Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Easy access to I-5 and Alderwood Mall. Several restaurants within easy walking distance. Room furnishings were very basic, but everything was in good condition and clean. There was some noise from late night diners leaving the next door Denny's, but otherwise it was pretty quiet. The breakfast was standard fare and there was ample seating. No complaints - a decent lower cost motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Highly recommended for budget conscious travelers

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, Service, Room, Location
First class service at a budget hotel. The staff was wonderful and the sheets and towels were high quality. Complimentary breakfast was really very good considering it is a 2.5 star hotel. Also, Lynnwood is an ideal location being so close to Seattle without the Seattle prices. I will be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Front Desk Manger, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and all of us work very hard to provide a positive experience for our guests. I hope you will come see us again very soon as we continue to make improvements to the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinshasa

Very well. No noise

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Peace
Cons: nothing
Location: Many stores for Shopping near
I'm happy. My stay was very well. I could take my rest quietly. All gives me many pleasure. I'm ready to book again and to command my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Christy , Hotel Management
Monsieur Francois, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and I am so glad you were pleased. I hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay on the top floor

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The staff are beautiful. This and the location are the main drawing cards. Close to food and easy to park. If you do stay I beg you to get a top floor room. The first night we didn't sleep at all because the people above us were stompers UNTIL 4am. The staff tried to sort it out but the people were being jerks. The next day they moved us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manger, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you sharing your experience after your recent stay at Americas Best Value Inn Lynnwood/Seattle. We try very hard to create a pleasant experience for all of our guest and I thank you for your compliment about our staff. Please stay with us next time you are in the area and we will do our very best to make your stay more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted May 31, 2017
The room was nice and staff was good, close to the mall and other shopping. Also lots of different restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Front Desk Manger, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your review. We will continue to work hard to provide a pleasant experience to all of our guests, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Don't know what everyone is complaining about

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well-stocked, there was a shampoo dispenser in the bathroom, there were even free cookies at the counter. Better than Motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Front Desk Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am glad you had a pleasant stay at Americas Best Value Inn Lynnwood / Seattle. Your feed back mean a lot to us as we work diligently to improve our services and facility. I hope you will come see us again soon as we have more upgrades coming in the next couple of months. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warden

Nice cheap hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice cheap hotel but they need better breakfast, not enough options the breads were dry and no flavor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have recently undergone a change in management and we are making changes and improvements in many areas including our complimentary breakfast menu. I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the area to see the improvement first hand! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Good Value for the Price

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, towels, soap
Cons: Of course I'd lower the price, but that's impossible
Location: Many, many restaurants and stores. Behind Denny's. Easy access to I-5.
Finding a motel in or around Seattle that is affordable is pretty hard. This motel was reasonably priced, in a decent area, and clean with good parking. The room was a little small and cramped, but for the Seattle area it was a good deal. There was a coffee maker and mini fridge, soap, and a decent tv. The bedding and bathroom were clean. The staff were all very accommodating and kind. The free continental breakfast was excellent and there was adequate vending and ice at night. We needed to stay in the Seattle area for work and were impressed enough during our first stay that we chose the motel again for the next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Christy , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest:Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay. We've been working very hard to provide pleasant accommodations for our guests, and it is so good to hear that you were pleased. Please come visit us again next time you are in the area as we are upgrading guest rooms and public area in the next few months that I hope will please you even more. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Will stay here again

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, quiet.
Cons: Room needs a paint job and new carpet
Location: Walking distance to some great restaurants. Close to the highway.
Great location. Close to everything. Staff were wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. I am glad our service pleased you and you found our location to be convenient. We recently had an ownership change and I am happy to tell you we have some exciting changes coming including new public area carpet and paint :) I hope you will come see us again in the near future and we will have the pleasure of hosting you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, Wa

Very close to the mall and other shopping

Posted May 23, 2017
It was nice, the room was clean, comfortable, it made the very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay at Americas Best Value Inn Lynnwood/Seattle. I am so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We work very hard to provide a pleasant stay for all of our guest and it's wonderful when we get positive feed back. Please come see us again next time you are in town as we are in the process of doing much needed upgrades to the property. Thank you so much.