Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great! Friendly and helpful people; adorable, authentic venetian room, and location was PERFECT! It was close to everything and the window opened to a canal. Also it was very, very clean. Some of the reviews mentioned that the bed was uncomfortable, but we chose the place because we can both sleep anywhere. The bed was only a little uncomfortable, but we slept great! The internet was basically non-existant HOWEVER they warned us that this was true of most of Venice, not just the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Alexsander

Thumbs down

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It's an expensive hotel which is for me no more than 2-3 stars . Reception was on point and friendly but that's about it Our room has an air con unit which was leaking nonstop , so we went down to reception and reported it to the front house receptionist as we would be checking out in a few hours so the next guest wouldn't have to endure that too ... we came back to room later and it was still in the same state as we left and no news from the staff on wether it was fixed or not . Our bathroom was good for its size and spacious but with modest fitting and decoration . Breakfast was very poor and you had to cut the fruits yourself , no scramble eggs too , just the sort of basic stuff that you can have in a caffe shop around the corner . The checkout is at very inconvenient 10:00am , so right after breakfast and still a little sleepy you have to get out of the room and pay the bill . The fridge in the room didn't work . Me and my other half were out most of the time exploring the city as we do in every trip , so hotels for us a merely for resting and shower but I have to write down my feelings on this one and ask why it's pricey when only it's location can justify that . I will not be coming back to this hotel and won't recommend it either .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Hello, Air condensation, as she says, we expected it to go out for a free room checkout to resolve the situation, with the heat being normal a bit of condensation. As for breakfast we have the fruit you, but not a person who buys the fruit, maybe in some big hotel would find scrambled eggs and a waiter ready to peel the fruit. Dear customer to have these services from 5 star hotels would pay much more than 4/5 times the price paid by us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HIDDEN hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was difficult to find, definitely use the hotel website's directions instead of any map/app directions for your best chance to find it. The wifi was unusable, which seems to be not only a hotel issue but a Venice issue. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was a safe, clean, quite place to sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Scary. Don't go !

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel was almost impossible to locate. Its hidden in a very narrow alley. The check in receptionist was unpleasant and unhelpful. The night receptionist Leonardo was very nice and helpful. The room was in the attic many stairs to climb to get to. The room is right out of a horror movie. Scary. There was also a small spider
4 out of 5
by Rajendran

Good choice of hotel. Thanks.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was convenient location and staff were very friendly. I would recommend to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely January Visit.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good experience. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
WE booked this hotel on line for our brief stay in Venice. Good location near fish market. Close to Realto Bridge. Quaint hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Similar to most hotels in Venice prices for this hotel vary wildly depending it seems on availability, whether room gets booked in advance and how many rooms are left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Located in the old post office, our room was on the top floor, with skylights and original wood beamed ceiling. Good breakfast. WiFi was erratic... The nearby fish market is noisy in the early mornings... Hammering & banging setting up their stalls, I had to put on earplugs to go back to sleep. But it didn't bother my wife, and she's the light sleeper - go figure. Very good location, close to the vappoetto, Rialto Market and the Rialto Bridge (5 min walk). I would recommend it for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Difficult to find!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: Beds hurt your back.. Cheap spring beds
Location: Location is near everything you can see in Rialto.
The is more of a bed and breakfast. Rooms are small.. Bed wasn't comfy..restrooms were tiny! Shower didn't have much hot water!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel was very difficult to find & very crammed for space