Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

An Overall great place to visit in D.R.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the beach area. The food and drinks too. Although, It was so good I ate way to much every meal.
Cons: It is a time share (life style) hotel, so they ask you if you want to go on a tour of the facility...you say, "yes" and 2 hours later sell you a...
Location: close to the airport. other activites are nearby to.
It was a pleasure staying at Be Live Hamaca. All-inclusive...great drinks and buffets as well as my rating above for other things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Hotel was old.. Needs a remodel...there are a lot of rules and regulations if u lose wrist ban or towels..food was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Do not book this hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
I have never written a review before but do not want you to go thru what I went thru. I booked 2 rooms in this hotel, one for 1 night and another one for 17 nights. When I arrived to my room, ready to just shower and get some rest after a long flight I noticed there were no towels at all, dirty sheets, leak in bathroom, broken faucet in the sink, empty and dirty refrigerator, TV with blurry images, broken cabinets and the list continues. I immediately called guest services to report these issues and request towels. A person came to look at the bathroom and said all these other problems were not his responsibilities. Towels arrived an hour later and nobody was willing to take responsability to get them room in order. When I requested an upgrade, I was told I was gonna have to pay and extra $30 a night. I called Expedia to see if they could reimburse my money to go to a different hotel they said no and offered me a $50 voucher. After speaking to the supervisor and being on the phone for 40 min I was offered a $200 voucher that could not be used for the upgrade. I spent over $3000 to stay at a dirty hotel that is not sanitized and where nobody wants to help. This resort has the potential to be excellent but with a different management. The only good thing about this place was the beautiful beach. Do not waste your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yonkers NY

Nice place, different time (management)

Posted Sep 21, 2015
There were roaches on my room, wall paint peeling off all over, got a roof leak at my closet which get some of my stuff wet up. Beside all that pool's water not clean. Food was the only good thing they had this time. On my case I can tell, cause been there before so many times. Place is not really the same nowdays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst

Great Beach but that's it:(((

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: beach
Cons: Everything
Location: Very poor immediate area not safe to walk outside hotel..
We have been here before but this time it is really rundown, we had to change rooms 5 times and upgrade them just to find a livable one, from reception to rooms hotel is falling a part, rooms and corridors smell, several rooms had water leaks in to the middle of the room above!! Instead of fixing they left a bucket in the middle of the room.. More than 1/2 the hotel is vacant, immediate neighborhood is very poor and village like, food is not good unless go to the Brazilian restaurant which is open 1 day a week?, there was a construction going till 12pm and re- started 4am!!! And people were screaming each other in Spanish?and fighting!! DO NOT RUINE your vacation time go to a different island....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass


Posted Sep 12, 2015
Worse place I have ever stayed in. I guess they have a habit of loosing people's reservation. First room they gave me the toilet didn't work balcony door was broken and the bathroom window was broken the the room was covered with mosquitoes. The air conditioning didn't work. The second room we got was better. But the bathroom would get floated with water n it was either too hot or too cold. We never got an iron so I spend my hole vacation wrinkles. The hotel was surrounded with sanki panki also known as prostitution Dominicans trying to hook up with people from different nationalities. Food sucked it felt like I was eating leftover for week and the hotel personal ate with the hotel guess. The beach was pretty good. The people over the Mexican restaurant were really nice. But yo schedule a reservation was a pain in the butt. I compare this hotel to a cheap motel. Horrible horrible horrible would never ever ever ever stay here again. Not even if it was free not even if they pay me.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yor, N.Y

Good Potencial Resort; But Poor Investement

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The food, only
Cons: Staff, can you teach they how to solve problems, Land scaping, the beach area, do something about thousand FLYS and MOSQUITOS all over you.
Location: Perfect location.
This last trip to Be Live Hamaca Garden - All Inclusive was the # 4 visit to this resort, why? because is the most convenient Resort to go everywhere, to the City, to visit friends and relatives, to go Amable and eat Pasteles, etc, etc. Every place my Husband and I goes it's excellent for Us, because we make good out off any bad, without comments, Be Live Hamaca the only, only things good you have it's "THE FOOD" nothing to complaing about this, but staff members, except for 2 nice people, out of I don't know how many employees you have. And I do undertand, for the money they got pay, but nobody is responsable for your personal choises in life, your Guesst Services, sucks, unprofessional, uncapable to solve anythings, if it wasn't for your good food you guys never see us coming back to your place, your Resort have POTENCIAL, work harder to brings out all of that, (We saw that this time), please, bring more Vegas, colorfull shows, not only for the Natives, on weekend, but for the Domincan and International Visitor who come for vacation, can you make that happen for Our next vacation, please, thanks, sorry, but we're a honest couple.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: food, checking,
Location: near by the airport. Very good position
They need to improve the food. In the checking, we wait for 2 hours before someone come to welcome us. We came at 3:00 O'clock, and we got our room at 5.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1year anniversary. At Hamaca Garden. Joy

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Food excellent,pool clean. Grounds well kept. Entertainment funny. Safe.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient Near the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2015
A really nice and relaxing vacation. Everyone was so helpful while ensuring my needs and accommodations were all met. This will be an annual trip for me.