Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff are very gracious!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Thank you Staff at San Antonio HoJo!
Cons: The Breakfast - more options or at least variety... same stuff all week long
Location: VERY HELPFUL to have the Park and Ride a few hundred yards away!
Four nights that were made enjoyable by clean room and kind staff!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was fillthy had a smell too in it. Floor were dirty room had no towels not shampoo so soaps
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
There were holes all over the room, our lock was broken we didn't feel entirely safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Carpet needs cleaning. Big white spot by sink and black stain on sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

It was ok

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel foyer smelled of stinky wet rag. Apparently, there has been a spill the day before and carpet maintenance was unavailable on Sundays. The room was ok, clean but worn out, which made it seem kind of grimy. Overall it was not terrible but not sure I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Affordable and sufficient

Posted May 2, 2017
I'd give it more like a 3.5, but for a cheap (for San Antonio) hotel in an old building it was honestly better than I expected. Fairly spacious room, comfortable bed, professional staff. Nothing particularly remarkable, but nothing bad either. Next time I'm in San Antonio, if I decide to pick between a cheap hotel I've never been to and HJ (they've decided to go with "Hojo" as their official nickname, but I'm dubious), I'll stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Looks nothing like the pictures.

Posted May 1, 2017
Looked nothing like the pictures at all.. and when we showed up they asked for a $100 deposit fee which won't be refunded back till 3-5 business days. Not even worth a $100 deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It was OK. Many people awake late and making noise, sleeping was not to good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable very quiet.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Although on the highway entrance it was quiet where we were. Staff was efficient and friendly offering suggestions on getting around and events in the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

I expected better

Posted Apr 25, 2017
1.Room smelled old. 2.Bed sheets and towels were so old and thin, had to go downstairs and beg for extra towels because they only provide two. 3. Restroom looked like the carpenter they hired to remodel did not have a clue, looked like they payed him on how much caulking he used. I mean caulking everywhere it was ridiculous . 4. If you like bed bugs this is the place for you, had to go buy sleeping bags to sleep in that bed.