Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Short stay in LYNNWOOD

Posted Sep 26, 2015
For me, the beds are way too soft. Noise from the freeway can be bothersome. The property is very dated and in need of major remodel. The location is good, near I-5, close to restaurants and the Alderwood mall. Overall decent but there are more modern choices nearby in the same price range.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The above ratings pretty well covers everything. The hot breakfast is great.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Hotel stay at the Lynwood LaQuinta Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The beds and hotel staff
Cons: I think better care of the bathrooms where we found dirt and grim at the bottom of the bathtub and they need to improve the internet connection.
Location: It was pretty cool, we were around a lot of restaurants and attractions, that was good.
First the hotel staff was very nice, when I arrived they were very helpful, they got me into my room very quickly. When I arrived in the room it was clean, the bed was very comfortable but the internet connection had problems when I tried to connect, when I went to make a phone call the next morning, there was no phone. No biggie, I used my phone to call the front desk, I went downstairs to get help with connecting to the internet, the front desk attendant was very helpful. When I returned, they had brought a phone to the room. The only bad thing I would say is that the shower basin had dirt from the mat not being pulled up and cleaned (a section of the mat was broken and you could see the dirt from there), but that was the only thing. But if you want a good sleep, the beds were great.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lynnwood wa

nice hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: swimming pool was great for our teenage grandchildren
had a nice time. friendly people from check-in to check-out. rooms very nice. not as much room to sit for everyone in the breakfast room. enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Design and floor plan needs change.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location. It was comfortable and clean. staff was friendly.
Cons: Get someone that has pool experience to check water in pool. To much chlorine in the pool.
Location: Edmonds Ferries, Adlerwood Mall, I5 to other areas.
Breakfast room is to small, needs more tables and area, and has an exit door. Dogs kept being walked through while we ate. Pool has to MUCH chlorine in it. Kitchen staff need the proper equipment to serve customers better. She was working her backside off to keep up with the need for more food. She had to cook food on a hot plate?????? She needs a stove.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
A great place to stay as it is located very close to Downtown Seattle and other areas. The free breakfast in the morning is also a great addition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M


Posted Aug 13, 2015
Unfriendly check in services. Internet did not work. Front desk staff not willing to assist.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Wifi. Location. Parking. Ease of getting in and out.
Cons: For the price, really nothing.
Location: We enjoyed walking to dinner at Buca Di Beppo and Black Angus. I believe there were a few other choices within walking distance.
This hotel was conveniently located just off the freeway and close enough to Seattle. It's a tad dated but the beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Comfortable and close to shopping

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: See above
The hotel located in Lynwood was clean, comfortable and overall excellent. The breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes, waffles, breads, cereals and drinks was better than most that offer only a continental breakfast. Shopping and dining at the Alderwood Mall and other Lynwood locations were great! The only drawback was the location - have to schedule going and coming from Seattle during off rush-hour times to avoid spending extra time on the freeways.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good value for the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean even thought it's a pet friendly hotel.
Cons: The breakfast was over 1/2 earlier on a Monday than expected. This surprised me as well as other guests. The hotel needs updating.
Location: Excellent location, close to the highway and shopping.
I stayed for 2 nights and the room was fine. It was clean and everything we needed was there. I usually stay at the Hampton Inn, but this was much less expensive and fit our budget.