Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to hang your hat for the night

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The spa tub, steam room & sauna facilities.....a little old though very cool it was Open till 11 pm.
Cons: Everything old, slow & tired.
Location: Near highway a few reasonable restaurants & small for stores + a BR 31 flavors & CA was handy.... my dog has a sweet-tooth!
Well, just another refurbish old building with lots of issues. Even though everything seemed to function, including the REally house, squeaky & Slow elevator, the Andy I'm sent wall air/heating unit, it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Labear, thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m glad that despite the old elevator you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of updating our hotel rooms and I hope that next time your travels bring you to Salem you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Not Bad

Posted Feb 9, 2017
A bit out-dated, bed was uncomfortable & it's time for a paint job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by s, Hotel Management
Dear Tigress from Salem, Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating our rooms and hope that given another chance you will have a better experience. Sincerely, Pam Urben-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Happy with hotel, it as clean and staff were very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight trip

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We found an old slice of pizza under our bed along with little toy cars...ugg. We got in so late we complained about it in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The large spacious room.
Cons: the appearance of the lobby
Location: Near to Lancaster and Interstate 5.
I chose this hotel for its convenient location. However when I walked into the lobby I almost walked back out. The lobby needs to be de-cluttered badly. Too much stuff everywhere makes a very bad first impression. Not a welcoming sight and easily remedied. My room was fine, comfortable, clean, quiet and well appointed, so I was not unhappy with my accommodation but the lobby is dreadful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We came in late, tired and cold. We left early after sleeping soundly. We rested in the warm room. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was cold, sauna was cold

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location, price.
Cons: Turn on the heat. Fix whatever is wrong with the sauna.
We arrived in cold weather in January and they put us in a room where the heat was totally off. The room was super cold. We went down to take a soak in the spa and try out the sauna, but the sauna would not come up to temperature and smelled horrible. The spa was LOUD. If you are going to put someone in a room and they made reservations as we did, the heat should be on when they arrive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Needs renovations. Rusted bathroom fixtures, moldy bananas at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and great price.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The price was right and the hotel was well maintained.
Location: The hotel was about 2 blocks from I-5 and lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
Nice hotel, room was well maintain, and a nice continental breakfast. The price was great for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This facility needs an entire update. Bed wasn't bad, but chair and daveno need replacing or reappolstering. ripped. a mess.