Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
3 star Uncomfortable bed with springs poking through mattress. Room wasn't serviced first two days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Rumba Bar, Swimming Pool
Cons: The Tropical Breakfast could do with a few additions as it is the same each day it got a bit boring
Location: Town is close by
We had a great stay at Club Raro, it had all the facilites at arms reach and the staff were mostly helpful. Our room was cleaned daily which was so nice to come back to each afternoon. We recommend hiring some form of transport to get around the island, we hired a scooter from Club Raro and it was so helpful getting around. The pool was great too, the restaurant menu was good, we ate there most nights we found getting the room service was quite handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Simple hotel with all you need to relax and unwind

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Second time at Club Raro. Easy place to stay, close to reef so fabulous place to watch the whales frolicking past. Choices of rooms are good. Close to town, can walk it in 20 mins or catch the bus. We get a concession bus ticket and go clockwise to town and anti clockwise back to see the whole island and decide where we want to check out. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean & tidy resort. Buffet breakfast was very filling. Whale watching from the resort was cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Price and friendly staff
Cons: Cocktails .... they weren't up to par with others on the island
Location: Very close to main township, close to beach, fantastic for whale watching.
We really enjoyed our time at this resort. The staff were friendly and happy to help with anything. The rooms were tidy and spacious. The pool area and swim up bar were fantastic, as was the opportunity to try scuba diving for the first time in the hotel pool. We will be going back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The staff made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms are basic but clean and tidy. We had a large group of all ages and we all enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay and relax

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The setup
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Everything so handy
To me this resort was wonderful so relaxing and just watching the whales and waves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good choice for a short stay before moving to a private rental beach house
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Won't stay there again, the beach is all rocks difficult to get into beach. The food was not good, the meat in my sons meat on his pizza tasted and smelt old. My steak was over cooked. The rooms were a bit shabby, blankets at first looked like an old dog blanke, fridge broken and very mouldy & dirty. The staff seemed more interested in making $$ over the bar I forgot about the time difference and Expedia should remind people when booking to double check. So they charged me a very high extra room rate for arriving a day early and wouldn't make any exceptions with leaving a day early Won't stay there again. out of 5 I'd give it a 2
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zeakabd

Hotel too far away from nice beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff
Four times we were asked for our return flight numbers - when we first checked in, twice two days before leaving and the day before leaving. It has never been required anywhere we have stayed ever. Because of the time and date difference and when the planes arrive they want to double book the room. We booked the full day we left until 10am or whatever time checkout is. Our flight left at 3.35 am and we left the room at midnight to catch our flight. They then book the incoming flights at 1am and 2am into the room which has already been paid for by the people leaving. The fourth time of asking for our flight details we completely ignored it as it felt like harassment. The rooms are tired and I felt the sheets had not been changed from the previous occupiers so asked for the sheets to be changed the next day which they were. The resort is not close to any eating cafes etc apart from Tamarind which is fine dining. However the staff were very pleasant. To get around you need a car or scooter.