Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not close to city center + without tea kettle

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel (B&B) is not close to city center. Owner don't provide tea kettle. Price is reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

"I would not use again

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to transportation, food, and laundry.
Cons: Needs to have working AC and WiFi. It was too hot and humid to not have AC.
Location: Close to transportation, food, and laundry.
The place was ok. The shared bathroom was good but they limit the amount of toilet paper and supplies so if you ran out (and we did), and no one was home, then you are out of luck. The sheets were not changed nor was the trash picked up on a daily or even the entire time we were there. The room's drawers had hair and trash in it and were not wiped out. Under the sheets the bed was dirty. The place did not have a good Wi-Fi and we were not allowed to use the AC as it would damage the wood floor. The morning breakfast was light pastries and juice. The person was friendly and good price but it did not make up for the shortcomings. I did understand all the great reviews.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emilie from Québec city

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had to book something at the very last minute for our trip to Rome, and Maria Eleana was amazing! She gave us details about anything we asked. She has to be one of the friendliest people out there :) The room was clean and pretty big, we had a queen bed. We shared the bathroom with two other rooms but it was well maintained and cleaned everyday. We stayed a week and had to ask to get a change of towels since our rooms do not get cleaned until we left. Very safe, locks on the room door, apt door and the door that leads you to get into the building. Very close to the metro which is perfect when you want to go to all the classic sights. Close to the train that brings you to the airport (8 euros instead of paying a taxi that cost 50+ euros!). All around, GREAT place to stay! we really enjoyed our time there !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Lovely hotel for spending holidays

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The welcoming, the treatment, the room and the location were really good.
Location: Very close to the main underground line, what made easier to get to the places.
Very welcoming and friendly place, excellent service and very nice staffs. Comfortable room and tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Trumansburg, NY

week at Mariaelenas B&B

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This trip was unusual because as I was getting out of the train station a little gypsy girl stole my wallet. So all my money and credit cards were gone. Mariaelena was very helpful in suggesting Western Union and I was able to make ends meet. If I were to do it again I would take a limo service to the hotel from the airport. Pay the extra, the trains are awful. Also I would rather stay nearer city center since figuring out transport or walking is unnecessary and wastes touristing time, The cappuccino and croissants for breakfast were nice. I did not prepay for the room and had a slight problem with cash being the only way to pay. It took a full day of hiking around Rome, internet, finding a Western Union office with money to resolve the payment issue. But its not an adventure without a few difficulties. Generally I had fun and a good time.
5 out of 5
by Sergei from Minsk, Belarus

Nice B&B, hospitable hostess, good location

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a small, privately owned and run B&B hotel. Located very conveniently, just about 100-150m away from Furio Camillo subway station. So there is a straightforward run to Rome historic centre, just about 15-20 minutes including the walk to the station. The district itself is good - plenty of pizza places, some small grocery and supermarket stores. Maria Elena is very friendly, hospitable and very pleasant person. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A room to stay in Rome

Posted Apr 25, 2015
A short stay but well please with our hotel. The owner is very friendly with her guests. The room is quite big i think more than the 5 star hotel in Rome. You will just have to share the toilet with other guests.
5 out of 5
by Kaitlin from Canada

Wonderful, wonderful visit!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
We had the greatest time staying at this cute B&B! Located very convienently next to the metro, we had no problem getting back even late at night by public transit. Maria, the host, was soooo accomodating and helpful and friendly! She was able to help and offer assistance for every request we had. I highly highly recommend staying here for your next visit to rome!!!! Thanks again Maria!!!
5 out of 5
by Mykey from Sheffield

Couldn't ask for more

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
My stay here was fantastic. I went for 3 days with my girlfriend for her 21st birthday and it was absolutely great. Maria is amazing, very helpful with getting around Rome, buses and metro's we needed to get on, and anything else you ask, she would happily help. Room was a massive size for the two of us too and had everything you needed. All the facilities were modern and very nice! 5 stars definitely!!