Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by bidishaguha from Kolkata

Fantastic location and very comforting service

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was all that we were looking for in our long awaited family holiday. The view from the balconies was just what we needed to de-stress. The rooms are not luxurious but considering the hotel is practically in the middle of no where it was amazing. The hotel staff was consistently friendly and very very courteous. The food was great. And even though I read online that they had no elevators and there was a lot of stair climbing involved. Was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by an elevator especially since my parents who have great difficulty with stairs were travelling with us. There are some stairs that would still need to be overcome to get to the resort but at least their mobility within the premises was not restricted. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would like to go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location, view and very cooperative staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location, views
very good new year eve arrangements, very nice orchestra troop. Nice food with plenty of choice for vegetarians as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel great view - sad combo

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Noisy atmosphere, bad rooms, thin walls, terrible clients
Location: Middle if nowhere, gets foggy so if you go to shimla better return before its dark
The rooms are all interconnected and walls are paper thin, it's cheap therefore lots of guy gang type clients arrive and make noise all night long. The management does not list this anywhere that there are loose doors connecting all rooms to each other. The noise levels are dreadful. The only good thing is the view from the hotel, otherwise it's in the middle of nowhere. I got burnt due to the scalding HOT water in the bathroom sink, when I asked for burnol - first aid, to my surprise there was none. This in a hotel with 7 floors and 15 rooms per floor. The water heaters are killer, there is no auto cutoff and it spurts out scalding hot steam straight onto your bare body. We asked for a room change after this dreadful incident and were told all rooms were taken. Only the next day after a lot of hullabaloo did they shift us to another room, this time the heater wasn't working at all. So we had to have bath in ice cold water the following morning. To top it all inspite of informing them that we are a couple and would like a nice quiet room, they gave us a room with split beds and a noisy sardar neighbour who kept drinking and making a fuss till 3 am. Believe me you can here every word spoken in the next room and if the guy is watching tv God save you.Terrible is the only word for this dump of a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sayantan from New Delhi

Great View, pathetic food

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: Food
Location: Great location. Quiet, serene and private
The view from the room was exhilarating. The staff was helpful and service was good. The big dampener was the food. They really need to work on their quality and taste of food.If one can manage without food, the place is excellent. Oh, yes another point...from the parking to the lobby it is a little walk and one has to climb down stairs. Not really ideal for senior citizens esp during monsoon as the approach is uncovered
2 out of 5
by John from Adelaide SA, Australia

India's seven storey deep freeze

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Location, view, staff.
Cons: Arctic conditions outside and colder inside. Tired facilities.
Location: Good, semi-remote, precipitous drops from roadside.
In February the hotel is too cold; no real heating apparent. Paper cups in restaurant, ill fitting doors, dirty bedroom carpet , no notices re meal times, no maps, no info, too cold in bar to drink an evening beer, souless, are all rooms used by smokers?, food to restaurant from kitchen needs to travel via the frozen wastes. If you visit in winter there is a good chance that your drive from Simla may take two hours (60kms) because the high pass is blocked - our experience. Good location and views, however 22kms from Simla (or 60kms). Infrastructure tired; staff brilliant - against all odds.
2 out of 5
by raheja

Great view of mountains but poor service

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
Ultimate view of the mountains. However, very poor maintenance and poor service as well,and poor food as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 구르가온

쉼라권 Kufri의 Toshali Royal Resort

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
우선 쉼라에서도 거의 한 시간을 들어가야하는 접근성에서는 좀 어려운 곳에 위치. 시설은 좀 낡았으나, 빽빽한 침엽수들에 둘러싸여있서 수목의 향이 무척 좋았고 공기도 당연히 환상적으로 좋았음. 아침식사는 간단했으나 그래도 한 7~8가지 정도는 되었고 맛도 괜챦았음. 서비스도 좋은 편이나, 저녁에 Bar는 관광지 특성상 다소 비싸다는 느낌이 들었음
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle east

Bad choice if you are not travelling in ur own car

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
No choice except to eat at their restaurant, which is very expensive for the ambiance or food quality it provides. You are dependent on the local taxis near by. Just to go Shimla and come back will cost you around 1000 rupees. Despite of hanging 'clean my room' tag on our room door, the room was not cleaned during our 3 day stay.