Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The hotel facility is good, but the staff was not at all friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chatham nj

Very nice

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Nice room clean, well stocked.
Cons: The room is a bit on the small side
Location: There are a lot of restaurants near by.
It was a very nice hotel for price, room was clean, and in great shape, only problem a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
My experience was fantastic. The room was very nice and the furniture. The breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Great value, convenient location. Restaurants nearby.
The suite was so spacious and decorated nicely. Everything was updated and the room was very clean and furnishings were new also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Large apartment like room, would be great for extended stay
Easy to find, good breakfast and nice room. Overall I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Virginia

Great Experience

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It a wonderful experience for my family to stay at Sonesta ES Suites. The rooms was clean and spacious and the location was excellent. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stressful

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights. Friday was great. Saturday I had a couple of incidents that ruined the evening. An alarm went off in my room-- so loud it left me shaking for quite a while. Then it happened again 20 minutes later. I called the front desk and was told that maybe someone in another suite was taking a hot shower and they were taking care of the problem. A bit later my toilet wouldn't flush and soon after the toilet started draining into the bathtub. I called the from desk and she hung up on me. Called again; she hung up again. I walked over to the main building and the person there (the one who hung up?) looked into it. Roto Rooter was working on the plumbing. She offered to deduct $25 from my charges. This did not happen, even though the person there in the morning said she would take care of it. A very stressful evening, all caused by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kara from PA

Sonesta

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Sonesta was a great hotel! The room was very clean and comfortable. When I purchased the hotel, I asked for one room with a king bed. I was upgraded when I got there and had another room. It was like living in an apartment. It was very enjoyable, comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from Cranston, RI

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had overbooked for the first of my two nights and made good by placing me in a nearby hotel at their expense. When I did get to check in, their personal attention was comparable to that of a 5 star hotel.