Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small and dated

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Good location and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Beds, room design, amenities in room, lighting, bathroom fixtures.
Location: Good close to freeway and chick fil a right next door
Room was dirty had hair in bed sheets. Was way too small double beds with a family of 4 does not work, I didn't like the sink being separate from the bathroom and they had jammed the little fridge underneath the sink. In serious need of room updating; room had no microwave and no safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, WA

Good place to stay in Bellevue, WA

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Decor was very nice.
Location: Location to the hospital my husband needed to go to. Numerous stores and restaurants nearby.
Staff very friendly, knowledgeable . Room clean and the bed was awesome. What a great breakfast they serve! Would stay there again in a heartbeat! I was surprised at how quiet it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very out dated. Especially in Bellevue

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pictures online look better than they really are. Old tile bathroom , and popcorn ceilings. Beds were horrible as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham WA

Stuck at Sea Tac

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Clean quiet comfortable
Location: It is on the other side of the freeway from downtown Bellevue. My son and I enjoyed a nice work among the upscale shops
The real shout out goes to the Expedia Rep on the phone. Our families flight to Seattle was delayed 3 hours for Mechanical issues. We along with most of the rest of the plane missed our connecting flight. By the time we got to the service counter they had run out of hotel vouchers. We were on are own. After calling around 20-30 minutes I Contacted Expedia. I was on the phone for quite some time as the Rep put me on hold and then came back with options. It was a good thing I knew the area or I might have ended up at a location that would have been a hassle to get to and from. It was after midnight and she found a room at the Coast Hotel Bellevue. She communicate with the desk clerk 3 times to confirm. They fixed it so that our room would be for that night even though the reservation had to be for the next night since it was already the next day when we made it. I should have called Expedia as soon as I knew that the Airline couldn't help us. The end of the story is that we got a good rest. The hotel breakfast was good. We caught our 4:30 PM flight the next day, and had a great time at the wedding we going to. We just had less time with the family. Last but not least the 3 of us each got $400 in travel vouchers from the airline, and they reimbursed our expenses. We will enjoy a mostly free trip next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

booking on expedia negates room choice

Posted Aug 10, 2015
If you book through expedia they won't care about your room choice. I contacted them to change from two double beds to a king bed, they said they won't guarantee room choice if you book through a third party site, even the one you booked!! So I suppose if you book for three people it'll guarantee you two double beds but there's no way to guarantee a king or queen bed. The rooms were also NOT clean. Our bathroom was so gross, the toilet was not clean under the seat (urine spots) so who knows what else wasn't clean... One thing that bothered me is that the sink is not in the actual bathroom so it bothered me that They probably don't clean the door knob between each visit. The bedspread also was gross, it had stains on it, the bed rocked from side to side when you got on it, and I found hairs that weren't mine in the bed. Nasty. I had a medical issue which is why We didn't complain about anything after our first night, and spent the day in bed watching tv, then suddenly the satellite went out, called the front desk to find out they were doing maintenance and it would be out for an hour or two. Luckily the wifi works well so we turned on Netflix on the iPad and were able to watch that. The wifi is free. The breakfast buffet is good, the French toast is awesome, eggs, bacon, sausage patties, breakfast French fries, plus large bagels and toast you can do yourself in their big toaster and a number of pastries, cereals, porridge, won ton soup, and juices/coffee/tea. Out of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel convenient to Seattle attractions.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: BED! Best I ever had in more than 100 hotel stays. Convenience; competent and friendly staff; location. Good breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness and appearance of the EXTERIOR. Building needs pressure washing and updating of landscaping. Interior is quite good.
Location: Easy to get to Space Needle, City Center, Museum, Pike Place Market, Gates Foundation, Music Experience, Aquarium, Glass Gardens and Mt. St. Helens.
Nice hotel with EXCELLENT beds, cordial, helpful staff. Convenient to Seattle attractions. Next door to a Chick Fil-A and across the street from Whole Foods and chain drug stores. On local transit express line. Very good breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
We are happy to see that our comfortable beds, cordial staff, and central location made your recent stay more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: For the price, very little.
Location: Good if you aren't driving as you can walk to downtown Bellevue.
One of the lowest priced hotels in Bellevue, but within an easy 15 minute walk of the offices/shops of downtown.
Comment from EPC
Aug 7, 2015 by Janina, EPC
We are glad that our central location suited your needs during your recent stay. Thank you for sharing a review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Pick somewhere else to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was very nice. Linens were clean.
Cons: Exterior and interior disrepair.
For the price I paid, very disappointed. Exterior and interior of building were in disrepair. Sketchy people hanging around building and warning signs to park at your own risk. Mattress was all sunken in on most used side. Shower curtain kept sliding down as rod was barely attached to both walls and so the rod sagged and the curtain slid. Inconsistent water temperature in shower - hot, then cool, etc. Outlets held plugs only very loosely so had to prop electronics up to make them function. Also bedside stand had extension cord on it to accommodate lack of plugs in room. Sheets, towels, and shower curtain were all clean. Breakfast was passable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not feel your recent stay was worth the price. We apologize that you were unhappy with you room and wish that we had been notified during your stay. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you in further detail offline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

clean and convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: the staff attitudes could be improved.
the location was very convenient for our purposes and the hotel was dated but clean. The bed was also comfortable! The staff were not very friendly, they gave the impression by actions and voice that they were just there to do the basic job and leave. Regardless, we would stay again, especially if we only need one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
We are glad that you found our beds comfortable. However, we are sorry to see that you encountered unfriendly staff. We are excited to see that you will be returning to our hotel in the future and hope to be able to make the necessary changes to make your next stay better. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, updated rooms.
Cons: Update the hallways.
Location: Near the freeway, for quick access to anything. Not much really near by.
Pretty topical hot breakfast, but the main item actually changed every day - which was very nice. Also, hotel is in a pretty good location - close to the freeway. Rooms are a tad small, and the hallways could use similar updating as the rooms seem to have received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Janina, Hotel Management
We are happy that our complimentary breakfast, central location, and rooms suited your needs during your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!