Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blair, NE

A little run down, but great for the price!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We were arriving late, leaving early, just needed a bed. Staff couldn't help with questions, and one answered incorrectly, but again, good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Heather , Hotel Management
Thank you Teri for staying with us we do appreciate you choosing us. I am sorry that you were not able to get your questions answered that is not something I like to hear. I expect our staff to go above and beyond for our guests and if an answer was unknown then they should have found an answer for you. I will be correcting this on my end, thank you again for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

If you absolutely have to....

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Rooms are way out of date. "Waterpark" felt like a dungeon room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Heather , Hotel Management
We took over this property 4 years ago and began remodeling then and just finished the pool about a year ago, it includes a 167foot waterslide, a hot tub and a zero depth entry for the younger children, I guess im not sure where you got the feeling of a dungeon room. A hidden castle for the little ones maybe but not a dungeon. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Value

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: While there were TV's in the public areas, staff had the volume set low enough so they were not bothersome. I hate blaring TV's.
Cons: I was perfectly happy with everything. Price was right for such a nice place to stay.
Location: Open area near freeway and airport. You can hear jets, but only when outside. Indoor water park in hotel is popular with local residents.
Not a new facility, but it is very clean. Staff was polite, helpful, and spoke English. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Breakfast offered many choices, was very good food, and was served in a large room with lots of seating. There are even laundry facilities available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Heather , Hotel Management
Jim, thank you for giving us some great feedback we always appreciate the guests reviews of how we are doing and how we can make things better. Breakfast is surely the high light of the morning, coffee too if your a coffee drinker. We do have a cute spacious breakfast area filled with a variety of food. Enjoy your day Jim and thank you again, until next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to arena.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Granted us an early check-in and also a later check-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Non much
Cons: See a ove
Location: Use Google
Nothing worked, refrigerator quit working, electrical plug overloaded and did not work. The doc for the phone/iPad charge was missing. The security lock in door broken. Hot water in shower scalding one minute and freezing the next. The tub faucet and fixture loose and very hard to control. Television sound did not work, a second call the second day finally got a different TV Which the maintaince man left in the Spanish mode. Not helpful or operable. Maids left the A/C set on 60 degrees even after requests to leave the AC off. Security rear entry door was broken and was open to anyone and everyone. The furniture was left dirty and sticky. And last but not least the bed had not been cleaned or changed at check in, the sheets on the bed had been slept on by prior guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
First of all let me apologize profusely for this mishap you have had to encounter. We have higher expectations of ourselves than this and it looks like we failed you miserably on your stay with us. I am embarrassed that you had to endure so many problems with us. I will make sure this gets addressed accordingly and we make sure this doesn't happen to someone else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and updated, and the price is amazing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Disappointed in our stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Pool Breakfast Location
Cons: Staff communication Cleanliness
Location: Close to the zoo and downtown
The pool was good for our 3 and 5 year old kids, however, we were only able to stay at this hotel 1 of the 2 night we booked because the water heater for the whole hotel broke and wouldn't be fixed for days. Nobody from the hotel notified us - we had to go to the front desk and ask why we only had ice cold water in our room and then they told us that the water heater was broken. The bathrooms were TINY and dark and the room felt really humid, even with the air on. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Really upset

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We traveled from out of state. This hotel had such high ratings and we have two small children so the pool was the attraction. We spent all day at the zoo so after we checked in and then left to do some shopping and have supper. When we got back, we noticed the floor had stuff all over it, left over food from previous person etc. It had not been vacuumed. The bathroom had not been swept or cleaned. Mirror was dirty, there was hair in the tub. The shower/tub hardly drained water so while showering we had standing water. In order to flush the toilet we had to hold the handle down a good 30 secs before it would go down. The fridge had leftovers in it and previous persons opened drinks. We went to bed because it was so late and with too small children I wasn't going to move them after being placed high on the 2nd floor with all the other children (the other kids were up running halls at 6AM) when we woke up my son and I were covered in welts and bite marks (not Mosquito bites) we called down to let them know how poorly their room was and after 2 calls down finally got someone to come up and see what we were seeing. She didn't say much other than she wouldn't check the beds for bugs until we were gone and that they were trying to have someone come check out plumbing but no one ever came. Now, when we checked out the lady at the front desk was pleasant to talk to. She said the guy working earlier gave us $50 off. Wish we had a full refund. We will never stay again. Not happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Fun family getaway!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Waterslide was a hit with the kids. Great breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We arrived late and check in was very easy. The beds were very uncomfortable and there were no comforters on them so we were very cold throughout the night. Breakfast was very very good with a lot to choose from. The kids loved the pool and water slide.