Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, United States of America

Updated, trying hard to please

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Easy access to the major highway. But the town itself, at least the part I saw, looked economically depressed and no fast food restaurants.
I stayed at the Best Western because of their welcoming of my pet. I felt I lucked out as this seemed to be the best motel in an area that looked like it had seen better days. The hotel's amenities were modern, clean and had added safety features that I appreciated as a solo traveler. My stay at this and one other Best Western during my trip has given me a very favorable view of the Best Western brand, and would not hesitate to stay in Best Western motels in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The room was very clean, the room service was prompt, friendly and flexible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice new update. Fitness room has great equip

Posted Oct 4, 2016
New update very nice. Fitness room machines are high end. Breakfast very good. Next time in Rarlins I will stay at best western
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

We were very happy with our room.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Nothing really. We were very comfortable. I wish there were more places like this along our journey.
Location: Not sure. We got there late and only stayed there for 1 nite.
Our room was large and comfortable. The only drawback was that we were on the 2nd floor and there are no elevators. The stairs up were only 1 short flight and easy to climb so it was OK. Their breakfast buffet was outstanding. If we are ever in Rawlins, WY again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca


Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice for the middle of nowhere. Dining was dismal. I think they put expedia customers as far away from lobby as they can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing, considering the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Good location and mostly pleasant staff.
Cons: Clean it up! Fix it up. Tell Best Western to get off their collective rear ends and re-evaluate this location!
We went online and found a number of Rawlins motels. Most were in the less than $100/nite range. But this one, Best Western, stood out at $140. Wow, we said, let's splurge! What a joke. To enter our first room, 149, we went thru a small entrance that stunk to high heaven. Checked into the room and went to get something to eat. Came back and then the room also stunk. So we informed the desk and suggested they had a sewer problem. "Oh, no she said. It is probably the dumpster!" What kind of management would allow a problem to continue and not address it. And then she said, "Is the room still in rentable condition! Obviously she and management could care less about the room condition, just get it rented and get those $$$. They moved us to 142 which was ok: large but very old and not worth the high rate for Rawlins: chipped bath tub, generally in need of painting, locks did not work right, etc. And then what does it say about Best Western except that their standards don't count, only sign up the biggest motel to again, get those $$$. Guess the Best Western label means nothing. 4 of 5 rating? Don't think so!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place

Posted Aug 19, 2016
My husband and I have traveled a lot across the country and this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The room was exceptional. Many nice touches in the room itself as well as the hotel. The lobby and breakfast areas were gorgeous, I would hire the decorator in a second. I highly recommend this hotel, but just be careful coming off of the interstate, a speed trap!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, modern ammenities.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Wait staff.
Location: Prison tour is good, takes 1 hour.
Comfortable place to stay when passing through. Modern ammenities, nice indoor pool and hot tub, basic breakfast. Restaurant staff in need of some training/supervision.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels