Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Bothell

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness
Found the hotel quite run down and the bedding was not clean. I do not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bothell wa

Moldy

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The room smelled like mold. The bathroom and kitchen where the sinks we're was the worst. The bathroom drain was full of mold and hair. We asked that it be cleaned while we were out and it didn't happen. That was all after they put us in a smoking room with 4 kids. I had to ask that we be moved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nowhere near anything

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Bathroom lock was broken, unusable. Handle on closet door fell off in my hand, door was stuck on track. Smoking allowed outside in the BBQ pool area right next to building. Had to keep windows open because AC didn't work all the time so our room was often filled with smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like our own little apartment

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Free wi-fi & parking, some semblance of breakfast provided, hotel will supply kitchen items & utensills (full kitchen w/ dishwasher, but no oven)
Location: Located among business parks, standard chain-fare are closest restaurants, very convenient location to interstate and surrounding 'burbs.
All accolades go to Jayme (sp?), who checked us in while simultaneously doing 5 other things-this seemed to be the case every time we passed thru lobby. Our first room reeked of scented candles, and she pleasantly changed rooms for us after we unsuccessfully tried to air the room out during our evening jaunt. Without listing everything we observed, suffice it to say she is an asset to the establishment and, on a larger scale, restores my faith in the next generation. IRREPLACEABLE! All on top of an enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaver pa

The breakfast was terrible

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Breakfast was non existent- coffee was very bad- I'm done
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, smells like cigarettes

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Laundry facilities had no soap, half the machines were broken, we were directed to Rite Aid by the hotel staff. All the hallways smelled like cigarett smoke that overwhelmed you when you first walked in. The room didn't have any utensils or plates in the kitchen. We had to request them. Would not stay here again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Manager, EPC
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I met with the staff, and we will be taking the necessary steps to ensure that the issues you had are not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, well decorated, not clean enough

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: -Nice outdoor pool. -Included kitchen, great for our large family. -Rooms decorated nicely in pleasing modern style.
Location: We went to Woodland Park Zoo, Seattle Center, Southcenter Mall. 10 minutes away is Blyth Park, with nice playground, trails, river, great for kids.
We made the most of it and had fun. BUT... Cons: -Expedia overbooked the hotel, and we didn't realize we should have called ahead. First time in a hotel with our four kids (ages 11, 9, 4, and 2). We were split into two rooms, not even right next to each other. Not ideal! Now we'll know for next time. -Ants in my room, a flea in my husband's room. -Weird cologne smell in my room (previous guest or bug spray??), pet smell in my husband's room. -Hairs left in the drawers. -The laminated phone number sheet underneath the phone was gross...very very grimy. I know hardly anyone uses landlines anymore, but it was yucky, and my toddler finds EVERYTHING. -We requested a crib set up in one room...they left a folded up Pack N Play in the room for us. When we opened it up, it had old graham crackers in it and no sheets. Disappointing and gross. We sent it back. Then discovered... -Fold out bed was NOT SAFE for our kids. When they lay down on it, the other end popped WAY up...hard to describe but it was shady. My husband thinks it was assembled incorrectly. It was also REALLY dirty under the fold out couch...food crumbs and dust bunnies, etc. that were VERY obvious when you pulled the bed part out. We ended up solving the no crib, no bed problem by laying the fold out couch mattress directly on the floor (the "real" bed was way too high and we were worried about the littles falling), and the 4 and 2 year old shared the floor-bed with me. Again, NOT IDEAL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be retraining our housekeeping staff to ensure we are cleaning and inspecting rooms to our company’s high standards. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Smoke infested discusting place to stay. Pool is freezing almost unbearable. I would never recommend this place to my worst enemy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the smoke odors you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing our room inspection procedures with our staff. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Conveniently located for Bothell

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Remove the ants
It was quiet and convenient. There was oatmeal for breakfast but no bowls, only coffee cups to fix and eat it in. The room had ants! They sprayed once but it did not seem to deter them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am working with our outside vendor to eliminate the mentioned cleanliness issues. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Me and my kids did not enjoy the stay. The grab and go BF was not very well setup. The pool was cold. The room smelled and pillows were not very comfortable. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the breakfast, and that the pool was cold. In response to your feedback, I am looking into getting the pool heated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.