Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not the worst but not good

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Stayed there only for a night but did not like the place or the confitions very much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel located close to Santa Fe and Plaza Blanca

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Would be better to have waffle makes available for breakfast.
Location: good location - close to Santa fe and some hiking trails
hotel nicely located close to Santa Fe and Plaza Blanca and other hikes. Very friendly stuff. Rooms were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just bad!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: I liked was the multitude of soft pillows they provided. They had 3 on each bed other than this nothing else. Plus excellent Wi-Fi! Very fast!
Cons: Everything could be improved. New door handle, better staff, new bed spreads, new light bulbs, better entrance and a lot of other stuff.
Location: The only place for breakfast open early other than fast food was a place called Angeline's Restaurant which the folks at Wal-Mart directed me to it.
I should have paid extra and stayed at a nicer hotel but to save money I stayed here. It was the cheapest of all of them. Hotel is hard to find late at night, they need entrance lighting. They have a small entrance to the hotel that is next to a Chinese restaurant. At night the hotel doesn't feel secure. Hotel is run-down, they have not invested in it. Staff are ok but not professional looking or with uniforms. Main carpet is heavily stained. Door handles are very worn. Main light in my room did not work. The room had a funky smell that went away or I got used to it. Bathroom had holes where a towel rack once existed. Were these regular or peep holes? Who knows! Bed spread was torn with some stains. One mattress was super hard which caused my back to act up. The other mattress was just right. Breakfast was just coffee and sweet bread that looked ok. I didn't touch the stuff. I asked staff for directions to a nice restaurant but they did not know what places were open at the time. I checked out by 9am. Check out was easy but I was bothered cause they did not ask if I wanted to pay cash or credit card. They just charged my credit card without asking which option I wanted. Overall, I would not stay in this place. I should have spent extra for a nicer hotel but it is a learning lesson.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had a LOT of mold on the ceiling and around the shower. The towel rack dry rotted out of the wall and came out of the wall when it had anymore than 1 towel on it. The maid did not give us clean towels or empty the trash daily unless the trash and the towels were put outside the door in the hallway even when it was requested for room service. The "full" breakfast that we were supposed to have consisted of coffee and a pastry. I do understand that this is not an A+ motel, but there are common things that ALL establishments are required to do. I will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old with carpet and filthy bathroom fixtures.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Worn and stained carpet and a round toilet seat on an oval commode meant you partially sat on the cold bowl. Advertised a microwave in all rooms but none in mine. Drapes with gaping holes on first floor by cars parked. Filthy and stained plastic bathtub and sink need to be replaced. Searched Expedia for Santa Fe NM hotels but this was in a little town 24 miles to the west and out of my way which put a 73 year old Grandma on dangerous country roads trying to get to Denver the next morning. Advertised a full breakfast but served breads and cereal. Needed strength to get pump coffee that was weak. Staff up front and in breakfast room very nice, polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty Hotel Only The Shower Was Great!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Deplorible drug infested area with addicts milling outside the hotel. It was so bad (How bad was it?) It was so bad they locked the doors after 9pm! Oh but wait... Someone would leave a rock in the door jam so whoever wanted in could. Huh? What? That's right a rock! The carpets in the room were so dirty I was afraid to take my shoes off! The bathroom was filthy and when I asked the staff for toilet paper (because there was none in the room when we arrived) I was given half a roll of a used one! The only saving grace was the ridiculously soft water that came out of that rattling shower head. It was so good, if I closed my eyes very tightly (and belive me that was hard to do) I thought I was back on Bondi Beach in AU! Lastly, we choose not to include photos, we didn't want to be responsible for any possibly involuntary physical reactions they might bring on to the viewers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 2 rooms through Hotels.com. When we arrived the hotel only had one room reserved. Despite showing them our confirmation which showed the charge to my Credit Card for the 2 rooms we were forced to pay again for another room. We were told to contact hotels.com for a refund. The rooms were dirty and the hotel smelled awful. The "continental breakfast" was paltry and the coffee dispenser was broken causing it to take 10 minutes to pour a 1/2 cup of coffee. The staff seemed uninterested in customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great when you want just to rest right away. But for offered services such as free wifi, free pool, etc. its out of service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best but ok

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Not the greatest.