Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted May 3, 2017
Possibly one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Everything was slow , service, payment at the coffee restaurant and just the general feel was a bit off and not very welcoming. The room was spacious, but just felt unwelcoming. The gym was limited and each time I wanted to use the steam room it was never switched on. The refrigerator in my room was not working and neither was the tv until the last day. I won't be revisiting and would not be recommending sadly.
3 out of 5
by Bilal

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite comfortable and centrally located, although rather basic in its design and located in a shopping complex parking lot. That said, it's a great value and I'd recommend for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room at the inn

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Location: There are lots of restaurants very close by, which is a plus.
We arrived and were told there were no rooms. We were told we would be moved to another hotel close by. It took over an hour just to get a cab. The other hotel was not close by. We were meeting friends staying in the hotel so moving was very frustrating. We wasted a large part of the afternoon dealing with this, and then had to waste time going back and forth and moving back the next day. When we did come back the next day, we were told we would be upgraded. Our room was no different than the friends we were meeting. Breakfast was fine. please not , the hotel is not on the beach. It is a 10 minute walk through what is currently a construction zone.
1 out of 5
by Anis

Unprofessional hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Worst place ever, I booked on the same day and it was available for a certain rate higher than city seasons, I arrived at late night already tired at 1:45 am after a long trip and simply the receptionist told me we are sorry we have technical issues and we can't have you in our hotel, but we will transfer you to city seasons hotel for the same rate!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean hotel with pool close to fantastic beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The Ramada was a nice clean hotel. We had a suite which was the size of a large two bed flat. (We are a family W two kids 5&7 yrs old) the breakfast was good but pricey with an odd selection of hot food. We would have liked a lower rate for a continental breakfast. The pool was small and very warm- we never saw anyone else in it so it suited us. The staff were generally friendly though the front desk were a bit hot and miss ( answering the phone while serving you etc.) one guy in the coffee shop refused to sell us a slice of cake and wanted mto to buy the whole thing which was frankly unreasonable! Also disappointed that no alcohol at all in the hotel. We conclude that this hotel is more set up for business guests than families and maybe should pursue that line. They didn't seem to want us there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient not bad

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was only 1 night and was ok for that amount of time and for business purpose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Short visit for business

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Have stayed several times here and always a good experience. Convenient to several areas of interest, as well as the beach. Internet is good, food and room service good. Located between the Intercon and The Grand Hyatt, so lack of bar facility is no big deal. There is also a pub in the beach bay hotel nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very Good and closed beach side. Especially, it is suitable for conference and meeting place.
5 out of 5
by Rafael Dionicio from Venezuela

Beautiful Hotel in a excellent zone

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good