Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel en todo

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: El hotel tiene buena ubicación es un hotel cómodo, el desayuno es excelente.
Cons: Un poco las grandes las habitaciones ya que uno se siente un poco encerrado en ellas por el espacio pequeño
Location: Tiene cercanía con estaciones del metro y bus y hay varias lugares de pizza para comer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Nettes Hotel. Gute Anbindung an ÖPNV (700m zur Metro). Gutes Hotel für Touren in die Stadt
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Roberto Cangrande, Hotel Management
Estimado Cliente, Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia en HIE Rome San Giovanni, tras su reciente visita. Es un auténtico placer para todo el equipo recibir opiniones tan agradables como la suya acerca de su reciente estancia entre nosotros. Tenga en cuenta el tamaño de la habitación es de 21 metros cuadrados. M. al menos o más grande si son habitación triple, y esto significa que las habitaciones son más grandes que la mayoría de los total de 3 estrellas en Roma. Esperamos tener más ocasiones de recibirle de nuevo y seguir sorprendiéndole con nuestra atención, Un saludo muy cordial, R. Cangrande HIE Rome San Giovanni
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eenvoudig maar goed

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Eenvoudig maar compleet. Op loopafstand is een bushalte, treinstation en op iets verder lopende afstand een metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Roberto Cangrande, Hotel Management
Geachte klant, dank u voor de positieve commentaar op zijn recente verblijf bij ons en zoals u terecht opmerkt, ontbijt genaamd Hot American Ontbijtbuffet echter steeds opgenomen in elk type dat u vergaan, is het onze. hoe om u te bedanken voor ons te kiezen tussen de verschillende mogelijkheden die de stad Rome biedt. Bij deze gelegenheid, echter, wil ik duidelijk maken dat het hotel is gelegen in het zuiden van het historische centrum van Rome in een woonwijk, op slechts 4 km. het Colosseum, die wordt beschouwd als het echte hart van de stad, dus je kunt niet kunnen zeggen dat is perifere, omdat ware rand van Rome is ongeveer 30 km. van hier! De nabijheid van Pontelungo stoppen bij 750 meter onder de grond. Tuscolana Station en op slechts 350 meter., Met de diensten van het aansluiten van de internationale luchthaven van Fiumicino, vormen een voordeel voor een gemakkelijke toegang tot het drukke centrum van de stad, de mogelijkheid om de auto achter te laten in de ondergrondse parkeergarage voor Hotel klanten. Ook aan het begin van de weg is er de halte van de 85 en 16 bus die zowel direct leiden tot de keizerlijke fora te stippen respectievelijk Piazza del Popolo en het station Termini voort te zetten. Met de hoop binnenkort om u te verwelkomen terug als welkome gasten, ik ben blij met deze kans om mijn beste groeten uit te breiden. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helping staff, not so great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helping and polite. The room we got was smelling heavily of cigaratte smoke. After complaining to the staff we got another room with the view of train tracks.No tea kettle/ coffee pouches. After asking we quickly got those. Location of this hotel is in a semi-residential area so it is ideal if you plan to return around 10:00 PM. Nearest metro station is around 1 km walk (uphill).Please be aware of the city tax which is 4 Euros per person per night. This is not mentioned on the booking site when you book the hotel.Breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Roberto Cangrande, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize about the cigarette smoke in the first room you had, but sometimes guests smoke even in the non-smoking rooms. Please note the announcement of the city tax is clearly written on our official web page, anyway, for all guest bookings from 1st of September 2014 onwards, a city tax of 4 Euros per person, per night must be paid directly at the hotel during checking-in, children under ten-years of age are exempted. Looking forward to welcome you as preferred Guest next time you will travel to Rome, I remain with best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Nähe des Zentrums

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Das Hotel liegt 10-15 Gehminuten von den nächsten Metro und Tram Haltestellen entfernt. Das die Tram neben den Hotel fährt, stört nicht weiter, denn Nachts fährt sie nicht und sie ist auch sonst nicht groß zu hören. Wir hatten versehentlich ein Raucherzimmer reserviert, sind Nichtraucher, haben aber kein Rauch war genommen. Was uns gefehlt hat, war der angegebene Wasserkocher. Dafür hat uns aber der Balkon sehr gefallen. Fazit: Das Hotel ist gut für Städtereisen geeignet, wenn man nicht mitten im Zentrum sein muss und es Abends ruhiger haben will.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Roberto Cangrande, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr freundliches Feedback und die Weiterempfehlung unseres Hauses, über die wir uns sehr freuen. Gerne lesen wir, dass Sie sich bei uns zu einem angemessenen Preis sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt haben und hoffen Sie hatten einen ebenso erfolgreichen Geschäftsbesuch in Rom. Es würde mich freuen, Sie bald wieder willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Viele Grüße, Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager HIE Rome San Giovanni
2 out of 5
by Melissa from Upstate, NY

