Ratings based on 2,121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to highways.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice hotel. Last minute booking. Great, if you are driving a car. Unfotunately, my vehicle was larger. No breakfast or HH points, if you book via third party. But, nice property and good access to the highways, which you really need in CA. (Cali, for you millenials)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel. Very clean and close to everything in Mission Valley. Loved that it was on the trolley route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location in the heart of Mission Valley. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope you will return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful facility. Though not close to city sites or the beach, mass transit is steps away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Mission Valley. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will return soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transit

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Only complaint we have is you hear the city transit tram all the time and in the morning. It woke us up at 5:30 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that the noise disrupted the comfort of your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time your travels bring you to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location and class
Cons: Parking rate
We stayed at this hotel because it was part of the package and its location. It was close to downtown San Diego, close to a large mall. We did a lot of traveling during the day. At night the movie theater is close and within walking distance. Also within walking distance is Star Bucks, a good steak house and a great yogurt bar. Parking is expensive so park across the street, "it's free".
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location in the center of San Diego. We always love hearing from our guests and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was awesome from the time we checked in to the time we left. Clean and comfortable room. Next to an amazing BBQ restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience. We love hearing from our guests and we are looking forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Always fine

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location-easy to access and seems to always be safe and secure. On a dead end street!
Location: Safe and secure. On a dead end street so you see mostly people that have a need to be there.
This is our third stay with this Doubletree and we have never been disappointed. Easy to get in and out with respect to auto transportation. Staff couldn't be any more pleasant to deal with. Price was not exorbitant either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We are also happy to hear you like our convenient location in the heart of Mission Valley. Thanks again and we are looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Lovely and very clean, BUT parking is not included and costs $24 per day. Also, breakfast is not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will keep your comments in mind as we continually work to enhance our guests' experience. Thanks again and we hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
the hotel wasn't far from the zoo and the uss midway and the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location in the center of San Diego. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: It is big, clean, easy access to all freeways, and the cookies are delish.
Cons: The room was a little sour smelling.
Pretty nice. Didn't spend much time in the hotel. The bathroom was clean and beds were comfy. Very easy access to shopping and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Mission Valley. We greatly appreciate your feedback and it will help us improve. We hope you will stay with us next time your travels bring you to San Diego!