Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster County, PA

Great Pet-friendly hotel near Rehoboth Beach!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Pet-friendly hotel--YEAH!!
Cons: Zero
Location: Many great restaurants close by!!
From check-in to check-out a great experience. The room was clean, the breakfast was just right, Coffee,tea in the evening was a nice perk. The dog area was clean and supplied with bags for clean-up. Easy access to Route One for travel to the Beaches. Also plenty of shopping at the large Tanger outlet nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Tucked away.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good hotel just off the main roads, so it's not filled with road noise all night. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night or two

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We checked in late at night, the front desk staff was very nice. The breakfast actually had more than I expected and it was nice to have a broader selection. The staff that controlled breakfast was attentive and helpful, very nice. The pool and hot tub were very nice as well. I liked that it was all indoors and open til 10. The cleaners gave us fresh towels and more shampoo/conditioner without a fuss as well as the front desk. The only true problem I had was the beds needed a serious upgrade and the sheets were tucked in army style so it was nearly impossible in a half sleep stupor to pull them up and the TV was set to a very dark feature as well as there was a volume cap so I found myself straining to hear what was on. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable weekend in Rehoboth. It was only maybe a 10 minute drive to the beach and it's on the main drag of rt1 close to shopping and convenience stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conshohocken, PA

Tenant Repellent. Stay away.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Smell
Location: Tanger Outlets, Boardwalk, Beach, Nightlife, Restaurants
To start off, I must say that the overall aesthetics of the hotel were pleasant, nothing to complain about. The staff was amicable, and the highlight of the hotel is certainly the breakfast, 6AM to 10AM. Bagels, english muffins, muffins, waffle machines, refrigerated drinks, yogurts and microwaveable breakfast sandwiches. That said, we were immediately greeted with an overwhelmingly offensive air freshener or cleaner of sorts that persisted the entire weekend stay and did not pass with AC or Heat use (yes we used both for day/sleep preferences...). It was nauseating and really made us want to stay out of the room. The lengthiest stay in the room sans nighttime sleeping was a nap after cruising the nearby beach, boardwalk and bars. We were awakened by intermittent hammering directly adjacent to our bed frame's head-post at 3PM. After trying to endure and eventually leaving the room (it stopped) we confirmed that it was a hotel guest's room but with no occupants, aggravating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from etters pa

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was concerned at first but was amazed room was clean and comfy breakfast was great and delicious staff was helpful with everything couldn't ask for better I'll be staying there again I recommend this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Not the best experience but then again, this is a budget hotel. However, you could get a much better stay, closer to the beach for a similar price. Staff was oddly inattentive, often aloof at the front desk. Room condition was just okay. Beds are terribly uncomfortable. Noisy rooms--able to hear guests AND dogs at all hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful hotel, close to the beach, wonderful

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We love staying at AmericInn Lodge and suits. It is where we always start in Delaware. Close to the beach and everything food and shopping you can think of. Wonderful staff and amazing rooms. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth

3 days little effort given to cleaning my room.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
First night was ok. Checking took longer than anticipated. Staff at desk was unsure at 3:20pm if my room was ready. A simple check in took 15mins. Room on first night was clean with basics stocked. Air conditioner was super loud. Sounded like a helicopter was going to take off during times of the night. Turned it off most of the night due to noise. Remote for TV didn't work. Flip flops from the previous client were still in the room. Came back to room on 2nd day to a my breakfast tray full of dirty dishes and food leftovers...milk, and such. Only the beds had been made and towels restocked. Towels were simple stacked in a pile on the edge of the tub. Half eaten bagel remained under the corner of one of the beds for 2 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

It was extremely basic for the money charged.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It wasn't what I expected but it was cool for just one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice staff. The place was good. The breakfast was great. Would stay agsin. Conveniently located near a main road with lots of redtaurants.