Choose ANY Other Hotel. Please.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely awful! The double room was TINY. We tried to cancel the stay but the hotel refused to refund any money, so we ended paying for an alleged upgraded room. It had a mini fridge that didn't work. Despite our asking front desk 3x to swap it out, they said that small fridges don't get cold and that's how they worked. What?! Made no sense. No ice machines anywhere. Didn't clean the rooms. We got back at 4pm after a full day of tours and the room wasn't cleaned yet. WiFi very slow. No A/C. The manager said they don't turn it on until May. No fans or any sort of climate control. We literally had to open the patio door AND door to hallway to try to create a cross ventilation. We were here early April before the heat. God help anyone staying here when it's actually warm! Overall experience was terrible. We felt incredibly unwelcome, service was very poor, fridges don't work, stifling and tiny rooms, and we suspect bedbugs. My BF got a TON of bug bites all over his arm when we stayed here. We ended up leaving this hotel early bc we couldn't take it anymore. Seriously, stay anywhere else. Only positive notes are decent breakfast and no road noise could be heard if you have an inner room (looking at patio).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Roberto Cangrande, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I’m really sorry about the wrong impression you had during your stay, but let me explain to all readers how things are really, because from your review seems this is the worst hotel of Rome. It seems this was your the first time out-side USA, because many of your considerations don’t make any sense to us. When you travel, you have to adapt yourself to the way of living of the other countries and not thing the all over the world you will find the same standard you are used to. In general Rome hotel rooms are on a smaller scale to that of Northern America the room size at least they are of 18 square meters, and this means our rooms are bigger than most of the 3 stars Hotel in Rome. Concerning our refuse to refund any money, I’d specify For the Advance reservation rate you have chosen, it was booked at a restricted rate type, with a cancellation fee or full pre-payment requirement. These restrictions allow us to offer discounted rates that would otherwise be unavailable. Please note the mini-fridge doesn’t have a powerful cooling effect (it is not a freezer) thus it is recommended to store items already chilled. I think you didn’t ask for the ice machine at the Reception, otherwise you had discovered it is available free of charge at the Lobby Bar with a can to deliver it to the room. From the Housekeeping reports, it comes out you hanged outside the door handle the “do not disturb” sign and this is the reason why we didn't clean the room. Please note, accordingly to the Rome City Council Legislation in the field of Environment Protection, inside Public Offices, Schools, Government Buildings and Hotels, it is absolutely forbidden to use any kind of air conditioning system before May the 1st as well as to turn on the heating system before November. I sorry you lodged at our Hotel in a period warmer than usual, with an outside temperature around 25 degrees, but we just followed the City Laws. On the bedroom wall there is a local switch to control the air flow, thus you can adjust it to stop if the room temperature become to hot for your personal feeling, anyway a low air flow remains because it is compulsory to change the air in each room. Prior the check-in of each Guest, all the rooms are treated with a brand new sanitizing solution based Ozone. It destroys bacteria and viruses, sterilizes surfaces and objects, disinfects bathroom and facilities, prevents the development of fungus and moulds even inside the air condition system, eliminates insect nestled in carpets, pillows and mattresses without leaving any residues or smells by acting a powerful oxidizing action to all parenchyma. Thus no bedbugs could survive after this treatment. kind regards
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Stockport

Enjoyed our stay in Rome

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with easy access to train, metro and buses
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Roberto Cangrande, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I was particularly happy to read your comments because our biggest satisfaction will be to maintain the hospitality promise: to let you have a pleasant and comfortable stay Looking forward to welcome you as preferred Guest next time you will travel to Rome, I wish you all the best Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager HIE Rome San Giovanni
4 out of 5
by Ana Maria from Porto Alegre

