Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Apia city

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Friendly staff, spacious room size. Nice view from the balcony.
Cons: See above
Room size is adequate. Toilet and shower was too small. Inconsistency with room cleaning i.e. fresh towels weren't always replenished. Buffet breakfast always ran out of food and wasn't replenished. Hotel also needs an elevator especially for the 2 & 3 level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice Hotel, very convenient to the Hospital.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet setting, free breakfast, nice staff
Cons: Internet provider was poor
Location: Good park nearby, tennis courts and great pool for a swim.
Loved the close proximity to the hospital, great sporting facilities with the adjacent park and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by Seuga from Otaki

Ideal Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location was very ideal as we were close to eating places, supermarket and tourist attractions within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Bennie

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our only complaint is is that our bed sheets were not changed the entire time we were there. Other times that we have stayed there, it was much better.
5 out of 5
by Nobuyuki from Japan


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus


Posted Jun 12, 2016
Good liked the service..could change breakfast menu sometimes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

An ok hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: price was good
Cons: Kitchen and bathroom need upgrading.
Location: A bit out of town so need your own transport but taxis are cheap.
This hotel is ok to stay at if other more modern hotels are unavailable. The staff were friendly/helpful and the room clean and spacious enough (two queen beds) but it is very dated and could do with an upgrade. The beds were a little bit hard. Our room had a little kitchen with a bar fridge. Hotel has a pool and the breakfast is included and these were good. Great pizza restaurant across the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms and staff always happy to help!! Kids loved the pool
I was visiting samoa for a wedding and it was central to the family I was seeing most days and the wedding reception at Robert Louis Stevenson gardens. I had a rental car so that was convenient too as I know my way around and it's nice not to be staying in town. I was traveling with my kids and nanny and a rollaway bed was easy and cheap to get $10. I visited savai'i and came back to Apia and booked a second stay. I would definately come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Comfortable Hotel in Apia

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The only downside of this hotel is the distance from the hotel
2 out of 5
by Lesley from Surrey, UK

They have a cockroach problem

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel but my room was a bit ‘tired’. They are renovating though so the older rooms should improve. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean in general but I didn’t see much evidence of the bathroom being cleaned in the 8 days I was there apart from the floor. The big negative was the cockroach problem which the hotel obviously knew about and, to their credit, were trying to resolve. Unfortunately the measures being taken weren’t effective. My efforts weren’t effective either. I sprayed my room when I arrived (I always do this) with ‘red’ Mortein, not knowing there was a problem. There were lots of cockroaches but only baby ones and small’ish ones. This suggested to me that they had dealt with the big ones but hadn’t effectively dealt with the eggs and they were now hatching out. I had been there for 2 days when a man appeared one morning with a spray gun and a backpack. He sprayed my room. Shortly afterwards 4 ‘Roach Motels’ were put in (they had lots of them and seemed to be putting them in all the rooms). The cockroaches continued to appear. I bought ‘black’ Mortein and sprayed the room again with that. It didn’t help. Preventative spraying didn’t seem to make any difference. You had to just kill the cockroaches when the appeared. Spraying Red Mortein onto them didn’t seem to kill them but black Mortein did and quickly (as I would expect). This made me suspect that there was also a resistance problem to some insecticide.