Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, Pa

Nice hotel until

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Woke up to ants through out the room. Informed staff when we checked out. He was not surprised. Entrance door at end of hallway where our room was, did not close n latch. No exhaust fan in bathroom, just maybe a vent Room normal size. Appeared clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff was great informative and kind No hidden surprises Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Rehoboth holiday

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Outside area
Location: Great location ,outlets across street restaurants close by noy far from beach
Great stay ,friendly staff clean room,nice size , close to all attractions restaurants,would go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The entrance was nice and smelled clean. Our room had a musty smell that was really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Near Beach and Other Locations

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and other attractions
Cons: The staff attitude. I interacted with five different staff members and none were pleasant or even mildly tempered.
Location: This is right off the main route 1 drag right before you turn onto Rehoboth Ave. There's a starbucks, liquor store, and a few little shopping areas.
I was up in Rehoboth for a few days and needed a room last minute. I was able to snag this hotel for a reasonable rate last minute. When I arrived there were "we are not liable if someone breaks into your car" signs everywhere. This made me very uneasy. There was almost no one at this hotel. It was fairly clean. There were shampoo and conditioner available. The towels were super scratchy. The beds were fairly comfortable. I checked for bed bugs and didn't find any. It was wall to wall carpet. There was a huge jacuzzi style bath tub in the room. The air conditioning worked just fine. There was a minifridge available for use as well. There's breakfast in the morning and worked out pretty well. Overall it was fine. The staff was miserable. The facilities were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Very close to Tanger outlets, tons of chain and local restaurants, Rehobeth Beach, etc.
Hotel is in a great locations with many restaurants, shops and beaches close by. Our room was clean, the hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The indoor pool was a bonus. The only down side we had was breakfast was very crowded and in a small area and we had to go to front desk numerous times to redo our room key because it kept failing. Otherwise a wonderful hotel that I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice improvements

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Customer service
This was our first time here in many years. This place has undergone some nice renovations and it was a nice surprise. The staff however doesn't give you any warm feeling upon entry nor throughout your stay. They are rather cold and don't smile at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as pictured

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pool deck falling apart, chemical odor very strong in pool area which leads me to believe to pool water is dirty and no elevator. Okay place if you need a cheap place decently close to the beach, but keep your expectations low. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good too for the quality of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as reviews say!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Some peoples reviews are pretty harsh considering the price is very reasonable and they allow pets AND have continental breakfast. Our room was clean and roomy. Bed was hard but not in a bad way. It just wasn't a soft mattress. The room had a mildew/cat pee smell but we did not expect it to smell the best considering they allow pets and I'm sure some people take full advantage of that including let their animals urinate on the carpet. He brought along our small Yorky dog and she did just fine there. Even have a grassy area for doggies to go potty and a doggy clean up station in case you forget a bag . Continental breakfast had lots of variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

The area for dining was pleasant and the food good

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and quiet.
Cons: The outside trash cans were not emptied...probably a township issue.
Location: It's not located close to the beaches, but is near the shopping outlets and restaurants.
It is a pet friendly hotel. The management of this aspect of travel was done well.