Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Lovely staff and a comfortable, quiet stay in a clean room. What more can you ask for, especially for the price?
4 out of 5
by Joel

Good price. Clean basic motel.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Basic motel. Better than most in the price range. Room was clean. Some outdated fixtures and furniture, but it was all in good condition. Only spent 8 hours there, mostly sleeping. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by julia

Nice little place

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for the money.... we ended up staying for 3 nights. Nice lady at counter. Room was small but nice.... could have been a little cleaner(sunflower seeds in edge of bed frame) Bed was comfortable.... shower was hott!
4 out of 5
by Earl L

Simple Averaged Room

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was an average room, too much shower pressure hurt the skin. Not adjustable. Outside looks really run down..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for - keep expectations low!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: it is what it is - nothing much for this rock bottom price
I have stayed in all types of hotels from international 5 star to a 2 star like this one. I will compare it to other 2 star type hotels, as it is only fair. It's pricing was rock bottom, literally there was nobody cheaper, so please keep this in mind. Pros: Staff: Elderly lady who mans the front office was very courteous, and allowed me to check in at 1:30AM - she was clearly sleeping in the back when I came knocking. This is very much a family run business. Supplies: towels were clean, bed was made, no funky smell. Parking: ample parking Cons: Key: the envelop holding the key card has clearly been re-used, many many times before me. This is a bit off-putting as it appears unclean. Neighborhood: a bit sketchy, but overall "safe" as it is located on a main road with lots off traffic Blanket had cigarette holes. Would I come back? I'd rather pay the extra $50 for something better, but as a last resort I'd stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, quiet ,right in downtown ridgecrest

Posted Mar 9, 2017
old school motel, not fancy, clean, quiet ,and for a ,, very reasonable price ,id stay there again
4 out of 5
by Daryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They need to replace the woman who runs the office

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I will never ever book a room there again. It's a crackhead motel and the woman who ran the office was a rude, unhelpful, woman with absolutely no compassion who shouldn't work with people at all.
Cons: Not staying there getting a refund and staying g at a nicer place with better staff.
Location: Looked like crackhead alley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Ridgecrest, CA

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel overall. From the road, the initial outside appearance of the hotel looks to be one of those very low budget locations, however, that all changed when I saw the room. The ouside maintenance and condition of the hotel is very good and the room was clean and comfortable. There is no breakfast offered but there is a nice cafe at the edge of the parking lot. This is a no frills hotel that gets the job done at a reasonable price. I would definitely stay ther again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth considering

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good as a quick stopover in a barren desert