Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient, pleasant, a few flaws

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, quiet, decent breakfast, very near my destination.
Cons: See above
As it happens, the hotel was just 4 blocks from my daily destination, although I didn't know that when I booked. Convenient, clean, pleasant, and reasonably quiet, with friendly and unobtrusive staff. The mattress was a little soft for my taste, and it was a 3-night stay. The heat/AC was a wall/floor unit, with no temp readout or wall thermostat, so the first night was tricky to get the room temp comfortable. The most irritating thing was the alarm clock - low quality, refused to tune ANY clean stations to use as wake-up alarm, so after some frustration I ended up tuning to a signal with mostly a loud "hum" just for that purpose. Went downstairs to use the business center computer on the last day to print out my boarding pass, and found an odd person loitering on the only computer web-surfing. The desk clerk offered to ask him to leave, which he did after a few minutes - leaving the print queue jammed with 50+ pages of random web materials. All in all, I was content enough, but probably would consider checking out an alternative nearby next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Lawrence, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Seattle - Lynnwood. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, Mike Kim General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Nice that they allow cats (no extra charge)

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: That they allow pets free of charge
Cons: Airing out the room of unpleasant pet smells
Location: Alderwood Mall is nearby and many restaurants to choose from.
Needed to find a hotel in town that allowed cats as we were having our house re-carpeted. This was one of 2 places that allowed cats. Check-in was quick and easy. Unfortunately upon entering the room it had a heavy smell of "dogs needing a bath", it was incredibly unpleasant. Kept the fan on whenever we were in the room, however the smell never dissipated. I suppose it's the price you pay if you want a place that allows pets. It would be nice if they could do a better job of keeping the rooms smelling fresh and clean (possibly shampoo the carpet?).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC. Canada

Great location for a drive to shopping getaway.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The outstanding front desk staff
Cons: More space in the ADA rooms.
Location: See above.
Coming from Vancouver, BC., it is nice not to have to deal with the ugly Seattle traffic south of Lynnwood. The shopping and dining choices within 30 minutes driving are great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel is not bad. I think it is clean the room. But I heard sounds the next room for the night. So that was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster BC

It's a nice, well maintained hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Quick check in, very nice staff, clean, quite, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the Cascades!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Walking distance to Lynnwood Convention Center.....................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Wa

Close to excellent restaurants.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good hot breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable...Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: I had one stained towel.
Location: Close to Edmonds Center. Easy commute to Seattle.
I am usually so cold in hotels and coming from Florida to Seattle, I didn't expect any different. My room was so comfortable. Not too hot, not too cold. It was perfect. The bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel was so easy to get on and off interstate that it made traveling a breeze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Older, beleaguered hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel is older and it shows in the rooms as tired
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The beds are super comfortable, dog friendly and the location.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Lots of choices for shopping and eating
I had a pleasant time at the hotel. The are seems safe.