Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Staff could use a bit more training in how to interact with customers. Apathetic would be the best way to describe their personalities.
Location: Very close to Denny Sanford Center, which is why we stayed there. However, not within walking distance to much dining or shopping.
Overall, rooms were clean and up to date. Some small fixes could be made (shower leaked and dripped, room got unbearably hot when we turned the heater on, etc.) but regardless, I wasn't expecting the Hilton. Staff didn't make the best first impression -- one mumbled whenever he spoke and barely made eye contact, the other handed me keys without so much as a thank-you or a "here's how you get to your room." I had to prompt her to tell me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kris Magerko, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kris Magerko General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient quick stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was as expected with the price, nothing fancy. Hotels.com was the only mixup they didn't have both my rooms under my confirmation number. But the Hotel was super helpful and found my other room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kris Magerko General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but...

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was within walking distance to the Denny Sanford Premiere Center, but this room was not worth the price. The room had an awful smell in the bathroom that didn't go away and the outdoor smoking area was right outside our room so smoke came in through the AC unit. The linens had stains on them which made me feel very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Kris Magerko General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kris Magerko General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the great review. We love to see positive feedback. It helps motivate the entire team to continue providing great service. We look forward to seeing you again next time Kris Magerko General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Kris Magerko General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was filthy. The halls, the room and the common areas look like they had not been vacuumed in weeks. The food at the continental breakfast was dried out. The dirt made the stay uncomfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. We use the information that you provide to better ourselves and to help us to not repeat past mistakes. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I have shared your review with all of the departments in the hotel so that we can correct the issues. If you are ever in the area please consider giving us another try. I think you will see we have taken your comments and learned from them. Sincerely Kris Magerko General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory beds.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the race start line.
Location: 1/2 mile from the Denny Sanford Premier Center and arena
We chose Sleep Inn because it's proximity to the start line of the Sioux Falls marathon. I had good experience with the telephone interactions with staff. There were 2 major problems though. Despite the fact that the marathon started at 7 and the half marathon at 7:30 breakfast was available until 6. It has been our experience that hotels are well aware of the when a race will take place in their city and they offer breakfast early enough for runners to eat and get to the start line. Not so in this case. Few people will be effected by this but I see it as a lack of consideration on the part of management. It would be rare that many of a hotel's guests would need to eat early and to serve breakfast early one or two days early per year shouldn't be a hardship to serve them. The other issue is that our beds made a huge, low squeaking sound with any movement at all. I tried sleeping on the floor but it was too cold. Each time I moved I woke up and was concerned about bothering my family as well. We won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but clean

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: price, proximity to my destination in the morning.
Cons: could use some freshening up, hall carpet was pretty dirty/worn.
Location: close to the airport and short distance from downtown
could tell it is an older hotel, bed linens, towels and pillows were good. You can tell the hotel is aged... I just needed a clean bed to sleep in, and it is convenient to the airport and to the businesses I need to get to in the morning