Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough UK

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I was here to meet friends at Cary train station close by, arriving on an overnight train from Miami. The hotel is clean, well maintained, with large, comfortable rooms. The staff at reception were all pleasant and helpful. You have easy access to the freeways and roads in the area. There is only a MacDonald's and a filling station within walking distance, but restaurants in Cary are just a 5 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Close tobeltline and shopping centers.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The employee that helped me and my son was terrible. Her attitude was unbelievable. I could not believe how she responded to my son and his girlfriend. They asked her if they needed to reserve the same room they were in through Expedia or could they do it with her. Her reply was "she don't care how they do it!!!" It was cheaper online, she stated she would not do it and that there were no rooms available at the price quoted online(which was incorrect. There room was the one at that price online and she would not give it to them at that price). She was RUDE and her CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE. The Hotel was beautiful and the room was great, but this young lady would make me not want to stay there again!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and the place was clean. The pillows are weird, old and sort of 3/4 length. They had a new receptionist that double billed me by directly charging my personal card after I already paid through expedia (when he took my card info I assumed it was in case of damages). The other staff members were friendly and sorted the error out when I noticed the authorization. Stayed there twice, it’s a good deal for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel, good location!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast was lacking and there was no bottled water avail for purchase at check-in.
Traveled to Raleigh area for a business trip. The hotel suited my needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a treat every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Excellent

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Only stayed one night, it was very clean & comfortable. Breakfast was great! Employees were very nice. I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool closed, staff could care

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The pool and hot tub or both closed which was the whole entire reason we booked that hotel in the first place. When we inquired at the desk, they just said it was closed gave us a shrug, and just stared at us. This is not the first time something like this has happened. We were not offered any sort of compensation or barely even an apology. Wish we would know ahead of time if the pool and hot weather and working order before booking the room since that is a big reason why we book where we stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
My family got charge twice, and our stay was horrible. I just want to apologize for my unkind words
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matthews, NC

Nice, looked new and very clean!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Looked new and very clean.
Cons: Breakfast buffet see comments above
Location: it was ok! we were there on business/
Everything was nice except I had a business associate with me who wanted yogurt for breakfast and there was none. Also, the breakfast was out of eggs for quite some time that morning. When they showed up everyone in the room jumped up for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Do not stay here if you want a good night's sleep

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: the room was clean
Cons: lots, with the breakfast
Location: the train is way too close to the hotel and you cannot walk to anything besides Sheetz and Mcdonalds
The train tracks are very close to the hotel and the train went by four times in one night. The breakfast was awful, nothing was fresh. The fruit was rotting. The coffee was weak. The eggs did not seem like real eggs. The muffins and bread were hard.