Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pavia

consigliatissimo

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: la posizione
Cons: nulla
io e il mio ragazzo abbiamo soggiornato in questo b&b agli inizi di agosto per un paio di giorni. posizione dell'hotel molto strategica, la nostra camera affacciava proprio sulla piazza principale di Lecce, personale simpatico e molto disponibile. consigliato. voto 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Quiet, spacious room in the heart the city

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, large quiet room
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Lots to do and explore in Lecce, including shopping, sight-seeing, great restaurants, gelaterias, and there's plenty of buses to nearby beach resorts
I'm glad I followed the advice of other on booking this room, because it deserves the high rating. The B&B is located right at the heart of Lecce, just of the main Piazza, so you only have to step out the from door to enjoy everything this beautiful city has to offer. The couple that run the B&B were very helpful and courteous, and we were given a room the was incredibly spacious, with a large bathroom / en-suite, and despite not having the best view because it was located within the central / back area of the hotel, it meant it was very quiet despite the location. Breakfast in the morning consisted of delicious homemade cakes and treats made by the owner's wife, who was clearly an excellent cook!, and also fresh fruit, juice, coffee etc. Our stay at B&B LecceSalento was very pleasant and made the perfect ending to a great holiday.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Braintree

Giant room with a view, considerate host.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Located on one floor of an apartment building,when I rang the intercom I was fearing the worst.Once inside the host was most welcoming,offering hot coffee,whilst he dealt with the paperwork. The room had a splendid view of the main piazza.It was huge modern and spotless,like the en-suite as well.Wi-fi was good and you had your own key to come and go as you wished. Breakfast was varied and unlimited quantity including local speciality pastries.Being on the main square made noise a bit of a problem early morning when the street cleaners maintained the piazza,5am is not a hardship for an early riser like me.I would definitely stay here anytime.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from San Nicandro

Da consigliare

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Buona posizione del b&b. Ottima colazione. Abbastanza pulito
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed& Breakfast in centro Lecce

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: tutto
Location: Vicino al centro, facile per uscire la sera, ci dev'essere una discreta "movida" in altri periodi..
Personale molto gentile, camera grande e pulita, confortevole. Vicino al centro, pratico. Wifi efficiente, colazione buona e abbondante oltre che equilibrata (non mangio salato la mattina..)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the historical center.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Next to the amphitheater and a nice park in the historical center. Our room had a very nice view of the main square. Owner helped us with parking. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Luc from Montreal

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Charmant petit B&B, bien situé, à proximité de tout. Édifice moderne sans cachet particulier avec un ascenseur. Grande chambre avec vue splendide sur la piazza. Petit déjeuner très bien. Prévoir des bouchons pour les oreilles, la piazza est très animée en soirée la fin de semaine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

B&b a gestione famigliare,curato e pulito.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte. Camera con vista su piazza San Oronzo. Bellissima.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Colorado Springs.

Eric from Colorado's bike rides through Italy.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 weeks of my 8 week trip to Italy. The location was amazing. Wifi was very slow but I know they are getting new fiber optic soon. The bed was not comfortable but other than that the staff was great, Good breakfast, somewhere to lock my bike up on main level, and one of the best views out of a hotel balcony I have had in a long time no really enjoyed my stay in Lecce. Some great bike rides along the coast too.
4 out of 5
by ANNACLAUDIA from Grosseto

Consigliato!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Il B&B Lecce Salento si trova in una splendida posizione, direttamente su piazza Sant'Oronzo. Posizione più che strategica per raggiungere agevolmente a piedi tutti i punti di interesse della città e per godere della sempre brulicante vita del centro della città...se avete problemi a prendere sonno coi rumori, scegliete sistemazioni in periferia, poiché in centro c'è gente in giro fino a tardi praticamente ogni giorno! (Cosa a mio parere positiva). La colazione è tipicamente italiana, il signor Tommaso offre un'ampia scelta di pasticceria fresca: ottime crostate e ciambelle fatte in casa e pasticciotti caldi! L'hotel non è lussuoso, ma pulito e ben tenuto. Camera e bagno spaziosi. Unici (piccoli) nei: non era possibile regolare autonomamente il riscaldamento nella stanza e trovare un parcheggio graruito non è sempre facilissimo, ma per fortuna noi avevamo un'auto di piccole dimensioni. Giudizio complessivamente più che buono.