Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA

Tacky, shabby room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It was close to shopping area.
Cons: This hotel needs to be redecorated and cleaned .
I was very disappointed with the quality of the room at La Quinta Hotel. The shower head was falling off. The toilet clogged. The room did not feel clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The pillows are old and flimsy. I do not expect a hotel will be using pillows with this condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice accommodations

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very comfortable beds and pillows. Clean and neat. I had to change rooms coz one room had a bad AC unit which made a loud noise every time it started to cool the room down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lost in MN

SPIDEY...DROPS BY AT LA QUINTA...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Okay but not! Bathroom was clean. Partially updated (rooms and property) yet still showing signs of needing some care. Rest of room needed dusting and general cleaning. Our room had the slight the hotel humid/musty/sticky feel if you weren't running the air conditioning.. I would have chose elsewhere if we were staying longer. Our stay was brief and we were hardly there. Housekeeping staff was friendly and courteous. Front desk was nothing exceptional. Elevators are small you can barely get the hotels luggage carts on them if you are bringing up multiple suitcases...in my case..3, as there were 3 of us. Just abandoned the cart and trucked them up there, my mom was sick when we arrived so she could not wheel her suitcase up. Anyhow the worst thing, was when I woke up the day we were checking out and there was a SPIDER on the bed next to my daughter's foot. GROSS! I killed it and woke my daughter up...and got the heck out of there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible experience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Sorry. There was none
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: Hire more staff to handle customers and phone calls
Both sink wereclogged but could not change to another room nor fix it. It was so noisy even with the window closed. I had two bug bites from the bed. They advertise that they provide breakfast but it was coffee and one packaged snack in the office.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Centrally located for the Seattle area

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nice pool/hot tub area, good breakfast as long as you got there early enough.
Cons: Not having to log into internet after logging in once
Location: Ten miles approximately from Seattle and very close to exits for ferries to the islands
This hotel was right off the 5 freeway and in between Seattle and Everett. It was not too far to go into Seattle as long as you avoided main times of traffic for the Seattle area. It was also very close to the exits to take for ferries to the islands (Mukilteo and Edmonds). Even though it was right off the freeway, we did not have any noise problems at night, and even though this hotel is pet friendly we did not encounter any excessive barking problems with dogs, etc. (Children made more noise than the dogs). The beds were very comfortable, which is very important to me. The breakfast was good, but if you didn't get there early enough most of the hot food was gone and if it was close to the time for closing the breakfast down they do not replenish. Also there are not enough tables for the amount of people that book that hotel. One morning my husband and I took our breakfasts back to the room because the breakfast room was packed with a huge group of children/sports team. It was a good breakfast otherwise; eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, cereal, etc. The one complaint my husband had is that every time you left the room and came back you had to keep relogging into the internet, even if you didn't completely leave the hotel, which was very annoying. But once you were logged in the internet was great, not slow like some other hotels we have stayed at. We never had to search for a parking spot either, which is also a pet peeve of ours. There was always plenty of parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for our travel plans.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Within walking distance of the music venue we were going to attend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mike the general manager

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Mike was extremely helpful finding my glasses that I left in the room and only discovered that after stay !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We chose this hotel for the price and location. We wanted to stay out of the city but still close. The price was great. It's comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good. I think 9 am is a little early to end the breakfast. We would stay here again. Our kids liked the pool too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

convenient for our stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool is good sized. It wasn't over chlorinated - which was good. and there was an outside seating area.
Cons: The bedding and the breakfast / breakfast area. Glad there was no fire because the emergency exit on our floor was blocked off for some reason.
Location: There are restaurants very close by and grocery stores for last minute purchases. It's also easily accessible.
The hotel was o.k. The lobby was clean. The room was clean but a little on the small side. The blankets on the bed were kind of iffy. They were probably clean - but looked a little ratty. There were a lot of tv stations, but it was hard to manipulate the remote (perhaps the batteries were low?). The bathroom lights are on a timer - which we didn't realize at first. So the lights turned off while we were showering (pitch black in there - kind of funny, really). The breakfast area was very small. And with a lot of guest trying to get in there at once, there wasn't any place to sit. And they ran out of everything quickly. Including the coffee (one urn each regular and decaf). It took them too long to replenish so we walked around the corner to a little donut shop and got coffee and donuts there (which turned out to be pretty good).