Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quality is above the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: It's not close to the main attractions
It's clean with spacious room. It is a good hotel if you want sacrifice location for prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean room with helpful and pleasant staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The snack and water machines were unplugged and the bar was unattended so we were unable to get water when required.
Location: A bus and Metrò ride into Rome. Practically nothing to do nearby. A tired pizzeria and a coffee bar in a run down commercial centre.
The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant, particularly the waiter/barman in the restaurant. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with a superb shower. Some of the electrical sockets were a little loose on the wall which was disturbing but nothing untoward happened. The hotel set menu in the dining room was very good with fresh ingredients cooked to perfection. The hotel is a bus ride to Rebibbia Metro station then a subway ride into Rome. It's not too difficult to get into Rome centre. Unfortunately the area around the hotel is a little run-down and the only store nearby was closed for the duration. There are no good restaurants nearby which was disappointing but overall the stay was satisfactory for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel to get out of rome rat race

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: maybe just the use of iron, no ice machine...and lil steep on wifi use
Location: great lil snack bar/bar/gelato with outdoor cafe area...pizzeria ...well stocked grocery store...farmacy..all across the street....
great out of the way hotel...all central hotels have no outside patio area...this offers outdoor lounging..friendly attentvie staff, clean rooms...nice breakfast buffet daily.....was a nice experience...would stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very modern, clean and neat.

Posted Jan 18, 2011
What an amaziing and affordable hotel! We really loved it there. The only downside is that its considered to be outside Rome Central, so getting transport to and from the hotel is a bit of a mission. Also, its great if you just want a bed for the night, but not great as a holiday location as there is nothing to do around the area (it's like a business district). Hotel was afforable and full buffet breakfast was included which made it worth while. Definitely recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, usa

never stay there. filthy hotel in remote area.

Posted Apr 15, 2010
hotel is located almost 30 minutes walk from rabibia train station. i called couple of times customer service to ask for bus service from train station, but they did not give me any answer. customer service people were rude and unprofessional. our room fridge was not working, bathroom drain was clogged, i called customer service couple of times but they never fixed problem. i advise never stay in this hotel. there is no eating place around there. surroundings look dangerous. hotel was not clean at all. but i loved ladies who work in kitchen. they were really nice and charming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Dissappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2009
We were extremely dissappointed with this Hotel especially the person at the Reception. We were a group of 8 Adults and 4 Kids and reached a bit late in the evening (almost around 1:00 in the morning) after a long drive from Venice. On reaching, the person at the Reception insisted us to show all our passports before he could allocate any room. Since our passports were secured in our bag, we requested him to allocate our rooms so that we could settle down and then within 30 min we can show him all the passports. This person showed no flexibilty despite the fact that we were completely exhausted including our kids. He was very impolite and rude in his talking. We finally ended opening up our bags on the road to give him all the passports. On further discussion he even threatened us of calling the Police and he actually did, when we also insisted on the same. The Police however did not turn up. The person even had no courtesy to tell us about the lifts available from Basement using which we could get our luggage into the Hotel. Our rooms were small with bare minimum furniture of poor quality. In the morning when we came down for Breakfast, we were told that the Omlette was finished for the day - though the Breakfast time was still on and people were still coming in for Breakfast. Only after insisting, again, the staff topped up the Breakfast items. Overall - not a good experience and thus would not personally recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Meh

Posted Aug 20, 2009
I wouldn't recommend this hotel at at all. Although the breakfast selection was great and the staff was relatively courteous and helpful there were a lot of negatives. I didn't mind having to commute into the city center by bus and subway however I had a problem with several other aspects of my stay there. The area where the hotel is was somewhat seedy, the air conditioning didn't really work (or work properly anyway) despite the fact that it was 35C most of the days I was there and there was no iron in the rooms. Also, the bathtub consists of just one hose, with no shower curtains. The walls were extremely dirty/stained as well. The breakfast was good but as stated, you're on your own for lunch and supper and the "convenient restaurants" in the area aren't plentiful. There was only two within reasonable walking distance which were essentially mom and pop style places. All in all, my stay was pretty inexpensive so I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ok if you want to ride the train and the bus to the city

Posted May 1, 2009
Somehow I felt this was closer to the city, we had to ride a bus and train to get to the main sites in the city. The room doesn't have AC. They only have the bar open for breakfast, there is no internet in the room, and there is no computer in the lobyl, so you only have access to the internet if you have your laptop. There are no internet cafe close by, and there is only 1 restaurant close by. The room was fine, but the location not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TG from Cincinnati-Luxembourg-Brazil

good hotel, not great location

Posted Mar 11, 2009
Good hotel, good breakfast, helpful front desk, inconvenient without a car. It is a bus ride from the end of a subway line, through a not-great neighborhood. Got pickpocketed at the subway stop. Not the hotel's fault, but it is still in an iffy location. Also, most of their business seems to be large groups, in our case lost of teenagers, which made breakfast a problem on 2 of our 3 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 1, 2009
The public areas of the hotel were very nice, modern and clean. The bedroom was sparse with a hole in the bathroom door. The noise during both nights was very loud from other guests arriving by coach party.