Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The condition of the room was pretty disappointing. The lock on the first room was broken, so we switched rooms. The breakfast was very pretty dismal, and I don't really expect a lot from free continental breakfasts. Everything generally seemed run-down and a little dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Judith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your stay was less than expected. We will try very hard to rectify the issues you had. Again, thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Needs Updating

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown Quesnel.
Cons: Hotel needs refurbishment.
Hotel needs some TLC. Bathroom fan hanging from ceiling. Hole in bathroom drywall. Tired and worn decor. Desk chair sagged so you could feel all the support ribs through the seat cushion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Judith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations We have addressed all of your issues and made the necessary improvements. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the small stuff..

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I was disappointed with several things. I stayed there because they had a pool which was refreshing :) but the hot tub was not cared for. ( too much chemicals which can be easily taken care of, but left me with an itch.) In the room the shampoo s and soaps were not stoked. Plus the glasses in the room were not replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Good hotel for the pricr

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was fine. It was comfortable and handy to downtown . I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Staff...especially breakfast staff
Cons: Said they were doing upgrades, but really needs more than that
Location: Was wondering if this was a sketchy part of town...looks like the newer hotels are all at the entrance to town
Was disappointed when we arrived...room was clean, but very old hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was dreadful...dark and you could hardly breathe for the chlorine smell. Thought Ramada was a name I could trust but apparently not
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Lieber ein anderes Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr abgewohnt. Das Frühstück kann als solches nicht bezeichnet werden. Das Hotel ist vom üblichen Ramadastandard weit entfernt. Die Handtücher sind anscheinend schon gar nicht mehr durch waschen sauber zubekommen. Lieber ein anderes Hotel wählen!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodations with no frills

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location was okay.
Cons: Rooms are outdated and need a refresh.
Location: Nothing is open after 9 PM!
The room was clean and comfortable. The wifi was spotty and the TV had very limited cable access. The check-in staff person was friendly and efficient. The curtains on one of the windows were too short to cover the window! The manual lock on the door was broken. Overall, the rooms are in need of updating, to say the least. We didn't check out the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
DIAPPOINTED WHEN WE BOOKED WE EXPLANED NEEDED PARKING IN FRONT OF ROOM DO TO DIABILITY AND WAS TOLD WE DID .....BUT YOU DON'T FIRST COME FIRST SERVE NO ASSIGNED PARKING ...NOT EXACTLY BEING TRUTHFULL WITH PEOPLE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & excellent staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful.
Location: Great location, close to everything in downtown Quesnel.
Great location in Quesnel and staff was very helpful and accommodating. It's an older place and well used, but worked great for our stop. Spent two nights and thankful for all the staff's help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

my review

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: breakfast room & receptionist.
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: location convenient to downtown.
friendly receptionist , room not very clean, carpet dirty. general run down feel to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Judith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We take all comments very seriously an improve where improvement is needed. Glad to hear the breakfast room and front desk person were good.