Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great waterfront villa on a beautiful island

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Plenty of room in our villa that also included a private back yard with our own small pool. All necessary amenities were included. Staff were great.
Location: Located on the beach on the south side of the island. A small grocery store, cafe and some restaurants are located relatively close by.
My wife and I enjoyed staying in our large villa that provided all the amenities that we needed and more. The staff were very friendly and very helpful, which made getting oriented with the island that much easier. They were a pleasure to deal with and I appreciated that they asked for our flight details before our trip and arranged a pickup and drop-off upon my arrival and eventual departure. The staff also provided a listing of restaurants and excursions that offered inclusive transfers to, and from, our villa, which ensured we got to where we needed to go and had a ride back afterwards. The villa was spacious and well maintained. The appliances appeared to be new. The units and grounds were always clean. The accommodations included snorkelling gear, aqua shoes, kayaks, paddle boards, bikes, etc., so plenty of recreational activities to choose from. There was an in-suite kitchen and communal BBQ for those days that you chose to eat in. We enjoyed our stay and the service that the staff provided. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Lovely villa right on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had one of the villas on the beach. Villa is new, comfortable and well equiped. Fridge even came with complimentary food and drink. Bed very comfortable. It was a little windy during our stay otherwise we would have spent all the time on the deck and in the pool with the lovely views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great facilitaties

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, modern, roomy, private swimming pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great, cafe & small supermarket within strolling distance, bus stop very close
We had a fantastic stay at Sea Change, pick up at airport was excellent, arrived late at night & flight was late, but no problem, we were picked up with a smile & refreshments. Arrived at Sea change to find a very welcome 'welcome gift', including wine, bread , eggs & much more. Met the staff the next day very helpful, organised a hire car and told us all the great things to do. Villa was very clean & had all the comforts of home. At dinnertime, some local resturants are happy to pick up & drop off, no extra charge, which meant we could really relax. The lagoon is great, very calm. We used the supplied surf ski & 3 person kayak, also had bicycles for guest use, they really thought of everything, it was a fantastic place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Kia Orana Liz! Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed review of your stay at Sea Change! We truly do our best to ensure a very memorable stay for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to our shores in the near future. Until then, Kia Manuia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lyttelton , NZ

Peace and comfort.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its easier to say what we didn't like...nothing, its great.
Cons: Burn the airport once I next arrive so I can't leave for months.
Location: Small town feel, very laid back, easy motoring on your scooter (mind the steep bits on the hill roads?"track"), Short scoot or walk to good eating.
We have experienced a new high in relaxing, quiet, and genuinely friendly island life. Kirsty and Paul offer a wonderful retreat from the rigours of life. Its wonderful tropical surrounds of shrubs, trees and palms merge with the hills behind. The accommodation was beautifully presented, staff were only too pleased to help and were happy to quietly chat with you. The views were WOW!!, Having come from our rocky hilly harbour basin (which has its own great character) into a coral beach front, fish life literally leaping from the water, coral snorkelling and relaxed scootering around the island, we had an absolute blast! The pool was great and warm even late in the evening. Breakfasts were lovely, fresh local fruits, cereals, and even waffles. All fresh made on the spot or by locals (try Kirsty's lime marmalade). Paul and crew keep the gardens going well, flowers, shade and sent galore. If you leave this off your list you are missing a divine experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful Villa close to the Beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything could not fault anything. Was just like living in your own home.
Cons: Nothing needs improved it was just perfect.
Location: Across the road from Beach but they have two villas right on the beach as well. Very quiet & peaceful.
Wow just amazing place to stay. From the moment we got picked up at the airport we were given cold water & a glass of champagne. Our own pool was just fabulous we could swim all hours of the day or night. Beverley was so helpful with her orientation on the first day advising on the places to eat and things to do. They do all the bookings for anything you want to do. So peaceful & quiet, no problems with roosters. Beach is just across the road great snorkelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Warm friendly place in paradise

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, close to beach, facilities.
Cons: Price, a little expensive to stay more than a couple of days. Maybe a sliding scale where the longer you stay the cheaper it gets.
Location: The lagoon of course and a must see/do is the cultural show and dinner in town, just fantastic!
Stayed five days here after spending five days at a five star villa on Aitutaki. They were both comparable to each other but I think Sea Change Villa's probably edged out the Small Luxury Hotels member on Aitutaki. Sea Change is self catering but there are plenty of good places to eat nearby and Chistina at reception was fantastic organizing bookings, rental cars etc. We stayed in Villa #5 and it was just a short walk across the road to the beach and stunning lagoon where we swam every morning. The Villa also had its own spotless private pool where we relaxed with a cool off at the end of the day. Stand up paddle boards and kayaks are provided for use free of charge along with snorkel gear. There is also a communal laundry and a portable barbecue that you can take to your villa if you just want to have an easy meal around your own pool. On the down side, being on the main island ring road it does get a little noisy during the day with traffic passing if you leave your front doors open but hey, the rest of it definitely makes up for that. Wi Fi is expensive but the whole island is expensive for that having only one provider. All up, a lovely spot to stay and I hope to be back sooner rather than later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

One of the best in Rarotonga!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Large, spacious, own private pool, daily room service and helpful, knowledgeable staff.
Location: Good snorkelling. Car rental will bring a car to your door. Many restaurants with complimentary pickup. Local supermarket close by.
One of the best villas to stay in Rarotonga. They definitely undersold what they had to offer on the website. Airport pickup included bubbly, orange juice, water and cold flannels and a good driver that informed us about the island. The villa had food in the fridge ready for us. They also had snorkel gear including aqua socks, kayaks, paddleboards, dvd's, private pool, beach towels, free local calls and laundry facilities with free washing powder. The beach was just across the road and had good snorkelling and awesome views. We would definitely recommend this villa to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Eileen from Los Angeles

Best Stay Ever!!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hands down, this was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had!! Everything was just perfect, starting from the clean, spacious, and extremely well-equipped villa, the countless freebies (bikes, snorkeling gear, reef shoes, paddle boats, kayaks, music CDs, DVDs, washer, dryer, etc.), to the super amazing staff. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel truly welcome!! On top of all this, we got a complimentary early check-in, a well-stocked refrigerator including bread, butter, eggs, jam, milk, orange juice, beer, and even a bottle of wine (no charge whatsoever). They even gave us a complimentary rental car on our last day -- because our flight only left at midnight and they could not offer us a late check-out as other guests were arriving. Unbelievable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful place to to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing needs improving
Location: Perfectly located near good swimming and snorkeling spots, quiet yet convenient location
Couldn't have stayed at a nicer place on the island, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Sea change villas to anyone heading to the Cook Islands