Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incomplete

Posted Jul 22, 2016
They offer one ved and a couch that turns into bed but it doesn't have sheets or extra blanket but other then that is a good hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cheap hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The lady who was working the front desk was amazing.
Cons: They could provide an actual breakfast or none at all. Also, have someone come in and clean the room and have all the kitchen supplies in the room.
Location: There was an amazing mexican restaurant nearby, other than that, mostly drove into downtown to see everything there. Traffic can be crazy.
The room was a decent room with a nice couch, kitchen, bathroom and bed. The problem was that although I booked for 4 people in the room, we only had 2 towels and no sheets for the pull out bed in the couch. We needed to go down and request it, which took some time to get along with the towels. The kitchen had no plates, utensils, toaster, coffee maker or anything really. We had to request for that as well and they took a long time to get that as well. It was a pain to get any of those supplies. For a hotel advertising these features, they seemed annoyed to actually provide us with these things. The beds were both very comfortable as was the couch. The bathroom was also very nice. The room was very big as well. The pool also was very nice. The "breakfast" was a complete joke. They only had coffee (no juice or anything for children and people who can't drink coffee really, besides hot drinks). The food was as follows: apples, oranges, granola bars, muffins, and oatmeal. It was terrible. The apples were not washed and there was a sign saying that it needed to be washed before eating and there was nothing there to really wash the apples there. The muffins were small and cheap. I rather they not even offer breakfast, that way I could have booked with a hotel that actually serves breakfast. Noone ever came to the room to clean it or restock, we had to go to the front desk to get clean towels and more toilet paper. They seemed upset that we asked for clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Our main goal is to welcome all guests and ensure they are familiar with our processes. Our front desk staff should have communicated how our cookware amenities work at the time of check-in, please accept my apologies that this did not occur. Your comments were shared and reviewed with the staff, your feedback provided us areas we can improve upon to ensure your experience is not repeated. We are disappointed to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations - hopefully we may see changes in our breakfast through future enhancements. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with providing future guests with a great experience. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider Extended Stay America again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Worst night of sleep

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast offerings. New mattresses on pull out. More staffing in evening.
I guess you get what you pay for. First the young lady at the desk was no where to be found when I attempted to check in. I really think she was the only one working at 9:00pm. She was friendly and helpful. The room was cramped and the pull out mattress was about three inches thick. Very worn. It was a terrible night sleep for the two on in. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Breakfast simple. If you don't like oatmeal, plan on going out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient freeway access.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: close to freeway, pool,
helpful staff, they saved our ipad when we forgot it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad our convenient location and helpful staff was beneficial to you, especially with the ipad. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Had an OK experience

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Room needed to be updated some
This hotel isn't by any means fancy, but it met our needs while our house was undergoing some repairs. The room was a little dated, but is was very clean. The staff met our needs however, we felt that the front desk staff could have been a little more warm and welcoming. Overall, our stay was an OK experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To smoke or not to smoke

Posted Jul 2, 2016
To much smoke in the building. They offer a few smoking rooms that seriously make the whole place smell like an ash tray. If that doesn't affect you negatively then you will most likely enjoy staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call hotel to confirm, do not rely on expedia!

Posted May 26, 2016
It was close to 7:30 pm when we checked in. We were tired and looking forward to rest. To our horror, the front desk staff told us that the hotel did not have our names. Showed our expedia email confirmation and were told that we should have called since they do not always get bookings made through expedia. Told to call expedia about this matter. At the end, hotel staff relented and gave us a room as "walk in" customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Creek

Chemicals and Paranoia

Posted May 11, 2016
It took us nearly 45mins to check in. The desk clerk was rude and acted sketchy and paranoid. The hotel had a funny smell. When we entered our room the cleaning chemical smell was sickning. I had to sleep with a towel over my face. We all had dark circles under our eyes the next morning. Even with the terribke smell the idea of dealing with the front desk was worse. The clerk in the morning was nice and on the ball.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Ants. Broken bathroom door. No utensils in kitchen. Staff had to hunt down a toaster for us. Breakfast was minimal -- packaged muffins and granola bars. Decaf coffee was only instant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

The price is right

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Freshly painted and renovated. The sheets were thin and the toilet set needed replacing. Other than those two items it was pretty good.