Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osaka


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: 予約内容よりグレードの高い部屋が空いていたらしく、その部屋をまわしてくれましたので広くて快適でしたね。
Cons: 歴史あるホテルなので致し方ないですが、シャワーなどの給湯設備が古く感じました。お湯と水を別々にセッティングするのは、不便に感じます。
Location: JRや地下鉄にも近く便利でした❗
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Value near JR Sapporo Station

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient Location, Clean room and common area
Location: The hotel is near JR Sapporo Station and Odori Park. Lots of dining and shopping options are within walking distance.
The hotel was conveniently located between JR Sapporo station and Odori Park. I was able to find it easily without a GPS navigator. The room was just big enough for a single person and provided all the amenities I needed to have a comfortable stay. Wanting to be an eco-friendly traveller, I opted out of room cleaning by hanging an opt-out sign on the door knob every morning. That meant no new bed sheet, towels, or vacuum, but housekeepers still took out trash. I also utilized the coin laundry (open 24 hours a day) during my stay. There were two types of machines. One was a stacked front loading dryer+top loading washer, and the other was two-in-one machine. The stacked setup appeared to be able to handle a heavier load, so I chose that one. For those who are concerned about hygiene, both types of washing machines can rinse the drum before you put any clothes in them. Instructions were available in both Japanese and English, so I had no problem figuring out how to operate. I did not try the restaurant at the hotel, since there are so many other options nearby (Picante soup curry is right next door). Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely consider New Otani Inn when I visit Sapporo next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Business hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Otori park, TV tower, and station.
Cons: Room was too small at first time. Next visit was not bad.
Location: Susukino station was far where most of restaurants are. Department store and station were two blocks away. Not many things to do in Sapporo.
The hotel was not far from station. We stayed twice. At first, the room was too small for two. I asked for the larger room for the next visit and we got a little bit larger room next time. Room condition was not bad and it has bath tub not just shower booth. Internet was free, however, it was too slow. Park is in walking distance where there was a food festival. Sapporo does not have much things to do, just visiting small attractive sites and Sapporo beer garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Only 3 blocks from train , 2 blocks from Odori park. Room was clean and has a soaking tub in each bathroom. Lobby is very spacious and pretty. I always hope for excellent air quality in the rooms, but alas, it was only good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜


Posted Aug 22, 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: スタッフは丁寧に応対してくれた
Cons: エキストラベッドが固い。パーキングが狭く有料。
Location: ロケーションは駅に近いが、周辺のレストランは少ない。レストランが多いすすきのまでは地下鉄で2駅。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

장점 : 위치,교통은 매우 좋음 단점 : 시설이 오래된 느낌과 룸이 작다는 점

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: 위치
Cons: 영어사용 부자유 한국어 응대 가능치 않음
Location: 위치-삿포로JR역에서 도보 10분이내 시내 관광지 대부분 도보 접근이 가능함 즐길거리 - 오도리공원 비어축제가 가까움(호텔내 비어타임도 있었슴)
전체적으로 보통 이상이나 룸 크기가 작고 노후된 느낌이 있슴 삿포로 JR역 빅카메라,에스타 출구에서 도보 10분이내이고 시계탑, 아카렌카등 시내 접근성이 뛰어남 오도리, 스스키노까지도 도보가 가능했슴 조식은 안해서 모르겠으나 근처 편의점 음식점이 가까이 있슴
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

삿포로 여행하는데 좋은 위치

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: 위치. 조식
Cons: bed spread가 더럽다.
Location: 굿
삿포로JR 타워와 버스 터미널이 가까운 호텔이었다. 조식도 깔끔하고 맛있었으며 호텔 직원도 친철하였다. 그러나 3명이 묶기엔 방이 너무 작았으며 3인 요금을 지불했으나 3번째 침대는 엑스트라 베드였다. 침대 스프레드에는 얼룩이 묻어 있어 청결도는 낮았다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
建物は古いですが、清潔で快適。フロントの方の対応もフレンドリーで気持ち良く過ごせました。 お部屋にセーフティボックスがあると良いと思います。場所も駅からほど近く、近くに飲食店やコンビニなどもあり便利。