Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Raleigh, NC

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It was a nice hotel minus the price.
The Hotel was fine. It was the most expensive place I stayed on my 3 day trip. I thought the price was to high and once I could cancel. I stayed in other places that were equally a fine, that were cheaper and didn't have the non-cancellation clause. when I asked about printing me a receipt they could or wouldn't. They stayed in would have to get it off the Internet. Needless to say I won't use Wingate or Expedia again. Something about it didn't sound right. if it hadn't been my wife request to meet a cousin she had never met, I would have said no.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Dark in a wharehouse

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Lighting in parking lot
Location: Dark felt unsafe
Hotel in a warehouse area, parking lot and surrounding area very dark, felt unsafe, spent only 1 nite then checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, decent cost

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nice sized room, king beds comfortable, hardly ever a wait for the elevator, decent breakfast
Cons: Some noise from heavy-footed folks upstairs; through the closed doors of a connected room.
Location: Easily get to the art museum, fairgrounds, Meredith College, NC State, downtown.
Great location outside the actual city, but 10-15 minutes from lots of sites. 5 minutes from our baby grandson! I've stayed in a lot of hotels in and around Raleigh - and keep coming back to this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable but remote.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Start breakfast/coffee at 6am.
Location: There's nothing nearby - very remote.
Situated in an industrial park setting, no restaurants, etc close by. Need to have a vehicle to access. Continental breakfast adequate but doesn't start until 630 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Annemarie from Franklin

Comfortable and Convenient to NCSU

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy pool fan!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy fan at pool ruined any relaxation possible
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle from Maryland

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
They let us check in early
4 out of 5
by Jason from RVA

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, clean and well appointed. Breakfast very basic. Beware that the rear of the hotel faces train tracks, guarded by some trees. Not a plethora of whistles but heard rail noise several times during the night.