Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Joyce from Scotland, UK

Extremely disappointing

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Too many to mention
Location: Very good
We had booked and paid for a sea view room, so thought they had made a mistake when we entered our room and it was side/back facing - the only way you could see any sea was to stand at one corner of the very small balcony. When I went down and asked at reception, she said that it was a sea view room - a side seaview room! It was small and very dark, and did not start our stay well. During our stay - 7 nights - our bedroom floor was never washed. There was a dreadful smell from the toilet, which we eventually pinned down to an open drain in the middle of the bathroom - which was connected to the toilet. We had to ask twice for this to be seen to before it was. The storage was very poor, so we used the top of a piece of furniture to store beach towels etc. However, after two days this piece of furniture disappeared from our room. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in. We had to use the blankets that were in the room to put under the sheets to try and soften the brick hard mattress - but it had little impact. We frequently had no hot water to shower with - or no water at all. We were advised that there must be a lot of people using up the water supply. Not what we expected. The location of the hotel is great, but with all the other 'issues', we were not sad to leave, and will not book or recommend this hotel to anyone else.
5 out of 5
by Den

Lovely

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice and just easy compared to a lot of places. They were laid back about check out as long as you talked to them and nothing seemed to be a problem. We will go back !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal!
5 out of 5
by CATHERINE from Montpellier

Situation magnifique et qualité des services

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel idéalement situé(au calme mais proche du centre de Diano Marina) et" les pieds dans l'eau". Nous avons apprécié la compétence et la gentillesse du personnel(notamment le maître nageur),garer gratuitement la voiture en face de l'hôtel,la qualité du petit déjeuner,le confort des chambres avec un balcon et la vue sur la mer.Bref,nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel au très bon rapport qualité/prix.
5 out of 5
by Ulf from Falun

The best spot in Liguria, Italy

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Diano Marina is a Great place! Perfect spot to just relax or take a day trip to ex, Monaco. The hotel is in a fantastic spot, just on the cliffs! (not child friendly). The restaurant is hanging over the Mediterranean Sea! The hotel is nice with friendly staff. We got a room with a big terrasse!
5 out of 5
by Christian from oslo

Kjæreste tur til italia.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Dette hotellet ligger bokstavelig talt i vannkanten, er helt fantastisk, og alt du leser om dårlig møbler, er rett og slett dårlig valg av stil, møblene er nye, men i gammel eike farge, så ser billige ut. Service er eksemplarisk, var nesten så vi ikke fikk dra, for det var så hyggelig. Vi kommer garantert tilbake hit, og vi vil anbefale alle dette hotellet. Det har ikke stjerner i ragneringen og det trengs ikke heller, for da hadde det sikkert blitt dyrere å bo der. Ikke gå glipp av muligheten å bo på dette hotellet, til de prisene de tilbyr.
4 out of 5
by Kjetil from grimstad

Sol og bad

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fint opphold, gode bademulighetet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toller Urlaub

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel mit Privatstrand, guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge
5 out of 5
by Brigitte from Nice

Les pieds dans l'eau

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel parfait avec un personnel très attentionné et professionnel. Une très bonne adresse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Vue magnifique

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Très bonne impression ,