Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice, clean budget option not too far from town

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I stayed here one night for an impromptu trip to Richmond, and thought it was a fine choice. The price was right, and there was nothing at all wrong with the facilities or interactions with staff. The room was comfortable, the wifi is free. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Convenient and affordable

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Stayed at this location for an event in Richmond and it was suffice for the price of an overnight stay. Location is right off the highway, place is non smoking but the rooms and lobby smelled like smoke 🤔. Other than that, our room was clean, plenty of parking and the staff was nice. Some other reviewers are a little dramatic so please don't let them scare you away. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday weekend

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Bigger room numbers on doors. Second floor doors were difficult to locate.
Location: Traveling, didn't checkout area.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, but with the doors facing the outside there was a lot of noise from people going & coming, smoking, talking on phones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Deadbolt didn't work. Wouldn't turn at all when I was in the room. Extra security lock wasnt secure. The holes the screws were in were completely stripped. If the door opened while engaged it hung from the door. Also tried to charge $1.50/night for the use of the safe in the room. Removed the charge when I asked them too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Filthy. The room looked like it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in a very long time. It was obvious they do not spend time cleaning their rooms. I felt disgusting and couldn't wait to leave, we tried but everywhere was sold out due to the concert. We will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I liked the bed more than beds at nicer hotels. Clean enough and great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean needs more convenient like Iron microwave

Posted Nov 12, 2016
It was comfortable. Just needs to have more efficiency. Like microwave, iron.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Good for the price stay in Richmond evey time we travel about 4 times a year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great for the price .clean and convenient to highway.........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Bare bones hotel. No breakfast, no refrigerator, no microwave, no hair dryer and no attraction info in the lobby. Bedspreads had small holes in them and room had lingering odor of some kind.