Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Nice hotel very quiet needs some renovation.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: staff were excellent friendly and helpful. amenities infinity pool is gorgeous overall landscape of hotel stunning
Cons: food, cleanliness, wifi
Location: an hour drive from the airport pretty secluded perfect for relaxation and laying on the beach all day not so much for activities
resteraunt and room service are beyond awful needs some serious improvement. beach was nice but too small and got crowded easily on the weekend. No wifi in any of the rooms, they give you a really bad router for an extra fee and only the lobby has free wifi access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer a good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Have stayed here several times before and conditions have taken a nosedive to say the least. I'm an expat who lives in Cairo and like to travel when I can. So I'm very familiar with hotels in Egypt and their level of service. Whoever is managing this place should be fired immediately. Room was not ready until 4:30pm. Anytime we would make a request the staff was very delayed to react. The upkeep and cleanliness were on the 2 star level and the food was terrible as well. Hotel front desk could speak English, however the communication was horrible. I feel that they were mentally challenged perhaps. If you are planning a trip to Dahab, save yourself the trouble and money and stay at a local little hotel in town you will have the same experience with half the money.
3 out of 5
by Atef from Alexandria

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was really nice and, enjoyed the pools a lot and the trips the hotel made even the diving center is perfect, but everything you have to pay for it, any sof drinks or if you came early check in , even the wifi is not free, its only free in the lobby but it was very bad, another thing that the room dorr could be locked for no reason and its too hot in august so i had to go to the reception several times to unlock it and there was a someone from the room service i asked him for help he was busy talking on the phone so he left me in this weather infront of the room for 15 minutes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

のんびり過ごせました。

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
一人旅で2泊3泊しました。 アラブの春以来、エジプト国内はどこに行っても観光客の数が少ないです。 室内は、少し古さは感じられますが快適に過ごせました。冷蔵庫も中に物を入れられるので、来る前にジュースなどを買って冷やして飲んでいました。 プールは、海水タイプのものと通常のものとあります。サウナもありましたが機能しておらず、スタッフに言えばスイッチを入れてもらえると思います。 朝食は、通常レストランなのですが、人が少なく部屋での食事になりました。大体、パンと野菜、チーズ、卵料理、フルーツ、フレッシュジュース、コーヒー紅茶がメニューです。結構な量が来ます。 その他に、ルームサービスの種類も比較的安く種類も多いです。味はまあまあです。 のんびり過ごすことが目的だったので、私としては良かったです。ただ、部屋でのWi-Fiは有料です。フロントは無料ですが、弱めです。
4 out of 5
by Sabry from Redlands

Daheb

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Location, Beach and view is absolutely is the first reason to come back to stay at this property. Hotel Staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel in need of urgent maintenance and makeup to take it back to 2011 or 2010 when it was a fabulous place to spent a good time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Location: Außerhalb, ruhig... Shuttle Bus oder Taxi nötig um nach Dahab zu kommen
Kein 5***** Hotel, für Ägypten allerdings sehr in Ordnung. Essen (Dinner) definitiv verbesserungsfähig
1 out of 5
by SHADI

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
bad very bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit sehr nettenm personal.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Der Empfang war sehr herzlich. Allgemein alle Mitarbeiter waren immer sehr herzlich, habe dies in vorherrigen berichten schon gelesen aber nocht so richtig geglaubt. Ich war schon in sämtlichen Restaurants und Hotels in Europa auch und vorallem in 5Sterne hotels, von der Freundlichkeit ist dieses Hotel wirklich ganz vorne dabei. Es stimmt aber auch das mann dieses Hotel nicht mit einem Europäischen 5Sterne hotel vergleichen kann, 1Stern würde mann hier socher abziehen. Jedoch im lokalen bereich und wenn mann das ganze realisttisch betrachtet ist es auf jedenfall schönner und besser als die anderen 4Sterne hotels. Insgesammt waren wir 1 1/2 Wochen dort. Es war wirklich Erholend. Einzig was manche stören könnte sind die Guides von den verschiedenen "Firmen", die Ständig einem was verkaufen wollen , Massage, Safari Tour, etc. Dies kann meiner meinung nach für einige schon lästig sein. Wir haben keine Touren etc. gemacht, sind nur einmal mit dem Sea Dancer resort Tauchlehrer zum Blue Hole schnorcheln! Da es zu den schönsten der Welt gehört! Würde ich jedem empfehlen, wenn mann dchon nach Dahab geht. Ansonsten super Herzliches Team, Zimmer auch wiegesagt super aber bitte nicht ein deutsches 5Sterne zimmer erwarten. Zur abreise gabs für uns noch ein Frühstücksbox.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good facilities, not so good made use of...

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Great beach, nice pools, average meals. Asked for a cheese cake once, got a frozen peice of cake! Had massage booked, could hear the masseur yawning as doing her massage and had to ask her to put on some music... No proper fixed prices, one always has the feeling that he's paying more than what he should for example $25 for 24 hour internet in my room (which changed to 48 hours for no specific reason, just as a favor... Which makes one wonder how much should it be really?!) and then when I asked to have it for 7 extra hours before I leave the hotel, there was no way they'd let me, I was offered a "discount" for 7 hours, $20! I still have no idea how do they come up with the prices! Having said the above it's a calm and peaceful resort to relax with beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by MSALEM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
by Victotia from London, UK

Always happy to return to Le Meridien, Dahab

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very quite and relaxing atmosphere. No loud music. Chic and stylish design, blend of European and ethnic, high attention to detail. Staff is very friendly, polite and helpful, remembered us from previous stays some years ago. Excellent spa and new gym equipment. Best suited for couples of all ages or singles. There is no night life or animation (very happy about that:). There is no sandy beach for children with easy access to the sea. There is however a fairly good coral reef for snorkellers and divers and sea entry is through the jetty. Water sports, horse or camel riding, quad safaris, massages, diving and excursions can be arranged and there are free shuttles to Dahab twice a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by MSALEM, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Management