No air conditioning. Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Not too many choices for breakfast
Location: Near by the old town
It was overall a pleasant experience. Staff were helpful in resolving any concerns. Room is basic, no toiletries, basic breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset.

Basic Hotel,but cheap price. (Information on area.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The buffet breakfast was well presented and included in the price, which helped a lot with our budget.
Cons: The staff spoke limited English, but enough to be understood. Rooms basic, but the Hotel was cheap so we did not expect 'bells and whistles!'
Location: 5 Mins walk from the nearest Tram and Metro. 20 mins walk to the closest tourist areas. Loads to see and do.
On a busy street but with good double glazing so it was not a problem. About 15-20 mins walk from Wenseslas square. Take good, comfortable walking shoes, cos you are going to need them! (We walked around all the sights.) Basic, but reasonable hotel, on a par with a basic travel Lodge. Very nice 'buffet style' breakfast, with enough choice to start the day. Staff could not speak much English, so we were unable to get much information from them, although they seemed pleasent enough. Get a good clear map, buy tickets for the metro,tram & bus down in the underground station and make sure you get them validated when you get on the tram, etc. Tram 22 is great for getting between sights. Restaurants outside the busy tourist areas are much cheaper!
4 out of 5
by seedydog from london

Good hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is good location if you going on a seedy holiday, close to the brass houses etc.