Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEA

proximity

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location, clean bathroom and room
Cons: Furniture needs to be replaced, some of it is severely damaged, wear and tear
Location: It's in proximity to town
It was comfortable stay, clean, affordable and surprisingly feels a bit of luxury. It was a business trip so safe, roomy and comfy what I would require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Spacious room, clean. Not very close to downtown. Close to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I used this hotel, as a base to visit my family. It was hard to enter, but I found it to be safe and secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by social media , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I’m glad that once you were able to get into our driveway, which I agree can at times be difficult, that you enjoyed your stay. I hope next time you come to Salem you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: nice hotel - nice staff continental breakfast somewhat lacking.......
Cons: continental breakfast
nice clean hotel. would recommend this hotel to anyone.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence Oregon

Nice and takes dogs

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Room clean
Location: Salem OREGON
The room very nice, dog friendly, good breakfast location good, close to freeway ,mall and coffee place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoy the location and the breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This is a very friendly place and very accommodating. We enjoy the breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, oregon

On my way

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Safety, I was traveling alone, spacious room. Shower with good water pressure. Biscuits and gravy.
Cons: Fix the freezer part of fridge. Offer softer alternative pillows.
Location: Don't know, I was just traveling.
The room was more than needed, a suite with micro, fridge, sink, sofa with small table and chair besides a king bed large dressing able and space for suitcases to be used from a counter. The bed was comfortable but hotel pillows are always too firm for me. The freezer compartment did not freeze and was hanging by only one side. It kept sandwich and drinks cold though. I could hear the room next doors occupants talking, not discernible but could hear. Parking was secure with security checking the lot so traveling alone I felt safe. Breakfast had normal continental fare with the addition of biscuits and gravy that took me back home, yum!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pet friendly should not mean a run down room.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Update the furniture. Chairs had holes in them.
Not a nice hotel. The Beaverton was much cleaner and nicer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff nice but....

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very nice hotel needs major face lift. Furniture tsttered elevator very worn..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grants pass, Or

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Not enough pillows and too hard. Blanket was scratchy and too small.