Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Det var en god morgenmads buffet.
Location: Beliggenheden er lidt udenfor for Rom centrum, et meget stille område.
Godt hotel lidt udenfor for Rom centrum. Nemt at finde ud af at tage bussen frem og tage fra centrum. Tag bussen hop on hop of det er en god ide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

No such thing as extra service.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: It has a good restaurant
Cons: The service could be improved.
Location: There is nothing to do near buy.
It was good until when checking out I asked if the front desk could go to the ATAC website and pay a fine for me that I received for not validating a bus ticket. (54euros). Simple mistake when you don't know. I explained that it was in Italian and that it shouldn't be too difficult but was told NO we do not offer this service. I was told to pay at a post office. The post offices were closed for the weekend and a national holiday, so now I expect to be fined again for late payment. I didn't think I was being unreasonable to expect this service from a 4star hotel. Also it is too far from city center and the metro. The metro is very convenient. Without it you are stuck with taxes, which gets expensive. There is a shuttle bus however but that is marginally cheaper than a taxi and only runs at certain times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

1 night only

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The room was comfortable enough, but hadn't been cleaned properly. The location is not central to anything to would only recommend booking if you had your own transportation or pick up tours
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by BarcelóAranMantegna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First, we would like to thank you for trusting our hotel Barceló Aran Mantegna and for taking your time to share your experience with us. According to your review, we would like to inform you that all your comments are taken into account in order to set further improvements. We appreciate your opinions again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Yours faithfully, The Management Barceló Aran Mantegna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucca

Non male.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Bella struttura vicino all'Eur e alla Garbatella dove so trova il Polo Formativo che ho dovuto frequentare. 15 minuti a piedi hanno orientato la mia scelta. Il personale dell'hotel è cordiale e accogliente. Ben climatizzato che di questi tempi non guasta visto che fuori c'era sempre più di 40 gradi. Buona la colazione a buffet. La camera non è grandissima per un 4 stelle ma ben climatizzata. Carino l'arredamento. Pulita e con i comfort classici per la categoria. Peccato che non si potesse alzate la tenda oscurante perché guasto il meccanismo è non era solo in camera mia a vedere dal fuori persone che la tenevano sollevata con i cuscini del divani. Non poter vedere il cielo è abbastanza soffocante. Il frigo non funzionava. Cambio della biancheria da bagno non sempre fatto in modo adeguato. Nel complesso però io e la mia compagna siamo stati bene. Prezzo non male per la categoria. Mi sentirei di suggerirlo se si ha bisogno di essere in quella zona. Scomodo se si vuole usare come base per visitare il centro. Lontano dalla metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conegliano

albergo buono, ma servizi igienici scadenti

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: posizione
Cons: servizi della camera
albergo buono e tranquillo, ma servizi igienici scadenti con rubinetti non fissati. Minibar con due sole bottiglie di acqua naturale. Buono nel complesso ma da curare meglio i particolari.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
bassa aria condizionata.....lunga attesa per l'accettazione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Molto confortevole e rilassante Tranquillo E raggiungibile
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from city,bad maintenance ,normal buffet

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing much, but nice staff and management, everything else is not that great.
Cons: Maintenance team need to address issues, breakfast buffet is limited.
Location: Hotel is far from historical city
Nice staff and helpful. But the hotel is lacking proper maintenance, it was very hot and humid in Rome, and the AC during the full stay duration was not working, they had HVAC problems. Room had a stuffy smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pescara

Hotel molto conortevole

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Posizione comodissima per chi si sposta in auto e camere molto più grandi rispetto agli standard di altri alberghi
Hotel davvero molto confortevole, moderno e con stanze meravigliose grandi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev, Ukraine

Good hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel was good. Far from the city but accessible easily by bus # 160. Take a pass for the public transport, you'll need it. Breakfast was limited but sufficient. Staff was extremely friendly. Overall a good experience :)