Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by VASILEIOS from Syros-Greece

Nice hotel thanks

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean.Friendly ppl nice service.Good breakfast.Nice location quiet neighbour.Moving by Metro and buses.Thank you all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Good hotel location wise

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Quieter location but easy reach of main sites i.e 10 mins walk to colosseum.
Cons: Just the shower in room 44
The hotel was in a nice quiet position but easy walking distance to main sites. Met some people who struggled a little staying in main town centre because of traffic, night socialising etc. If you prefer a little quieter spot this hotel is ideal. Overall the hotel is good and sufficient for a short stay considering site seeing all day. The only slight nuisance was the shower in our room was not very good at all.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Buenos Aires

Cheap is not always bad!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February 2016 and I can tell you that it's a real bargain! Nice common areas, great room, near the Colosseum and for a reaaaallly low price. The breakfast was very good and the service excellent
3 out of 5
by Vincenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr ruhig und gut angebunden

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr ruhige Lage am Südhang des Aventin, abseits vom Verkehrslärm. Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Gute Anbindung über Metro. Kleine Parks und schöne Kirchen in Spazierreichweite.
2 out of 5
by Justin from Glassboro

Just know what you're getting

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in dire need of remodeling and renovation. It has an old musty smell to it and the furniture, bedding, curtains, and carpets need to be ripped out and replaced. It felt clean enough. It's also in a very quiet neighborhood within walking distance from the Circo Massimo and the Colosseum. But in all honesty, it was a letdown and not a very nice hotel. The best part was the coffee at breakfast which is made to order by a very friendly man who is all smiles. The breakfast itself... meh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quartier idéal : centre historique + calme

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Quartier idéal : centre historique + calme