Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Work

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellamt place to stay indoor pool And breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy check in

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was convieneient to check in. Complimentary breakfast
Cons: There was an overpowering smell of air freshener ,that killed my sinus's and burned my eyes The free breakfast was very nice but the selfish people that also stayed took so much food it was rediculous ... we saw people filling pockets with stuff .
Location: Close to the outlets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk Russell was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room was very muggy when we entered. Kind of had a funny smell to it. Didn't think too much of it. Once my husband and I went to go to bed we pulled the bedding down and much to my surprise there was a dirty pair of men's underwear wrapped up in the sheets. It was pretty gross to say the least. It made me believe that the sheets were never changed out on the bed and the bed was just made after the previous guest left. The front desk clerk came into our room to take a look and removed all the bedding from the bed. It was pretty discouraging and quite frankly grossed me out. If it has not been midnight I would have packed my things and left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to spend three days.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great room. Comfortable bed. Lots of other useful amenities provided.
Cons: Only the location as described below. It was hard to know where to turn off Route I to get to the motel because all of Route I at that point looks the same!
Location: My one "complaint" was the location of AmericInn on Route I, which is busy and rather overcrowded with strip malls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, nice price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This was a very nice hotel. Our room was very clean and the king bed was comfortable, and those things are very important to me. I really like the fact that they allow dogs there and have an outside area for them, not many hotels accommodate for pets these days. Also, they have an alternate entrance on he ground floor which was very convenient because our room was near there. The price was also very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel staff, Russell particularly, was stellar. The hotel amenities were good too: fridge, microwave, pool, size of room. However, the tub and curtain were not really clean and the mattresses need to be replaced as soon as possible. The room needs refurbishment, at minimum the bathroom and beds. The a/c unit worked, but was musty so needed the filter changed and other maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They never cleaned the room during my stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Never cleaned or make the bed i was there for 4 days the pool had no towels when the kids were done with the pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lock Haven, PA

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel was great. Breakfast was really good. A nice lobby with plenty of space to eat. We had a pizza there one night when we were too tired to go our. The pool was nice with a hot tub. The beds however were old and hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster County, PA

Great Pet-friendly hotel near Rehoboth Beach!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Pet-friendly hotel--YEAH!!
Cons: Zero
Location: Many great restaurants close by!!
From check-in to check-out a great experience. The room was clean, the breakfast was just right, Coffee,tea in the evening was a nice perk. The dog area was clean and supplied with bags for clean-up. Easy access to Route One for travel to the Beaches. Also plenty of shopping at the large Tanger outlet nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Tucked away.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good hotel just off the main roads, so it's not filled with road noise all night. Friendly staff and clean rooms.