Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from eugene, pregon

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms like bathroom floors and daily vacuuming of carpets
Location: Trolley across the road, shopping and restaurants close, easy access to freeways to other attractions
Fine for this visit. Our daughter attended a conference here and we helped take care of her very young children during the day. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Locatiin

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We checked in and went to our room to find it wad two double beds and large shower but we wanted a King bed and tub. I called the desk and they had us moved in minutes! Very friendly staff i all areas of the hotel. We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and loved our convenient location in the heart of Mission Valley. We are also thrilled to hear our staff made your stay even better. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very Nice

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great experience. Would stay there again. Received a complimentary upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springdale AR

Nice hotel with benefits

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Hotel staff was great! Friendly from check in to check out! On the trolly line when we did not want to drive. Fantastic restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our proximity to the trolley and a variety of restaurants. There are over 50 dining options within a mile of the hotel! See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Nice hotel close to lots of shops and stores!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Easy to find, able to check in late with no issues, room was huge and lots of space! Only downfall was countertop space in the actual bathroom! Very little space to put anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location near amazing shopping including Fashion Valley Mall. We are also glad you liked our spacious guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will be our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to colleges and beaches. Very central.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Lots of good restaurants and shopping, all walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and we hope you will be back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The stay was good with the exception of the cleaning room, and there was no fridge in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will address your concerns with our team. Also, you may request a fridge at check-in for a small fee. Thank you again and we hope you will stay with us next time your travels bring you to San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Quality accommodations & convince at a great price

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Price, convenience, spaciousness, staff, cleanliness, parking
Cons: Room window a bit dirty (but we did not ask to have it cleaned), a few signs of tiredness (e.g. lampshade in elevator lobby is torn)
Location: Free parking on-street, movies a few steps from the front door, half-dozen or so decent eateries within 5 minute walk, trolley stop across the street
In Mission Valley San Diego, this hotel is on the trolley line with plenty of available parking. The price was fabulous given the room, convenience, quality and quality of staff. It is about 10-15 minutes to downtown and the port. We took the trolley to Qualcomm Stadium and the trolley also goes to Old Town and downtown. There is some minor deferred maintenance, but the hotel is clean, spacious, quiet, and with a serviceable restaurant. There are LOTS of restaurants to choose from within just a few minutes. We paid $119 for three nights and $99 for the next 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient, central location next to the trolley stop, restaurants, shopping, and the movie theater. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will be our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

I would come back

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Came here for New Years with friends the service and experience was amazing. Staff was great hotel was great. My vacation was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your awesome experience. We are thrilled that you had a perfect New Year's vacation. We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in urban San Diego

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Location: Located near shopping, the stadium, downtown San Diego
Nice hotel. We had an enjoyable time visiting San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel near restaurants, Fashion Valley and Mission Valley Mall, Qualcomm Stadium, and much more. We can't wait for your next visit!