Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Princeton

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location and rate
Cons: n/a
Very competent and helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast was fine. The room was spacious and very clean. Also very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Second time Bad experience with Hyatt Place

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Once i see room condition and i call front desk person they come to room and check whatever i show them and tell them
Cons: housekeeper need to work hard to clean room and manager or supervise need to check once housekeeper done their job
Location: every i like it because of mall location was very nice
We want to room and we see bath rooms are not clean. Shower and washbasin are terrible. Shower glass are not clean , every were you can see lots of hair and dustbins are not clean either you can clearly see some one use but housekeeper don't clean properly, AC air filters are very dirty i think they never clean once they installed AC. that day hotel was booked up that's why they dont change my room and they dont have housekeeper to clean that .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very friendly. Nice suite. Great BF

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Loved it! Great. Better than the 4star i am in now (sofitel). Which sucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Comfortable, Clean, Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Price, location and pleasant staff.
Cons: It's a bit unclear when you arrive where you're supposed to check in since the check-in desk doubles as a refreshments/bar area.
Location: Right next to Market Fair shops and restaurants. The town of Princeton has tons to do (include visiting the University).
The staff members were very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was more than adequate for being included in the price. The location of the hotel is excellent because you have a huge selection of restaurants at your fingertips and you're a very short drive to the heart of Princeton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, clean and efficient.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Clean
Nice, clean and efficient. Limited breakfast choices. Starbucks available but not during b'fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Terrible Staff... I would never stay at a Hyatt!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We have booked a room for 6 with double beds and a sofa bed during the long weekend stay on Sep 3rd. When we arrived at the hotel at 6pm they refused to give us the room we booked and paid $200 per night through Expedia . They said they were sold out and only had room with a king bed. They were extremely rude and the only option we had was to take the room they had since they refused to refund our money since we booked through Expedia. They made us wait till 10pm that night in the pretax of trying to find a room for us. Some of us ended up sleeping on the floor that day. I would never recommend Hyatt to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Nice Hotel close to convinces & Princeton U

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms, food service, front desk staff, amenities, proximity to other amenities. 30 min to Philly, 10 min to Princeton U, 1hr to Nwk, 1.5hr to NY
Cons: Housekeeping. Inconsistent with cleaning & changing linen / towels. Bed linen stained & old. Not representative of the Hyatt brand.
Location: Close to conveniences, WholeFoods, Wegmans, Malls, Resturants, Princeton U, Philadelphia, New York.
Great hotel for stay during college move on week of business in Princeton. Front desk staff very friendly & knowledgeable of hotel resources. Great food, housekeeping lacking consistiency. Stayed 4 days but room went w/o cleans sheets & towels for 2 days. Not proper for the Reputation of the Corporate image & name. Should have comped something for the failure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3-star stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was extremely dusty and not cleaned well; disappointing as had a pleasant stay at another Hyatt location. The aircon is also very loud .... Hotel has a shuttle which works well if you need to catch a ride to town or the train station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slatington, Pa

Kicked out!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Called days ahead to shift reservation by one day. They said no problem. When we arrived, they said no problem. Get a call the next day asking us why our things were still in the room. I explained again about moving our reservations one day and that we are checking out tomorrow. Again, they said no problem. We returned at 5 pm to learn that if we want to stay we have to pay for another night; that we were IN LUCK that they had rooms available!! That the THREE different people that said NO PROBLEM made a mistake! They let us in to get our things but then we had to go. We were shocked!!! If we thought there was an issue we would have just left that day. Never again will I book with a Hyatt. I couldn't believe this! We travel often and never had experienced anything like this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings for walking

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fridge not cold enough. Everything else fine. Breakfast good but too busy.