Hotel muito bom, mas afastado do centro histórico

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel em geral é muito bom, em relação ao custo/benefício. Café da manhã muito bom. Somente deixa a desejar no quesito bairro, por ser afastado dos pontos turísticos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Roberto Cangrande, Hotel Management
Prezado Cliente, obrigado pelo comentário no seu conjunto é positiva sobre sua recente estadia conosco e como você observou com razão, o pequeno-almoço chamado Hot American Breakfast Buffet, no entanto, sempre incluído em qualquer taxa que você, é nosso. maneira de agradecer por nos escolher entre as muitas oportunidades que a cidade de Roma oferece. Quanto à localização, lembre-se que o hotel está localizado no sul do centro histórico de Roma e apenas a 4 km. o Coliseu, que é considerado o verdadeiro coração da cidade. A proximidade com a estação de metrô Pontelungo 750 mt. eo mt estação Tuscolana 350., com ligação directa de e para o Aeroporto de Fiumicino Intl, constitui uma vantagem para fácil acesso ao centro da cidade movimentada, sendo capaz de deixar o carro na garagem subterrânea reservados para os hóspedes do Hotel. Com a esperança de vê-lo em breve novamente bem-vindos, bem-vindo Guest, congratulo-me com a oportunidade de estender os meus melhores cumprimentos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Quartier für einen Romaufenthalt

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nähe Bahnstrecke, aber Doppelverglasung, daher nicht so störend. Kein Autoverkehrslärm. Gute Verkehrsanbindung (Metro, Bus) Ziemlich großer Supermarkt ganz in der Nähe. Klimaanlage bzw. Heizung im Zimmer ließ sich nicht regulieren, so dass es uns zuerst (ohne Heizung) relativ kühl, dann aber immer zu warm war. Super Frühstück, auch schon früh geöffnet, sympathisches junges Personal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Roberto Cangrande, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gäste, Wir sind sehr zufrieden für Ihren netten Eintrag. Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt bei uns verlebt haben. Wir sind auch sehr froh unser Hotel in so guter Lage mit guter Verkehrsanbindung zu haben. Wegen di Klimaanlage, bitte bemerken Sie wir haben die Vollmacht nur von 1 November von Luftkühlung bis Heizung zu vertauschen wegen die Regional Regulierung aus Umweltgründen zu schützen, wie von Rezeption schon erklärt. Unsere Hot American Frühstücksbuffet, immer im jeden Preis enthalten, bietet eine Auswahl von mehr als 100 Produkte, darunter auch ausgezeichnete hausgemachte Kuchen und Pfannkuchen jeden Tag. In der warmen Buffet gibt Rührei, Mini Würstchen, Bohnen und Speck. Runden das Angebot Aufschnitt, Käse, Joghurt, Honig Bohne, Pralinen, Marmelade, 4 Brot Sorten mit Brotröster, frischem Obstsalat und 5 Arten von Früchten. Nicht zu vergessen der Frühstück Buffet ist immer im jeden Preis inbegriffen! Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie sich bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Rom wieder für unser Haus entscheiden und wir Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen dürfen! Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S


Posted Oct 29, 2015
Hotel excelente. Equipe e estrutura fantastica. Cafe da manha acima da media, muito bom. So deixou a desejar no quesito internet, pois tinhamos que reconectar toda hora. Fora isso, excelente. Ja é a segunda vez que me hospedo nessa rede e voltarei com certeza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Roberto Cangrtande - Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Prezado Cliente, Estou muito orgulhoso pelas palavras de gratidão expressas para ns. estrutura. Como você escrever corretamente, o nosso buffet de pequeno-almoço é a nossa maneira de agradecer-lhe por ter eleito nosso Hotel; em seguida, o pequeno-almoço é sempre incluído nas taxas. Me desculpe, eu ter encontrado problemas com o wi-fi, mas com a oportunidade, gostaria de esclarecer que o serviço de acesso Wi-Fi é oferecido gratuitamente, é o melhor disponível na área dada pelo provedor atual, mas, recentemente, existem algumas desvantagens devido à mau tempo que atingiu duramente Roma, portanto, nada pode ser atribuído à falta do Hotel. Nesta ocasião, também nota que houve lentidão no sistema devido ao número significativo de clientes (mais de 300) ligados ao sistema simultaneamente. No entanto, há também uma taxa de conexão super-rápida que evita estes inconvenientes. Ansioso para recebê-lo novamente em breve Prezado Cliente, obrigado novamente por sua preferência. sinceramente