Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is at a very nice location.,by the beach. The bar and grill is awesome food is great n very reasonable. The parking is the only thing I had trouble with don't have enough spaces due to being at a beach access.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Burleson, Tx.

Best kept secret in South Padre.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bar, food and beach access all in one place.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from San Antonio Texas

Weekend away

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our second time to visit. We love staying around all of the beach action. Had the corner first floor room closest to bar and grill. Food and drinks are great. The only issue around Wanna Wanna is parking during the day so make plans to move your vehicle around when spaces come available. It is a popular place for all South Padre visitors.
4 out of 5
by Dean from Brownsville

Getaway

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Sat on the bar railing overlooking the water all day. Most relaxing time my wife and I have had in a while
5 out of 5
by Viktoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Diana from Weslaco texas

Not satisfied

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great but I ask for a room downstairs because my 87 years-old mother was going with me and I was given a room upstairs I had to go out and rent another room sone where else so she could asleep. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Room 202!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Room 202 nice and quite from everyone. Beautiful view of beach and bar.
4 out of 5
by kenneth from Minneapolis

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time inn was fine the bar. And staff super
4 out of 5
by Juana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Laid back hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2016
I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are not fancy but are clean and have everything you need, and it is right on the beach with a very pleasant beach bar/restaurant serving great shrimp and amazing cheese fries!!! Staff at bar and front desk were very friendly.