Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The rooms were dirty old moldy poor maintenance on the rooms you had to block a local long distance to get to the restaurants no Wi-Fi in the rooms at all. Overall I would never go back there again and I would not recommend anyone who does not need Wi-Fi in the rooms and does not want to walk a mile to the restaurantsnot go there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
relax and enjoy the visit in this week. good the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota Colombia

Mucha prostitucion

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Los jardines
Cons: Hacerle mantenimiento a los baños de los cuartos y mejorar mucho la limpieza.
Location: Las instalaciones del hotel son amplias, la discoteca bonita pero mucha prostitucion, no es agradable .
Las instalaciones son buenas, los cuartos amplios pero sin mantenimiento, la limpieza de los cuartos muy deficiente,los baños dañados.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
El personal es un exito ! El trato de ellos de maravilla. Ya el hotel deteriorado y los AC sencillamente NO SIRVEN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only well located with good facilities

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The only friendly person I met at the hotel was in the frontdesk. The room was dirty. Only 2 old towels in a room for 3 people. It was a buffet without variety of food. No tropical fruits in a hotel in Santo Domingo!!! It was incredible. The open bar at the beach had terrible service. To turn on the old tv you need patince and some time it was black & white.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A disaster from the beginning

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This is a Excellent Motel if you do not care for Comfort and only paying $50 a night if you really want to stay here stay away from the garden section of this Motel , on 11/11/16 I came to this Hotel for a wedding & decided to stay for five days Hamaca assigning a room to me with out electricity what a way to welcome a Guess , when a reach out to the front desk about the situation they gave me the run around NO manager available when I requested to speak to one finally the so call electrician came over to come with the conclusion that it was a out side problem .SMH . problem was resolved after about 4 hours .. this hotel is outdated The mattress in my room was like sleeping on a rock you will get back pains no matter what age Group you are in , the pillows were made up of grind it chunky hard material which give me neck pains , Believe me I cannot make this up . I never complained about Hotel pillows or mattresses before but after staying at the Hamaca Motel it was not a good sleeping experience . Food was mediocre you have to be very selective or you will get sick with diarrhea , Night entertainment of the motel it's a joke low-budget.. do your research and don't get suckered into this hellhole Motel wedding OR no wedding.. lol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal del Hotel excelente

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Mantenimiento planta física
Location: Exelentes excursiones.
Los empleados del Hotel excelente una pena que el Hotel no esta en tan buenas condiciones 2 días sin aire acondicionado y al Hotel esta lleno fue un problema para que nos cambiaran de Habitación luego de eso todo bueno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

BE LIVE HAMACA CONTINUES TO IMPROVE

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The relationship that exists between staff and patrons.....lasting friendships.
Cons: For us our visit was perfect. Visitors must be reminded that "Be Live Hamaca" is a combination of old and new facilities....so you can expect some surprises. Some people complain about the smallest of problems however, management and staff do their best to take care of the situation. In my frequent visits I have witnessed many changes over the years and many improvements continue under the present management.
Location: To my knowledge this hotel is the only private beach hotel in the Dominican Republic. Directly in the town of Boca Chica and close to the Capital city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port au prince

Hotel moyen

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Sejour de 7 nuits a hamaca garden. A notre arrivee la chambre etait humide, face au restaurant, odeurs et bruits de cuisine. Le telephone n avait pas de cable et nous avons obtenu le lit bb apres 2 h. Pas d' eau chaude disponible le soir. Finalement nous avons pu changer de chambre, plus calme. Le nettoyage est fait a 16h, la baignoire aurait besoin d ' un serieux recurage. Nourriture moyenne mais beaucoup de choix. Le probleme majeur pour une famille avec jeunes enfants est la disponibilité d' alcool et de personnes en ayant serieusement abusé surtout au niveau des piscines. Animateurs de plage agreables. Autres personnels ne semblent pas vraiment heureux de travailler lá.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medina

Personar no son amiglable y no muy entrenados y mu

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Ninguna
Cons: La cortesía y la limpieza y las comidas y las habitaciones y la picina muy sucia no me gusto nada y a mi mujetepresentante de expidia no ayudo en nada
Location: Sucias y de muy mar gusto
Las habitaciones muy malas escrementos de rata en el baño las comidas muy malas y el agua no es firtrada y las mesas nunca estaban listas pedi hablar con el supervisor y nunca apareció todo mar y yo no era el unico que lo desia todo él mundo lo desia que jamas vorberan