Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Lovely hotel for spending holidays

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The welcoming, the treatment, the room and the location were really good.
Location: Very close to the main underground line, what made easier to get to the places.
Very welcoming and friendly place, excellent service and very nice staffs. Comfortable room and tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
by wilvin from wiesbaden

Sauber und günstig

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Die Besitzerin des Hotels war so freundlich.
5 out of 5
by cesar from Madrid

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente
4 out of 5
by Mark from Trumansburg, NY

week at Mariaelenas B&B

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This trip was unusual because as I was getting out of the train station a little gypsy girl stole my wallet. So all my money and credit cards were gone. Mariaelena was very helpful in suggesting Western Union and I was able to make ends meet. If I were to do it again I would take a limo service to the hotel from the airport. Pay the extra, the trains are awful. Also I would rather stay nearer city center since figuring out transport or walking is unnecessary and wastes touristing time, The cappuccino and croissants for breakfast were nice. I did not prepay for the room and had a slight problem with cash being the only way to pay. It took a full day of hiking around Rome, internet, finding a Western Union office with money to resolve the payment issue. But its not an adventure without a few difficulties. Generally I had fun and a good time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mycket bra vistelse

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
vi trivdes jättebra, Maria som skötte stället var väldigt snäll och hjälpte oss gärna när vi behövde hjälp. Hon var väldigt flexibel gällande in- och utcheckningen vilket var perfekt för oss! Det var även väldigt enkelt och gick snabbt att ta sig in till centrum/piazza venezia!
5 out of 5
by Sergei from Minsk, Belarus

Nice B&B, hospitable hostess, good location

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a small, privately owned and run B&B hotel. Located very conveniently, just about 100-150m away from Furio Camillo subway station. So there is a straightforward run to Rome historic centre, just about 15-20 minutes including the walk to the station. The district itself is good - plenty of pizza places, some small grocery and supermarket stores. Maria Elena is very friendly, hospitable and very pleasant person. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A room to stay in Rome

Posted Apr 25, 2015
A short stay but well please with our hotel. The owner is very friendly with her guests. The room is quite big i think more than the 5 star hotel in Rome. You will just have to share the toilet with other guests.
5 out of 5
by Kaitlin from Canada

Wonderful, wonderful visit!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
We had the greatest time staying at this cute B&B! Located very convienently next to the metro, we had no problem getting back even late at night by public transit. Maria, the host, was soooo accomodating and helpful and friendly! She was able to help and offer assistance for every request we had. I highly highly recommend staying here for your next visit to rome!!!! Thanks again Maria!!!
5 out of 5
by Adam from Warsaw, Poland

Best place to stay in Rome :)

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
We've spent one week in this hotel and really enjoyed it! Maria is very helpful and friendly host :) room was very clean and cozy, placed close to the subway (Linea A - Furio Camillo, good connection from Ciampino and Fiumicino airport) in safe area. It is a good base to visit the city, with metro Linea A you can get to most of must-to-visit places, to Colosseum you can easily get on foot or one bus line. Strongly recommend this place, try it yourself! :)
2 out of 5
by Alex from Taiwan

民宿主人不實在

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
1.標榜早餐"buffet",實際上東西少得可憐,而且吃完不補,要第二杯咖啡還會給臭臉。2.收了城市稅卻不開發票,跟她要發票(收據),她以收據本用完了為由拒絕。3.整層樓3客房共用一間衛浴(浴廁無分離),房間內也無洗手台,不方便。4.乾淨,床好睡。