Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get-away motel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Swimming area
Location: Convenient
Nice amenities for family. Swimming pool provided entertainment for the entire family. Good free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much fun

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a poolside room and guest we're loud late into the night children were unruly in pool are security was present and they did nothing about any of it. Had my 4 yr old granddaughter with and she was afraid cause she could swim without getting almost run into and parents were not doing anything about there kids.pizza being eating in pool area sauce on floor. Rooms were hot air doesn't work well. Over all not very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities and awesome location!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Wow. Best hotel I have stayed at ever. Huge pool area for kids & adults. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Right across the highway is the Apache mall, Chuck E. Cheese, and mayo clinic is 5 blocks away. All which we went to. Over all awesome stay, would recommend to everyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel and vacation with the whole family

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Liked the pool. Wished the slide was open more hours through the week. Breakfast was good but would have loved more variety, such as biscuits and gravy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

find someplace else

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I'm sure they did clean it- but everything from the hallways, to the elevator and the room seemed dingy, dirty, and old....; I usually don't worry about the cleanliness of a hotel, but this one was not up to my average standard. I wore shoes the entire time I was in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Zumbrota, MN

Great night away

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: the staff and pool facilities
Cons: the mattresses on the bed could go for a good upgrade
We live locally but decided to use this hotel for just a night away to use the pool facilites! Other than the beds not being very comfortable the entire facility was enjoyable! My 3 1/2 year old son LOVED the kiddy pool, as did my 6 month old. LOVED having the free breakfast the next morning as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The stay was acceptable!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: I like the convenient location of the hotel, its proximity to Mayo Clinic, large room size, room cleanliness.
Cons: The friendliness of the check-in clerk. The front entrance on the outside could be cleaner. The whirlpool not working
Location: Good location, near a shopping mall, not far from down town Rochester and mayo Clinic.
While the hotel, in general was nice, clean, but somehow I felt I was placed way in the back of the second building even though I checked in around four p.m. Could it have been because the booking was not through the hotel directly??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 1, 2017
I think the facility could use some updates. But the pool was nice for my very young and small family. The staff was nice aswell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The facility itself.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants with easy parking. Pool was fun with slides for kids.
Room was dark and smelled bad. Hard to regulate the temperature. Hot tub was empty. Exterior hallway door lock was inoperable. Internet was on and off a lot. Staff was friendly and competent.
2 out of 5
by Cassie

Won't stay again

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of the kids pool area. However, the kiddie pool was out of order and unable to be used. There were a lot of rules at the hotel that seemed strict, such as closing the pool area at 9:00pm on a Saturday, no alcohol in the pool area, etc. The front desk staff were awesome, but the rest of the staff seemed rude. We were with a large group and it seemed like we were inconveniencing the staff.