Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A disappointment & stolen property

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Well located on Rt 1 near Princeton. Do need a car in this area.
The rooms look lovely- modern decor & pretty paint. Very spacious. But the cleanliness of the rooms are variable (several weird stains on the walls that looked like mold) & throughout the week, there was clearly one housekeeper who was excellent and one who barely made the bed. Worst off, brought my favorite pillow and accidentally left it in the room. Called the same day as check out to report it, but it wasn't turned in by housekeeping & still hasn't shown up...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Welcome. Room was so lea
Cons: Needed a few pictures on the walls. Maybe Princeton historic views
Location: Princeton!
The room was immaculate. Very clean. Smelt lovely! Bed was so comfortable. You had everything you needed. Great front desk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet and comfortable, close to university

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, and comfortable at a very reasonable price. Also really appreciated comfy down bed pillows.
Location: Hotel is only about 10 minutes driving distance to downtown Princeton, so it is extremely convenient for a campus visit.
The suite I booked was perfect for our family of 3, so our daughter could have one bedroom and my husband and I the other. hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and only a short drive from downtown Princeton. Also the price was extremely reasonable for all that we got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Loved it.
Wonderful unit with a separate bedroom/bathroom. Nice meeting room with small attached kitchen. Large number of windows, access to balcony. Quiet. Great breakfast (included). Free parking and high speed internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Easy access to Princeton

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We were moving our daughter into Princeton for her freshman year. We had used other properties on previous visits. By far this was the most "family friendly." We even had to sign a "no party" pledge upon checking in -- exactly what we wanted. The rooms were spacious and the atmosphere was quiet, safe and restful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice NJ getaway!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It was very nice, we liked everything!
Cons: The breakfast was adequate, could be presented better, and maybe more options. But adequate nonetheless for the start of a great day.
Location: Location is great and accessible to all points around the Princeton and NJ/PA areas for daily trips.
We needed a summer getaway for a few days midweek. This hotel proved to be just the answer. Everything was clean and pristine. Loved the pool, used the exercise room, it was well equipped with all the necessities. Desk staff was very pleasant, and cleaning staff smiled at me whenever passing by on the hotel campus. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and inviting, the suite area very comfortable for a longer stay, which we will consider when we return. We enjoyed the shopping and eating opportunities that were close by off or Route 1. Thank you ES Suites Princeton for giving us a relaxing getaway experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super verzorgd locatie

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: - Ontbijt en diner - Personeel - Zwembad - Ruime kamer - Grote Keuken
Cons: - Wifi signaal was zwak in de kamer
Mooi appartement wat zeer ruim is opgezet. Vriendelijke personeel met een gratis ontbijt en simpel diner!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very clean hotel!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This is the cleanest hotel room I have ever been in. The basketball court was a plus and staff were very accommodating. Will definitely go back when traveling to New Jersey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Hotel gradevole

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Si tratta di una struttura gradevole appena fuori Princeton . Avendo prenotato una camera per 4 abbiamo avuto una mini suite con soggiorno con divano letto matrimoniale abbastanza comodo (abbiamo dovuto però preparare noi il letto) angolo cottura e una camera con un letto matrimoniale . Nell'hotel c'è una piscina, una piccola palestra e un campetto da basket. La prima colazione è inclusa e direi abbastanza completa. La struttura è pulita e silenziosa. Il Wi-Fi funziona abbastanza bene. Complessivamente una buona sistemazione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location, bad expedia

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Expedia's connection to hotels
Arrived with both electronic and paper copies of my Expedia reservation, but the hotel could neither find it in its system nor get it from Expedia. Nice hotel with good amenities for low price.