Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet,CA.

excellent location for what my trip called for

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: see above
I was kept busy with personal business.No more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great 2 day stay!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Nice...had a room on the first floor!!!..it would be even nicer if the parking lot was bigger!!! Just a great 2 days!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Espanola, NM

Worse Hotel Ever....

Posted Jan 8, 2018
There wasn't enough towels in the hotel for my family. They have a swimming pool u have to walk to outside and no towels. The shower was cold. When i asked for a late check out the lady said no. Out by 11. Just the worse experience ever. Would NEVER come here again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho NM

Days Inn has several great reasons. ..

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Not only is there great shopping across the streeT but there is also the gal at the front desk who was very respectful, helpful, courteous and knowledgeable and went out of her way to make my stay memorable making me a very happy, and impressed customer. Thank you Kaitlyn!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, NM 87401

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: price / amenities
our visit was good, i like this hotel and repeatedly go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from near Provo, Utah

For the price, it's excellent!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Location: This time we visited the Balloon Fiesta museum, and it was awesome! Also, made a day trip out to the adorable art mecca town of Madrid!
While this isn't a gold crown resort, the cleanliness, comfort, pool and hot tub, staff, building maintenance, and warm breakfast are all excellent for the small price I had to pay. I actually resist putting up this glowing review because this place is already booked pretty full every time I go, so I don't want it to get so full that I can't get in there again, when I go to Albq. to visit my family.
3 out of 5
by Rita

Days Inn Rio Rancho

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hand towel, soap needed replacing. Garbages needed to be emptied. Made us very nervous regarding whether the room had been cleaned or not. Staff responded quickly in cleani g and correcting issues. Still...first impressions matter :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

This Hotel Needs A Makeover!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago, and it was fine. This time, not so much. The parking lot was empty— the first red flag. Upon entering our room, there was an odor. It wasn’t smoke, but possibly something used to cover smoke odor. It was tolerable. The bed, however was not tolerable! It was so worn it was like sleeping in a hammock. That means aches, pains and poor sleep for those of us in the Over 50 crowd! The next morning we asked to be moved to a room with a better bed. The receptionist suggested we take a room upstairs because those rooms are less frequently requested, therefore the beds would be less used. The first upstairs room we were given had an obnoxious smoke odor as soon as we opened the door. Back to the office we went. The next room had an odor like the first room, but at least we could breathe. However, there was empty space where a chair would normally be. We called and asked about the chair, and were told that our new room “doesn’t have a chair, but maintenance will bring one as soon as they get here.” This was at about 9:30 AM. We left, and did not return until about 9:00 that night. Surprise— no chair. We gave up and went to bed. The bed was only slightly better than the one from the previous room. Never again will we stay here. A hotel is, at the very least, a place to sleep and relax. If the rooms stink and the beds are not in good shape, that is not possible. I understand this hotel is under new ownership. Time to look at maintenance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, room.

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, room. Strong heater./cooling unit. Room included refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Large TV screens were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet clean hotel in a convenient spot

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice, quiet clean hotel in a convenient spot of Rio Rancho, for a family visit.