Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

We were very happy with our room.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Nothing really. We were very comfortable. I wish there were more places like this along our journey.
Location: Not sure. We got there late and only stayed there for 1 nite.
Our room was large and comfortable. The only drawback was that we were on the 2nd floor and there are no elevators. The stairs up were only 1 short flight and easy to climb so it was OK. Their breakfast buffet was outstanding. If we are ever in Rawlins, WY again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Ok

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice for the middle of nowhere. Dining was dismal. I think they put expedia customers as far away from lobby as they can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing, considering the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Good location and mostly pleasant staff.
Cons: Clean it up! Fix it up. Tell Best Western to get off their collective rear ends and re-evaluate this location!
We went online and found a number of Rawlins motels. Most were in the less than $100/nite range. But this one, Best Western, stood out at $140. Wow, we said, let's splurge! What a joke. To enter our first room, 149, we went thru a small entrance that stunk to high heaven. Checked into the room and went to get something to eat. Came back and then the room also stunk. So we informed the desk and suggested they had a sewer problem. "Oh, no she said. It is probably the dumpster!" What kind of management would allow a problem to continue and not address it. And then she said, "Is the room still in rentable condition! Obviously she and management could care less about the room condition, just get it rented and get those $$$. They moved us to 142 which was ok: large but very old and not worth the high rate for Rawlins: chipped bath tub, generally in need of painting, locks did not work right, etc. And then what does it say about Best Western except that their standards don't count, only sign up the biggest motel to again, get those $$$. Guess the Best Western label means nothing. 4 of 5 rating? Don't think so!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place

Posted Aug 19, 2016
My husband and I have traveled a lot across the country and this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The room was exceptional. Many nice touches in the room itself as well as the hotel. The lobby and breakfast areas were gorgeous, I would hire the decorator in a second. I highly recommend this hotel, but just be careful coming off of the interstate, a speed trap!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, modern ammenities.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Wait staff.
Location: Prison tour is good, takes 1 hour.
Comfortable place to stay when passing through. Modern ammenities, nice indoor pool and hot tub, basic breakfast. Restaurant staff in need of some training/supervision.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Walls/ceiling very thin. People above us loud late at night. Not sure if they were sold out but we were given room right next to exit/entrance door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis after 9 days in Yellowstone and Grand Tetons

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel was absolutely lovely. Newly renovated, friendly staff and comfy beds plus warm cookies at checkin! It was perfect after having spent the previous 4 nights in a tent cabin in the Grand Tetons. Would highly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs elevator

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel but needs an elevator . The room was nice and clean. Tv remote didn't work but that's ok.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels