Ratings based on 2,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel with beach view.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location is very good.
I stayed at Paradise Point for two nights. The first night is a garden view room, the room is very clean, quite, but kind of old. Air conditioning is kind of noisy. I upgrade to a beach view the second day, The view is really nice, you could see the beach on your bed, and there is a private balcony from which you can directly go to the beach. Nice place for vacation. If you have car, they will charge you $37 a night for parking, this is expensive. They didn't mention this on the website. That means you need to pay $30 resort fee plus $37 parking fee except the room fee per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel, but very expensive!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is well maintained. Good for family holidays. Helpful staff. The resturants need to provide greater choice of food. Fish restaurant was good. The shop in the hotel is very expensive! The hotel charges are exorbitant! However, I will probably go back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY Metro Area

Needs updating and thorough cleaning

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and good food
Cons: Cleanliness
Rooms are not "dirty" per se, however, they could use a thorough cleaning. Room furniture is old and stained. Curtains in room were stained. White baseboard molding in-room bathroom looked like it had not ever been cleaned of dust. Facilities could use landscaping services: i.e. pickup of plant debris, pond maintenance, sidewalk cleaning (lots of birds/ducks droppings everywhere). The air vents in the bar & grill restaurant looked like they had not ever been cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location is nice.
Cons: For the prices they charge, the rooms could use an upgrade. Lamp was broken in my room.
Location: Location is beautiful. Beaches, Sea World, San Diego Zoo and downtown are very close.
The location is perfect but for the price, it's just not that nice. On top of what I paid for the room, they hit me up with $140.00 parking and resort fee when I checked out! Watch out for that. Will not go back. Like I said it's just not that nice for the outrageous price they charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Love this Place

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: They made sure we got the room we wanted
Cons: Not a thing comes to mind
Location: Sea World if you like that and several beaches and water stuff to do
Staff is always very helpful and took care of us with whatever we needed. Each time we stayed they put us in a bungalow by the cove. Will be definitely staying there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Highland

Amazing and tropical resort

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Amazing and tropical resort Just took my wife there for her birthday she loved it. Very beautiful place lots to do great for bike riding. Dined at all three restaurants very good can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great location FD staff need some work

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel is a a great location! Makes you feel your in an Hawaiian Island! Need to work on FD, she was rude when asked for a late check out at noon, the next day, staff working said it was no issue. Lights not working upon arrival and sent maintace person twice. Also, TV didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice hotel with many amenities.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had a wonderful birthday getaway at this resort. Very quiet and serene environment. Perfect to get away from the every day routine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel had great amenities. A wonderful restaurant. I am completely satisfied with this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel agréable si on y met le prix

Posted Sep 11, 2016
il a fallu payer une surtaxe pour utiliser internet, la chambre avait vue sur le parking et les restaurants sont trop hauts de gamme. a éviter pour ceux qui voyagent en itinérant pour découvrir SanDiego. pour ceux qui y mettent le prix et qui souhaitent profiter des infrastructures, c'est un bon choix.