Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leicester

A gem

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
A gem of a property to stay in. The accommodation is comfortable, well presented and there are some lovely touches provided. A little outside Telford and in a resdential area there isn't much else around, but the pub is clearly a favourite for a lot of people in the area - on the Tuesday night I was there the pub/restaraunt was really busy (I had to wait more than an hour to get a table to eat). The food menu is extensive and a cut above the standard pub food fare, but consequently the prices did make my work food budget not quite cover the cost. Breakfast selection was vey good with a wide selection of cooked and cold items.
5 out of 5
by Henrik

Över förväntan

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket prydligare & snyggare än vad man förväntar sig av ett "inn" Riktigt bra mat & trevlig service
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Cheshire

Easy access to Ironbridge

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Wonderful staff. Excellent restaurant! Ideal location for visiting Ironbridge. Minor problem: squeaking toilet door and bed. Need a new mattress or topper, could feel the springs.
4 out of 5
by Sue

Nice Boutique Inn

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice boutique rooms in a small inn, excellent condition throughout. Stayed in room 5 slightly too much funriture in room reducing floor space bathroom did not have a shower, just a shower head fitted to tap.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Peterborough

Another great stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel just gets better. Food was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks for a nice stay. Staff were excellent. Good food.
5 out of 5
by natasha from Birmingham

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Star rating needs looking into

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not sure what criteria make a 5 star hotel, but despite many positive aspects, I can't see how this hotel is rated 5 star. We initially had to find someone to book us in as no one was on reception. We found one of the owners in the bar. We were then showed to a room by another owner, until I pointed out that someone's else's case and shoes were already in the room. Once settled into another room, we found there was no heating. A staff member told us that the heating was on a timer and was due to come on soon. After a long period waiting for the heating to come on, without success, we were told that the boiler was the othe end of the building and it took time to come through. It did eventually come on, after the owner had turned it up! The room was small, the bed creaked and the shower/toilet was a facility so small, you could do both at the same time! Whilst I accept that this is an old coaching inn and has been modernised and updated, I question the star rating. All that said, the redeeming factors were the staff and the food. We dined in the restaurant in the evening and it was excellent, as was the breakfast the next morning. I was expecting more from this place based on the star rating, and for a supposed 5 star, it was good overall value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels